Fever, no more! Magic ✨

66 35
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

08|06|2021✨

Annyeooongggg! How's your day beautiful souls?

source: https://www.positivityblog.com/giving-quotes/

July 18th last month, my younger brother "Piko Jr." graduated in Senior High School. I honestly don't know that day that it was his graduation since I haven't seen any grad pics posted on his Facebook account. Not until his classmates posted their myday wearing toga.

I messaged him right away and congratulated him.

Tangyang is a shortcut for "ate yangyang".

After I messaged Piko, I contacted Nanay via messenger to know how they celebrated his graduation.

They prepared a simple handaan for him. My auntie (my mother's older sister) cooked pancit pampahaba ng buhay and fried chicken wings. They bought lechon manok and some drinks too. That's how we usually celebrate special occasions. The handa is not that bongga for a grad-celeb, I know. Pero masaya na kami sa ganyan.

The next day, Piko and his classmates decided to have a post-grad celebration at the beach.

After their celebration, Piko catches a cold and eventually have a fever. I am so anxious so I contacted Nanay to check if he's okay. After our conversation, I told them that I will go home in my rest day. My younger brothers were so happy to hear the news.

After I greeted Piko for his graduation, I asked him "why haven't you posted your graduation picture? I want to see if you're pogi ba, haha". "My phone broke, tangyang. I wasn't able to take a picture of myself that day" he replied. I felt sad to hear about it. Then he added, "But it's okay, I have some grad-pics in my classmate's phone."

And that is when I decided to buy him a gift. But I never mentioned that day that I will be giving him something for his graduation. It's a surprise. I bought him a new phone.

source: https://www.inc.com/jim-schleckser/why-warren-buffet-believes-feedback-is-a-gift-you-should-too.html

Before I travelled back home, I messaged my other younger brother "Wawe" through messenger that I will be going home and asked him too if Piko is okay naba. "No tangyang, he still has his fever for almost one week", he replied.I was so worried about it again.

June 25, around 6 pm in the evening, I was home. I brought some goodies for my family, my wee nephews (Dream and Dwayne) and auntie. It's been 2 months since my last visit.

After changing my clothes, I went to Piko's room and found him lying down and he's not really feeling well. He barely talks to me. I told him to get up and handed him a paper bag.

Piko: Hala! What's this tangyang? *he smiled

Me: Open it. ( then I leave him alone in his room)

Saeed: (youngest brother) Hala! What's that?

I heard him asking Piko if what's inside the paper bag.

Piko: I don't know. Lemme check.

Saeed: (sinilip ang paper bag) Wow T-shirt! Wow, chocolate!

Piko: (he's silent for a moment and then noticed something) Why is this heavy?

You're maybe wondering now of why they haven't mentioned the phone. I wrapped the phone with the T-shirt I bought for him too. That's why di nila nakita agad ang phone.

After a minute of silence, I heard heavy footsteps running towards me. In my mind ( uy ambilis makatakbo ah, wala kanang fever boi?) haha

Piko: Thank you so much, Tangyang! *wide smile. I like it so much. *smiling again

Me: Wow magic! (Kusoga jud natu makadagan?) haha

I am so delighted to see him smiling that night. My mother was surprised too that I bought a phone for him. Right then I told her that it's a graduation gift.

It's like magic ✨ My surprise gift wiped away his fever. Fever, no more. It's so funny, right? Haha

https://gfycat.com/gifs/search/magic

The next morning, Piko woke up so early. He prepared a coffee for me. He even fetches me water for my bath. (Parang di nilagnat kagabi ah)

And yes, magic happens! HAHAHA

Thank you for reading buds! Do you believe in magic now? Have a great day/night beautiful souls! 💗

lead image source: https://mymodernmet.com/iwona-podlasinska-photos-of-childhood/

14
$ 8.04
$ 7.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 12
Sponsors of BreadChamp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BreadChamp
2 years ago

