Improving my writing skills on read.cash

8 44
Avatar for Blessing01
2 years ago

17th of February 2022

Lead Image

Hello everyone this is my second article here on read.cash. I wrote my first which was am an introductory article about a month ago but couldn't write a follow up due to being nervous regarding what to expect. I'm not a good writer and my writing style is nothing special. I had to give myself a break out of dear of being rejected or condemned due to my lack of creativity but was inability to write something interesting and worth the read as compared to amazing writers here like @jane, @bmjc98, @Olasquare , @Princessbusayo, @Theblackdoll and many others.

I must specifically mention that @Theblackdoll is an embodiment of perfection. I've read a lot of her articles and I enjoy her content on fictional stories and horror. If only she could wrote them all into a book them maybe she would be the next J.K Rowling's hashtag harry potter.

Back to me, writing has never been my strong point at any point in my life, it has always been a struggle since I'm not very good with grammars which is why I hesitated to write another article after my introductory. I was encouraged by a certain friend of mine who told me that I wouldn't discover my hidden talents if I don't work on myself. These words got me thinking and made me realize that it's better I'm criticized for my writing than to not even try.

I may be criticized if my articles are found uninteresting but I've decided that I will continue to write until my writing gets better.

I must say that I stared at my screen for up to thirty minutes before finally coming up with that you are reading right now. Writing it took a long time as well but I'm satisfied since I've been able to write something. I'm looking forward to everyone's criticism on my article so I can know where to begin from.

Sponsors of Blessing01
empty
empty
empty

As a newbie on this platform, I'm still trying to understand how things work here and what button to press in a certain situation. I hope I get familiar with everything pretty soon so my experience here can be wonderful. For now I'm simply going around to see what each button does while being careful to not break any rules.

I've been reading a lot of people's articles just to see things from a different perspective and it's been fun so far. for instance, @Lucifer01is a person with a very kind heart as seen in most of his articles which makes me wonder why he gave himself the name of the devil. If my observations are right then I can say that @jasglaybam is his cousin.. I do hope I'm right. Well, I enjoy her articles as well and I someday hope to reach her level of writing.

@JustMyRambles01is a wonderful lady from south Africa I guess, she's a furmom like @bmjc98 and takes the photo of her dog in almost all of her articles including on noise.cash. She's such an angel.

I sometimes wish I could keep wonderful people like @Jelena, @ZehraSky, @OfficialGamboaLikeUs, @Ellen-he, @Sweetiepie and so on..

I mustn't forget to mention a special lady called @Belozoriana. Her husband must feelnso lucky to have her. i read most of her posts especially the ones containing various recipes and sep by step guide to making super delicious meals. Those delicacies always catch my eyes and I feel like her husband will forever be glad to have her.

This platform consists of a lot of people whose articles I enjoy reading. I sincerely hope my articles would be found interesting as well.

I'm looking up to @TheRandomRewarderto say hi to me as a form of encouragement as that will be a major motivation for me to continue testing my writing skills until I become perfect.

Shout out to @gertu13, @Pachuchay and @FarmGirl. You may not know me but I've been reading your articles and I find them just perfect.

@Kiingsley, your angel wars story is wonderful, I'm looking forward to more stories with epic battles. Those stories help me pass time during those sleepless nights..

Nigerians like @Kushyzee, @Cogamedia, @Jumper-01, @happyboy and so on are really inspiring.

I hope I find more inspiration to write and execute my plan which involves improving my writing skills while earning at the same time.

Thanks for reading!

10
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Eylz2021
+ 5
Avatar for Blessing01
2 years ago

Comments

just keep on writing... no one will reject or condemn you here :) and most importantly.. enjoy reading and commenting other articles to get ideas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey thanks for mentioning. 😊 I wish you a warm welcome. I encourage you to continue writing and I wish you much success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never easy to be sincere but when you're dedicated, writing will come so easy. Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start writing and write from your heart. You will see all the wonders you find to share with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back my dear friend. I really liked the way you wrote. Believe in yourself and keep going, you will definitely succeed. To be successful on this platform, you must interact with other authors, try to read their articles and comment. And have a regular schedule for publishing the article. I wish you luck dear...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm only struggling but hoping things will move forward from here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It only gets better from here. πŸ’―

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I sincerely hope so.. thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago