Being Rich Isn't For Everyone: Do You Have a Rich Person's Mindset?

34 248
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Crypto is a wonderful opportunity and it is THE opportunity of our lifetime.

Don't you mistake what I'm saying as Hyperbole... it isn't! You aren't going to get a better opportunity than the one you're having now!

Money is raining down from everywhere and you can grab it if you are willing to do the work it takes to show you're worthy of it.

For investors that means analyzing the markets, for regular people - I'd say the best thing you can do is to deeply research DeFi... but I digress.

What brings me here today is something that happens to me a lot.

As a crypto bull, I try to onboard a lot of people- especially the people I love... but some people, most people, never make the jump... preferring to stay in their comfort zones.

Or it's the old reply: I got to check it out one of these days.

Well, here's the cold hard TRUTH!

Being Rich isn't for Everyone!

You don't just need the right opportunity - you need the right mindset.

This is what I'm going to talk about today.

If Someone Is Stuck In a Hole: First, Find Out If They Are Still Digging!!

A University Professor of mine taught me all I needed to know about networking:

  • He said I should help everyone I could because some of those people would help me down the line.

  • He said to always accept any challenge and partnership, even if I couldn't deliver at the time, because I'd force myself to do it and end up accomplishing it anyways.

  • He told me that to save people who are drowning...

...And this is where it gets interesting!

  • Only save people from drowning if they are trying to stay afloat. If they are still and not flailing around, they don't want to be saved.

If Someone is Stuck in a Hole - Don't Save Them If They Are Still Digging.

Not Everyone Wants to Be Rich: REALLY Wants to Be Rich!

Crypto can make anyone who is in it rich by now.

It is true, it's just a matter of time before we all get rich (if you really WANT to be rich, that is).

If you're convincing someone to adopt Crypto, chances are that if he REALLY wants to be rich, he'll adopt it.

No harm no foul if it doesn't pan out in the end - people with a RICH person's mindset know to always check every angle that can make them acquire wealth!

@MarcDeMesel just recently tipped another article of mine generously... however, he is doing way more than being generous.

You see, he has the mindset of a rich person (Part of what makes me admire him), and he knows that by tipping me and others like me he is achieving a myriad of different things.

  • He is making sure the producers of quality content in BCH keep on posting;

  • He is ensuring quality talents are kept in the blockchain he has a high stake in;

  • He is expanding the blockchain's reach;

  • He is funding the community's growth;

  • He is keeping the blockchain active;

  • He is building his personal branding and expanding his influence;

...and more... way, way more... he knows what he is doing and is the first one to admit that his 100K in tips (congrats Marc btw, huge mark) were an investment.

He even said it was his best investment yet!

Not only that, but he also went over how tipping is an investment he makes in his recent video interview with @cryptotexty.

There's something called exposure, and Marc's exposure to BCH is among the highest in this community.

What does this mean?

It means that if the project fails, he is among those who have more to lose!

He is bearing the brunt of the risk, so he needs to do most of the work - he knows it and takes responsibility because he has a rich person's mindset.

He isn't waiting around or sitting on his hands waiting for someone else to foster adoption - he is working for it and demonstrating the "investment gods" (a bit of creative freedom here) that he DESERVES it and takes ownership over his actions.

This brings us to where I connect these two dots in the article - A Rich Person's Mindset and Forced Adoption.

Forced Adoption is Counter-Productive: Onboard Rich-People-in-the-making!

So, if you start out trying to onboard everyone as I did in some previous projects... here's what you'll get:

  • Someone who says "I'll check it out";

  • Someone who says "I don't have the time";

  • Someone who joins, but does nothing;

  • Someone who joins, does something, doesn't immediately get rich, leaves;

  • Someone who makes something out of his work, but keeps cashing out the couple of dollars he makes, never growing his stake in anything;

  • The Ultra Rare person who accomplishes a lot.

Well, you should only focus on getting the refs you think have a chance, even if tiny, to be this last type of person - the person I'm going to call a "Rich-Person-in-the-Making".

This person has the right mindset, and is available to embrace the Crypto life, becoming a full-fledged "Coiner"!

Crypto is Like Using Cheat Codes: Money is Raining All Around Us, Can You Grab It?

Look at DeFi, look at Read.Cash, look at Hive, look at ETH projects, heck, even those scammy TRX projects that pop in and out of existence like lightning.

There are SO MANY ways to make money with crypto - money being whatever token you prefer, BCH, USDT, CARDANO, even FIAT for many - that the hard thing is NOT striking it rich if you put in the work every single day.

Look at my post history, I dare you... you'll see I posted EVERY SINGLE DAY since I joined.