Comments

Awwwww. Ang sarap talaga sa feeling ang nakakapagbigay. Naimagine ko si Piko Jr. Your siblings are lucky to have you as their sister. God bless you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, bbs 💗 God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sweetnaman ni ateeeeHAHAHA ako reregaluhan ko self ko ng phone, walang bibii e HAHAHAH chars di lang ako sanay magpabili sa iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Syempreee naman, sweet now tapos suntukan laterrr haha. At sobrang sarap din kaya sa feeling na afford mo lahat ng gusto, tulad mo. Nakakabili ka ng phone kapag gusto mo. Sana all 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay nako teh iniipon ko muna era ko. mahirap na baka mamaya kailanganin bigla sa gamor tas walang makuhanan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabibili mo rin yang pangarap mong phone, soon 😊😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesateee tamang ipon muna nagyon. saka nayan kai andyan lang naman sila HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

go go go for more ipon 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Binilhan ko rin naman ng phone kapatid ko kahit barag barag na phone ko. Wala namang magic. Hindi na talaga ako maniniwal hahahaha charot 🤣🤣 Anyways, you're such an amazing and sweet, Ate! Take care of yourself, for more magic! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bakit ba kasi barag² na yan?
You too dahling, take care 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumatalon lagi e hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aba't bakit tumatalon eri na bata?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang wholesome po nga story nio❤️❤️❤️, sana imagic din ako ng phone 🥲🥲🥲✊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe iba2 talaga ang paraan ng isang magikero, na miss ka lang talaga ng kapatid mo. 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang miss ko na din sila that time. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have fever too lol! That was awesome! Felt the love in there. I'd be feeling so good too if someone would surprise like that although I don't like surprises :D Also, we don't need to go big when we celebrate. It's more important to keep it simple with the people we love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have paracetamol here for your fever, Lee. hehe. Thank you for stopping by 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

annyeong my wee BC. Simply awesome is what you are. Well done, I loved reading this :) You are a wonderful magician :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anneyongggg, master! I'm so happy to hear that you loved reading my article today. 🤗❤and I am now a magician haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did love it my wee BC, it made me proud knowing how much of a give you are, you really made me chuffed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aweiii kamsahamnida (thank you), master 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more words my wee BC, I can't keep up na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha okay master, I will stop my lesson na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha no no never stop my wee BC 😀😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

are you sure about that master? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo very sure my wee BC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeyyyy 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 Let's just say there is magic in the phone that chased the fever away from him. Lol That is such a big surprise gift for a person. You are such a wonderful person to do that for him. Thank God he is feeling better now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, yes that is what I think too. The phone holds a huge magic.Lol. I thanked God too for healing him. 💗 thank you for passing by, Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mawawala din lagnat ko pag binigyan mo ko phone hahaha.. sweet naman na ate 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sweet now, suntukan laturrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit aiguro ako maregaluhan ug cellphone sis, madula jud dayon akuang sakit ug makadagan ug kusog, hahahahaha..

You're so sweet ate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, that's how magic works 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman na kapatid ni ate 🤗 Magic talagaaa ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love ko kasi yung mga kapatid ko sobraaa💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗 swerte nila sayooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

swerte din ako sa kanila 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol close at sweet na magkapatid po. Kami kasi di talaga magkasundo 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Talagang magkakasundo kami, pare pareho kaming siraulo minsan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet ate!!! Haha. Awww .. cute din ng nicknames ng mga kapatid mo ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay oo napansin mo nicknames nila ? hehe kasing cute ko no? Charrottt haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay yes naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, ang sweet niyo namang magkapatid. Your good deeds worked like magic that made your brother's fever to fade away. Godbless you two.❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa sobrang sweet namin minsan nagsusuntakan din kami haha. God bless you too , Amy 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal lng din siguro yun sa magkapatid pero ilang oras lang magkakabati din agad. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang boring kasi pag walang suntukan eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, dapat may challenge din para exciting. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahah trueeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An amazing ate. 💗 Magic talaga eh! Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabeee na magic jud bii haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asa ta makapalit anang magica bi. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naa deay kay fever?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

char char nga fever. Sama sa iyang pag char char nako. Aguy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aguyyy haha nana sad ta ani haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

jk ra na mii. Epekto nas duka. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha pag OT na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im lazy. Lazier. Laziest. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha kigwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a great sister you are Tangyang😍. I'm so blessed I have one too. And you're conyo article is cute. Well done💛

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thankyouuuu, Murakamii 💗 hihi sorry may pagka conyo talaga ako 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice and refreshing to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omoo thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait mo naman ate :) Salute! Your lil brother must be really happy so ayun, na magic yung lagnat nya :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Deserve nya din yun kasi pasado lahat ng grades niya 💗 and yesss magic is real talaga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice naman talaga :) and amazing yung result kc magic :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang magical💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago