Unsung Hero

2 39
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

You will notice that most of my articles recently tackled motivation, encouragement and inspiration. Those are always towards newcomers on this platform with less knowledge about writing and blogging. 

I am not considering myself a person with much knowledge about writing an article. I must be ashamed of those full time bloggers and real authors of a publication outside this platform. They are the ones who are knowledgeable about writing and blogging.

https://unsplash.com/photos/oMpAz-DN-9I

If you are following my daily post and hopefully have read it, you will have noticed that I was like, teaching you (noobs) about how to write good articles and where to get those stories

By the way I guess you should know by now that I am a teacher by profession. Yes you read it right but unfortunately I am not employed as a teacher. What happened? Why did I not pursue teaching after graduation? Well it’s a long story and I’m thinking of sharing it here one of these days.

In the meantime I am enjoying myself in writing motivations for noobs here on this site. So it’s more likely that I can still apply what I have learned about methods and techniques of teaching.

I know there are few or a lot of read.cash users that are teachers. I just don’t stumble upon their profile yet. If you are reading this and happened to be a teacher please let me know in the comment.

Independent Child

When I enrolled for an industrial course in our local University, I wasn’t aware that I would be going to teach after graduation. It was only during the first day of school that I learned about it. You know I was kind of innocent those times and my parents always encouraged us to always stand on our own feet. So my mother didn’t even go with me to school on every enrollment. I always do it myself. But of course she was there during my first grade enrollment in grade school.

https://unsplash.com/photos/4WnlU07YZ98

As years go by in my college years, I can do nothing but to accept the course and go through it. My other classmates decided to drop and enroll in a different University because they don’t want to teach. As if they hated it.

I did not listen to my other classmates who were trying to do so and continue on the next semester. What I did was to go on as it would be a real hassle on my part if I tend to stop besides I don’t want to disappoint my parents when it comes to my schooling. See how good a son I was? (laughs)


I Made Them All

So little by little I was enlightened by my professor that teaching is the best profession. There was once a story he told us about it. I guess I will have to share it. Please grant me with this as it was just a short one.

https://unsplash.com/photos/H3giJcTw__w

Here’s the story:

On the doors of heaven while souls are lined up before entering the gate, souls are asked by Saint Peter as part of assessment before they will be judged. 

Soul1: I was an Engineer during my earthy life. I constructed buildings, bridges and roads.

Soul2: I was a Doctor. I cured so many sick people and have made their life long.

Soul3: I was a Lawyer on earth. I have won so many cases and helped people who need justice.

Saint Peter now asked the 4th soul. “How about you dear, what good things have you done on earth?

The 4th soul humbly replied, “I made them all”.

Unsung Hero

The 4th soul was a Teacher.

Indeed teaching is the best profession. There will be no engineers, doctors, lawyers and any other profession without a teacher. It’s just frustrating sometimes when we heard news about a teacher being harmed, harassed or belittled.

https://unsplash.com/photos/FcLyt7lW5wg

There are countries that pay their teachers the highest salary. Public school teachers in PH always complain about their salary because according to some it does not meet  their demands. So most of them decided to work overseas.

I remember one teacher said, you will not get rich in teaching. Financially speaking yes, sad but true. However considering the students that teachers have passed and graduated every year I think makes them rich not by money but by the knowledge and wisdom they have shared. The information that these future professionals carry with them through the process is priceless.

I still really want to continue my profession, in fact last February 2020 I already enrolled for a masters degree in management but then COVID came. I don’t think that was a sign to stop me from continuing a career in teaching.

Anyway if this would be my destiny then so be it. I can still apply in some other process the knowledge I learned about teaching.

So just for final thoughts, don’t belittle teachers. They are the unsung heroes. All professionals underwent an education process and teachers made them all.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

The Birth Of A Blog

Visualize Your Dreams

Hesitant In Spreading Bitcoin Cash Adoption

Please do check also articles below. You might learn something from them:

Advertise With Cryptocurrency - Blockchain Marketing - scottcbusiness

Being Rich Isn't For Everyone: Do You Have a Rich Person's Mindset? - Cryptomax

Storytime: I Got My New ATM Card Today - Ellehchim

Commitment Is Not What You Think It Is - Peter-Molnar

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

*lead image source

Photo Credits:

Greg Rakozy

David Kennedy

David Cantelli

Icons8 Team

9
$ 21.16
$ 20.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.45 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Teaching isn't a profession just for anyone. When you become a teacher, it's because you are one of the chosen people. Among all careers, aside from parenthood, I think education is something someone would never retire from. And that makes teachers to not seem to retire, despite their old ages. I thank my education for being a big part to whoever I am right now, but I thank all my teachers and professors more, for being our second parents that helped us learn many things.

I appreciate your mention, thank you so much. You have my support always. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is good to be a teacher. Always nice to share knowledge. If no other way at the moment at least you can share it here as you do. Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.05
2 years ago