I'm also a full-time blogger with a lot of other writing projects to feed and I'm a part-time Marketing Professor - so I work a lot, and sometimes I don't feel like writing.

I always do write, and do you know why?

I think I have a rich person's mindset.

I know that I have to get off my seat and hustle every single day, rowing my boat towards the goal I'm trying to hit!

Only time will tell if I have a rich person's mindset or not... I want to multiply my assets, I want to provide comfort to my family, I want to make a difference in the world.

I want to entertain, I want to educate, I want to change lives.

I want to make sure you all hear what I have to say, you read what I have to write.

I want to reach you wherever you are, to provide you with value, with inspiration.

I want to be the one who motivates you to work more when you don't feel like it, to invite you to dream big.

I want to catch the attention of people I admire! I want to leave my mark!

I'm young, I have time, but I'm hungry, I want more, I need more! I'm always going to work for it, and when I see a groundbreaking opportunity like Crypto...

...you can be sure as hell I want to share it.

Here's the thing though...

...not everyone's alive, some people are just surviving, other people are apathetic due to their conditioning, through coercion, oppression, bad luck, significant losses, a hard life, whatever

...and that's ok!

With the right mindset, you can do it, no matter the odds.

The question is... do you have a rich person's mindset?

Are you a go-getter like @MarcDeMesel , like I want to be one day?

To me, getting a tip from him is more than just the BCH, it's a confirmation that he knows I'm trying to swim over here, that I have the spark, that he sees I have what it takes, and that he wants ME to keep on building the blockchain he helps carry forward.

This is a kind of a thank you post. It's not every month you do an extra $5K in BCH... I'll do my best to be worth it!

BTW Marc, you're killing me over here with all those tips and no comments. Do drop a "hello" ok? :D

Cheers!

Like My Content?

My Top 3 Sponsors Get:

  • A comment, upvote, and $0.20 per day they publish a quality article;

  • More links and mentions in my posts;

  • They are featured in my Profile;

  • A section like the one coming next:

SHOUT OUT TO MY TOP 3 SPONSORS:

@CryptoBabe ,@MicroReylatos  , @zekecuba , - thank you! I recommend these guys as they are publishing great content.

28
$ 17.01
$ 15.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @zekecuba
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of CryptoMax
empty
empty
Avatar for CryptoMax
3 years ago

Comments

Its really on the right mindset and the will to be rich .And not just act like rich but also being rich and pulling up those who really pushes through to be rich. Thank you for an eyeopener article. Hoping for the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Aries. Exactly, got to show you deserve good things to come your way by dedication, hard work and willpower. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I practice to much but i don't understand bch and btc please guide me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Read @Pantera . He has an article teaching the basics of BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't thought that you were a proffesor Sir. I wish that my teacher in Entrepeneurship would know the essence of crypto and I also like your article, really open minded. Thank you Sir for sharing this

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's interesting, Entrepreneurship is one of my most common classes and I definitely try to steer students in the right direction, giving them actionable advice to succeed. I'm sure you'll find one or two profs that are great. Try to keep close to them and never lose touch, maybe one day they'll throw an opportunity your way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just reading this article makes me feel rich. Not with money (yet), but in knowledge and motivation that someday soon, I will be seeing my accounts in 6 figures at least. Where do I get all this imagination? From a beacon of hope I guess. When I read something like this, it somehow reassures me that there is something big just around the corner for me, so I just have to keep crawling, keep struggling until I am on my feet and ready to run. :)

Thanks for this and as always, cheers!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The goal with articles like these is really to highlight the positive thing about being in this industry. With a fast-moving industry such as crypto that is volatile as heck, people usually focus on the stressful factors and on the bad things. Some times you need to zoom out and appreciate the good stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get that. It's the bigger picture that matters, so yeah. zooming out is the best thing to do. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading from this article it does say that you need to persevere to reach your goal not from other but from your self. But if you rely to other nothing will happen to you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hello there, Exactly Mecy, you need to keep yourself on the line and work towards your goals with willpower. Keep on working! :) Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because we want to keep on going so are you. Have a great day ahead God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a newbie, I can say that this kind of article is a big help for me. I gain information I need to strat in this kind of community. Thank you for sharing sir. How I wish I can write an article like this which is so organize and in good flow. .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It just takes years and years of practice :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then I will take that years to practice 😅 I really aly need to practice to make my writings in place. I am not into writing really but I'll try it here. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A very well motivated and inspiring write up. As usual, you nailed it, sir.

No wonder! A professor of marketing.

"I want to be the one who motivates you to work more when you don't feel like it, to invite you to dream big."

☝this explains the impact of your messages on me personally. I've been more motivated by your writings and your knowledge and humility. Forward we go. Harder we work. Kudos Prof!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, get to work Ali :D Hehehe, I'm glad I am able to reach you and motivate you as I definitely know motivation is a big thing and hard to get. Remember, nobody is motivated 100% of the time, so be willing to work even when you're not hyped up for it. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

THANKS!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! In order to gain something, anything, money, love, a job, a certain lifestyle, anything a person really has to want it. I read through the @cryptotexy interview. I was impressed with Marc's investment strategies. Not so much because he it's super rich. Anybody can inherit money and squander it. He took his gift and ran with it. He is still running. His investment strategies make sense. Sure, he uses a formula, a method (Kelly, I believe) he didn't himself create. We all build on the work of those that came before.

I agree there is a certain mindset. The tie off person who doesn't settle. Marc is definitely that type of person in his private life as well as his financial life. I don't necessarily agree with his standards, but he has them and he sticks to them.

One lesson I need to really learn is how to spot the shovel. I have picked a lot of diggers to be generous with and very much regretted in the end. They either were still digging the hole and I didn't notice or they were faking drowning in the first place.

I'm not sure it is actually a character flaw (I think it is, others tell me it's not) but I naturally expect most people are like me. Honest, hardworking, trustworthy. My experience has shown me... not so much.

I'm actually writing an article about scammers. Look for it to come out sometime today (18 April, 2021).

Anyway... that was a very long way of saying I agree with your article!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This comment was kind of a short article in itself. I know perfectly what you're saying about his standards as the way he describes women can be triggering especially for women, but I do admire his skills and his outlook on life. The women who are besides him know what they are into and he is 100% straight about his goals and doesn't trick them in any way, so he knows what he wants in life and is consistent with it, which is admirable. As long as we know where we want to row to and stick to it, we should be respected due to being able to live life the way we want to. Cheers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah... sorry about the length. Yours was a really good article that deserved comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Superb

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right and you have a very nice opinion.. I like it❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now I know the other side of you! A professor! OMG! Should I humble myself even more and start callin you SIR MAX? That suits you well. That is why you are sooo much of all things. Much intelligent, great writer and all. I am glad I have bumped into you in this platform and yes I will start searching more opportunities. Are you in reddit? I heared we can receive BCH from there. Can you share some insights please? :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Na ah! I disagree calling him Sir Max here. Let's call him @CryptoMax instead. It spoils the fun to be formal with him here. Let's get all we want from him thru his articles at the same time be his fans. Haha. I saw his profile on medium by the way. Just saying.

$ 5.00
3 years ago

I have not been dubbed a Knight, to become Sir Max :P I'm a very young guy, it would be awkward :D Well, I'm on Reddit with accounts to promote my mainstream blogs but I am not involved in BCH there so can't really help you there. Whatever you need, I'm here, ask away :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! Ohh thats fine is reddit better than publishox? Or would there be any other platform like read and noise where we can earn crypto? ☺ you see I am just seeing binance and all that I am not into trading just yet. I am having a hard time understanding the market, charts and predicting.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I advise you to check out Hive, Steem and LeoFinance, those 3 are the thing most like Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wew, you're article is always on point. Now I'm thinking if I have rich person mindset. I mean I don't really work hard. I don't even know how to manage my time. I have a lot of time but end up using it on nonsense things. I'm okay with just posting here in read.cash and after that instead of spending time on noise.cash you know to dig more and mine, I'm just here on my bed watching Naruto again 🤦. Ah, I don't know.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I watched all of the Naruto already so I have no more Naruto to watch :( Feels bad man!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I rewatching it 🙈. That's why I can't be active in noise.cash lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahahahaha! So true so true. At the same time you amuse people with all your analogies. Hit by so many pins from your article. I try to dodge those pins by doing what I can. Keep it up! You inspire me more! Many takeaways, I'm (we're) grateful. Yeah!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really an excellent article, like all yours. Although you are new to Read.Cash, it shows that you have a lot of experience in these blogging topics and the world of crypto. I think you expose this mindset in a great way and I have actually met a lot of people (some close to me) that it's just hard to help them. They do not allow themselves to be helped.

How much are you willing to risk for the possibility of changing your life forever? $15, $30, $60, is it really a lot of money to you? Hehe, ok we have nothing else to talk about, good luck.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Zeke, my dear sponsor! :D Thanks for the kind words, you're spot on, people who don't value every opportunity and at least consider if it is worth it for them or not can't really be helped. It's tough but some people don't want to be bothered. Let's focus on helping out the rest! Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago