Yummy Yummy, Get In My Tummy!

Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty

Do you recognize or can you imagine a person sitting on the floor with a buffet of condiments and other quick-to-get-to-edibles in front of them? You should! I am pretty sure at one point or another you have had midnight snack mania!

Okay, maybe you didn't plop your butt down on the floor, but what about those nights where you are almost on the verge of sleepwalking, and all you can think of is, "Damn, I just want to taste something, anything." So you wander to the fridge in the dark, open the door, and stand there staring as if you don't recognize anything in there.

Sneaky sneaky!

Until finally, you see that one piece of cold pizza way in the back, or maybe you grab the cheddar cheese and slice off a chunk, that's right, not a piece, we are talking about slicing off a chunk of the end of the cheese, and walk off munching on it like a feasting mouse! lol.

Yummy Brick Oven Pesto Pizza

I've done it, and you know? I want some midnight snacks right now, or else I can't finish this article tonight lol. I don't draft articles, so I need something to munch and let this post be done lol. So yeah, I am posting photos of some of my favorite quick grabs.

Here we go:

Ice Cream

This is not a common one for me, but I have been known to grab the carton of ice cream and literally stand there with the freezer door open trying to convince myself I only want a couple of spoonfuls. End result? It's me freezing cold from standing in front of the freezer and the tub is about 1/4 of the way empty.

Strawberry Ice cream with corn flakes

Cheese Whiz. Peanut Butter. Whipped Topping

This one is a timeless favorite any time of day whether you are a child or an adult. But for some reason, it is like a late-night bulls-eye when you can't find anything easily accessible.

Just bought these two earlier today

Deep-Fried Peanuts

Don't ask if I put a bottle of fried peanuts in the fridge. I do. I'm strange like that. That sound in your mouth while you exercise your jaw chewing those nuts? Heaven. They are the perfect snack! They are also healthy and fun. For those who drink beer or wine, this is perfect. I'll grab an iced cold coffee, coke zero (yes, zero lol), or water. That'd be an excellent combo for me.

If there are no peanuts available, a bowl or bag of potato chips is my savior.

gobble gobble nuts nuts

haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate

Cheesecake

Who doesn't like cheesecakes? Blueberry. Strawberry. Raspberry. Chocolate. Pumpkin. New York Style. Banana Cream. You name it. I won't say no to that. I would fight for a slice. They are not ordinary "very sweeeeet" cakes. They are very light and satisfying. Dayum! The last time I have a cheesecake was last Christmas Eve. That was 7 months ago. I want one right now!

my favorite blueberry cheesecake

Chocolates

I am a chocoholic. It doesn't matter if it is a very expensive one or just one of those you can get from a tiny "sari-sari store". (Sari-sari store is a small grocery/convenience store in the Philippines. The word sari-sari is Tagalog meaning variety). I love them all. Dark, brown, milk chocolates. Chocolates relax my stressed mind and chill my unmotivated mood.

Snickers is one of my favorites

Spicy Buffalo/Chicken Wings. Deep-Fried Chicken

That's right! Cold, right out of the bucket, plate? Who needs a plate? You are only going to eat about half of it, and throw the rest back into the bucket. They are not difficult to blend and match the sauces too. I love it with "very spicy" hot sauce.

(Disclaimer: If you are a Vegan, please ignore and respect my post. Thank you.)

spicy chicken wings

Green Olives

I just have to add this though. This is hubby and one of his favorite midnight snacks is green olives. And no, I don't like it eating it solo. It's okay if I add i to my salad.

Convo of me and hubby:

Me: "Hun don't use your fingers, get a spoon!"

Hubby: "Hun, if I use a spoon I cant lick the salty juice off of my fingers after!"

K fine.

Sorry, that was just a commercial.

hubby gobbling green olives

DRUMROLL! (brbrbrbrbrbrb) That's right! I saved the best of the best for last, cold Pizza! Fast and yummy, looks horrid but tastes like sweet pizza heaven!

The photo is posted above lol.

Midnight snack, anyone? What's your favorite?

One love

@Bloghound

July 19, 2021

11:55 pm

Philippines

(All photos are my own and taken by me - unless stated otherwise)

30
$ 8.13
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 17
Sponsors of Bloghound
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bloghound
2 years ago

Comments

haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate bet ko to pwede makikain din sa inyo madam

hahaha yung diabetes ko aigoooo hahah sorry now lang nabasa

$ 0.05
2 years ago

arat na, sis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg mamsh! I feel hungry now can i have some pizza? 😁 Yahhh but really this is making me hungry and crave for ice cream. I'm glad you like cheeze whiz too. Here in our place, there are few only few people who likes that. And I was like what's not to like in this?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayaw nila, sis? ba't kaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know. Kung sa dialect namin parang sila ay "ignorante" haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hala di naman cguro sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil dyan, dadalaw po ako sa inyo every midnight para makikain. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

arat na, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag apgad ngata jay olives lol! Awan tinapay lang ditoy nukua ta maibus dagus dadduma nga makan :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

supay ah. syak naisuban tinapay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahhhh.. OMG!! but.. hanggang tingin na lang ako dyan sa mga pictures na yan..🥺😌 aygiiiee gutom pa naman..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like you are too foodie like me. ❤️ I love food.. no matter what it is ❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you made me hungry. I better eat my lunch now.haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

you better hurry, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like spicy foods.😁 Pero yung peanut butter at cheese whiz, yan ang paborito kong palaman sa tinapay. Himdi talaga ako nagsasawa sa dalawang yan.:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

apir tau jan, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are on the way to be like Leejhen ,. mid night hunter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always eat before I go sleep, brother :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a habbit 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just read it now and im craving for most of the food you've mentioned specially the pizza and chocolates. You make me hungry .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Come get it, Loveleng!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing were neighbors hehez

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, dahil nakita ko yung chocolate. Mapapabili tuloy ako nito ngayon 😭😭😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku, patay tau jan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like all of them except the green olives. 😁 and after reading this, honestly i felt hungry or maybe because i have not eaten my breakfast yet. haha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hope your breakfast satisfies you :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapabisin mit dagitan nga makan.😊. Lalo ung mani..Fave ko rin po mani..pero ung nilaga..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ala, maykan ading hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yum! Reading this at this early hour made me famished😂 Guilty with those you mentioned, although I do it in the bedroom floor, not in front of the fridge🤣 and I gotta try having ice cream at night! Chocolate bars are my mouth's constant fill day snack or night.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Good morning, sis. Lika at snack ulet tau before lunch hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waah ngyon ko lng nakita. Katatapos lng mglunch 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are all this not junk, I love to eat each of the duos but my doctor warned me against eating them excessively because am beginning to add up weights

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhhh Staying and eating healthy is still the best that you can do to yourself, sister!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis! You make my tummy argh...😊 Oh I love pizza, cheesecake and ice cream. I'm eating pizza 3x a week, my fav. flavor ice cream it's Ube! I love this! This is the result if you are a snack lover sis...😊❤️

God bless you sis...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tara, kain ulet, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cheesecake...!!! I declare myself an addict! Now, for those late night disasters, where you open the fridge in search of something to eat, I go for a mango...!!! we are in season and I just love it...!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ohhhh, I love mangoes too omg!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re making me hungry 😋

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi, Monika. Saving a plate for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why you always eat those food which is mine favorite. I love ice cream and pizza . Even if some one offer me pizza to eat during sleep so i would eat it. Lol. Btw i can't see you are you inactive now a days?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Come join m, Aasi :) Just being busy, my friend. Full-time mom, market lady, laundry lady, cook you name it lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay make a pizza. I wish i can join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll send you some, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting 😃 lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman eh but iyon pa lahat. Natakam tuloy ako. Pero ang saklap lang dahil lahat ng na mention mo ay waley sa bahay. Kaya matutulog nalang ako ng may pagtatakam na nakabitin. :-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

awww sorry naman, sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po. Good night na po. Maaga pa duty ko bukas :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

goodnight, sis. bukas ule. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge po :-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like almost all the ones you've posted hahaha. Although I have never tried chicken wings as a midnight snack. But cold pizza is my favorite, and the ice cream, haha. I would add raisins to the list and I prefer black olives, LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

High five, Coqui. Come sit with me and let's finish this "yummy" cold pizza together hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on my way, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

quiiiickkkkk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolate I want , so eating some right now thank you Mrs P;) are you @elyz2021 and @Pichi28 having a race, you all published within minutes of each other !

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Here's one chocolate bar for you, uncle Ed. Catch! Yeah, we are soul sisters lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I am good, I have a Galaxy bar 🤣 but thank you Mrs P, the singing soul sisters !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep you are also a chocoholic.... hehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaaas :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I want one too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhahah... i was thinking about that uncle.. the bloghound won though.. hahaa not that there was a race lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lollolol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:P hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you were third, need to up your game tomorrow wee pp 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's the pictures uncle ed. I cannot find them pictures. hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaa actually i thought i already clicked the published LOL so i was 2 minutes late hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha so you thought you won, gosh all the excuses coming out now 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AHahhahahaha..... I am in no position to say any more excuses.. since i really was the last to click publish

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oh well better luck next time, but I am starving, time for chilli digs, there is another yummy snack

$ 0.01
2 years ago

another yummy snack mentioned... yup my tummy is now really hungry hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha it was tasty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha always an excuse 😂😂 I did like your picture caption, so yes I can see you spending time looking for the right one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i already saw the pic i wanted yesterday. I should have placed it some place I can find it easily lols... argh argh argh. hahahaha ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well there is your lesson learned wee pp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

like you said... "we keep learning" ahhaha ..oh funny night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy, yummy. You're making me crave for chocolate. Hope you got any of it while writing?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, Queen. I have 2 snickers and 5 kisses hehe....and a slice of cold pizza! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seriously... sakto midnight? cover..este lead photo pa lang.. nagutom na ko.. .hahahahahhahha penge nung pesto pizza please!

and yes... cheesecake too.. you can have the chocolate bars and the olives... I'm guilty on the cheese... i have wedges. :P lols

I am so gonna grab cheese and well yogurt after this. hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha, pichhhh haluuu. eto na naman tau sa midnight posting lol. eto na yung fave ko oh, pesto pizza. want some? :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes pleasseee! @Eylz oh! hahah .. magkakasunod tayo nina Eylz nag post ! pabulong ang best pesto pizza na nabilhan mo jan .... lets feast on it soon lols..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha taraaaaa

$ 0.02
2 years ago

whaaaa Ghirardeli!!! i want the dark one with mint.. ginutom ako dito sis LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ok noting you too likes chocs.. you guys can really grab my share...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

catch daliii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kulet natin mga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy pag nakakausap ko kayo. ty muchhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here sis... tara na't magkape hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

last na to, mag 3 3 in 1 na ako lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ako last cup na din to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maggoodnight na din ako, sis baka matulugan ko na naman kayo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok.. nitey nite sis.. sleep tight catch you in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gutom pa ko mga ate.... bat ganyan kayo hahahahah joke.. goodnight!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tara kain pa tayo pich!hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mine! hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako, sis. Haha. Tara. Snack muna bago tulog :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

timing... need ko bago uminom ng meds hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gorabelssss

$ 0.00
2 years ago