I remember those days when...

33 37
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Fri, Feb 11 ✨

Thanks, G it's Friday! Fly High Butterflies!

I am so happy to be back here. I love how you guys welcomed me with excitement. You made my shy butterflies fly so high like they've been reborn and rejoice with gladness. I appreciate it so much!

My heart also jumped with happiness when I see the Random Rewarder visiting my post. I was so scared that he might not notice me anymore after being gone for so long but no. He noticed me and shower me with love. Thank you so much RR.

Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty

I would like to say 'Salamat!' to Kuya @ARTicLEE for the sponsorship.Thank you for always supporting me. Saranghae!


I am so sorry for this long introduction, I am just super grateful for the blessings I got when I came back here. ❣

Anyhow, what I will be sharing with you today is not about the upcoming Heart's Day. Although, I am thinking of writing one but not now. Maybe tomorrow or the next day. I have seen and read a lot about this special day to come- all their "kilig" moments during Vday, heartbreaks, and more.

Unfortunately, my head as of this moment is up to something else. While having my dinner, I remember those days when I/my family couldn't afford to buy what we like.

Just a wee throwback,

My parents separated when I was in third grade. That was the time that our happy family turned gray in a snap.

My father left us after a heavy fight with my mother. Since that night, we never heard anything about him an his whereabouts.

Fast forward...

I graduated. Then we flew to Davao a week after my graduation. My mother told us that we will be visiting father and we will be staying there for a week only.

We got there and meet him again. I was so happy that finally, we were a complete family again.

A supposed to be "week vacation" became a "stay for good". My mother dear got pregnant. So they ended up getting back together.

I thought that time that our life will be back to normal. I thought that we will no longer be struggling with our basic needs since we are a family again but I was wrong.

Both my parents are unemployed. We have a Sari-Sari store but it's not that big. At first, everything was okay but as weeks went by, they started fighting again. Every day and every night, they are shouting to each other.

Fast forward ...

The opening of classes was approaching and we don't have any school supplies yet. No notebooks, no papers, no pen.

Life back then was really tough.

So, instead of waiting for them to buy us school supplies which I doubt they could, I talked to my younger brother and asked him a favor if he can come with me and harvest bananas on our farm.

He agreed and then I asked my parents if we can go. Thank God, they permit us to go so we immediately pack our things early for us to travel at dawn to harvest more bananas.

We arrived at 7am in the main road and started walking towards our farm which is 30 mins away. We walked back and forth many times. We both don't care if our feet will be cut from walking barefooted.

We finished getting all the good bananas we harvested. We rested and waited for the buyers. It was almost 9 pm when the buyers arrived. Me and my brother were so happy because finally, we can buy ourselves the needed school supplies.

What we earned that night was not enough really. What we listed to buy only are six notebooks ( 2 for me, 2 for him, and 2 for my other younger brother), 1 pack of paper for each of us, a pencil, and two ballpens. The rest of the money will be used to buy food for the whole family.

Thinking about my life during those days makes me sad. I don't know how we made it but we did.

We go to schools with no money in our pockets to buy snacks during recess. I pitied myself back then. All I did during break time was just sit and wait for the next classes to start.

That is why this time, I always make sure that I can provide for my family's needs. I don't want my younger siblings to experience the same thing. I want them to be happy while studying.


That would be all for tonight awesome souls. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I apologize for ending this article with a sad vibe but I want you to remember that "Always remember how amazing you are for you have surpassed your all the hard battles you faced in the past." Keep fighting!

I'll be back!

Saranghae! ❣

15
$ 8.53
$ 7.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate when parents were fighting. Kaka sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman yung mag away pero wag naman sana yung halos araw-araw. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so long time ago and toxic na rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a heartwarming story sis. Maajo kay strong and responsible ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpalig-on jud dapat sis kay lisud kaayu jud. Laban rajud ta always πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe sis! pero i know you'll make all your dreams come true.. i can see success waving at you just keep going and never ever forget to help your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped too that I will get there soon and have my dreams come true. πŸ’— Thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to this girl, surely success will on your way because of your determination and kasipagan. And of course God will poured you so much blessings πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu sis! God will provide. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to you sis. Grabe napaka inspirational. Ang bata mo pa nun sis pero grabe yung diskarte at kasipagan mo. Sobrang bilib ako sis. Na inspired ako. I know na mas maging successful ka pa. Sobrang bait at ang sipag mo. I know bibigyan ka ni Lord ng maraming blessings sis. πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang tutulong sa tin kundi yung sarili lang din natin sis kaya dapat talaga tulungan nating iangat yung self natin. God bless you too sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. Kaya dapat always brave tayo. Maging strong tayo always. Sarili lang talaga maaasahan natin ng mabilisan sis. Thank you sis. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis I literally imagine your situation back there, ang hirap lalo nat walang wala kayo tapos away ng away yung parents nyo. But I believe na si Lord ay may nakahandang blessings pa sayo. Pray kita❣️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiiyak parin ako pag naaalala ko yun sis talaga. Ang lungkot at ang hirap ng buhay namin noon. I always trust in Him. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya naman bless na bless ka ngayon beh kasi napakahard working mo kahit noon bata ka pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to God ate for He never leaves me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He knows you well beh kaya ganun.. Hay naku very nostalgic un article mo today. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am super thankful and blessed talaga sa lahat ng nalagpasan ko with the help of papa God πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhg, Jheapottttttt you are really awesome kid, grabi din diskarte mo kahit noon pa ano. Soon, mas gagandanpa amg buhay nyo because of your kasipagan, I'm sure of it. So fight lang sa every hamon ng buhay. You are awesome πŸ‘ πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana din maging madiskarte ako sa boys ate para magka jowa na'ko waahaaaa joke lang po. Thank youuu ng marami ate Ruffaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back sis πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyouuu sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayy, ako sad nakasuway ko nga aho parents nag away niya physical pa gyud. hayystt lisud kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makahilak nalang jud ka sa sook ate kay wala kay mabuhat huhu. Lisud jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tinood jud na ,tas madala pa nimo ang pain seeing them argue physically

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako di ako nakatry ng naghiwalay parents ko.. salamat sa dios

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to hear about your family's strong bond. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back, sometimes its good to look back and see where we are coming from and realize we have come a long way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Now I realized how brave I was to do those things back then. I feel so proud of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, kumusta ka? It's been a long time jud nato ba. Okay ra mo imong family?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haluuuu sis. Okay naman ako. My family? Okay na nman but not totally. Nag aaway parin sa maliliit na bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back baby ko...and you're such a good example of a sister...and I hope your younger siblings will look up to you and be good in their studies..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyouuu mommy! Hopefully, magtarong sila sa ila studies kay lisud makatrabaho na karun baya jud. Para rapud na sa ilang self ilang hinaguan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago