Visualize Your Dreams

9 47
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to write for a daily post on read.cash, I just can’t. Although there are a lot of things running through my head ready to dissect and discuss parts by parts, I just lost in time due to having a priority of my day job.

I wasn’t able to do a follow up article for the last post due to billing deadlines last May 1st. You know deadlines are deadlines and reports need not have to submit overdue.

Anyway let me share with you what I am up to with my current job working from home set up for more than a year now.

Since the lockdown protocol has been lifted up, some business industries sent half of their employees to work onsite. Almost 25% of the employees in the company I am connected to were advised to work in an office site. But those employees that are living near the office only were allowed and they have to undergo lab tests first.

https://unsplash.com/photos/B6JINerWMz0

Even if I am working from home right now, the task assigned to me did not change, but added with more tasks instead.

You might think that I am free to do whatever I  want because the bosses don’t see me. That I should just log in to my PC and let the boss know that I’m in and then go somewhere else while on duty.

You are wrong if you think that way. First thing first, the nature of my job doesn't need to be watched by the boss everyday so even if I am living near the company I can choose to work at home. I used to work on a job with less supervision. I can finish the assigned task before my shift ends. I don’t like being watched and told what to do while working. I kind of distracted and lost focus.

https://unsplash.com/photos/8hDDPavjW2o

So even while working at home I still follow the assigned break sched and have rest for a while. 

There is no room for any extra activities because a task should be done daily and the next day is another different task. So if you are kind of slow or make some stuff that would neglect to do your work, your workloads the next day will be doubled. You will end up failing to submit a report on deadline.

The nature of my work includes monitoring of employees. We have to keep track of employees hourly production, attendance, and headcounts. What do I get? Frequent headaches.

The Vision of a Sunrise

I always dreamed of having a side hustle while I have a regular job and that is writing or blogging. I always visualize myself sitting in front of a desk writing an article or making a blog when I was young. I also imagined a book seeing my name as an author someday. (Who knows?)

You know sometimes when we are alone while our minds are young, we have these wishes and aspirations. I was not not born rich and when I was kid I always wished as if I am like some kids who live in huge houses, with cars and go to a prominent school for the rich.

As I grew older I realized that being rich is not easy. You will have to have security  because you're not sure if somebody will steal your money. 

So I just make my dreams and wishes simple, those that are easy to attain. It’s not bad to dream high of what we desire. Just make sure you can reach that goal with determination.

https://unsplash.com/photos/RndRFUz8RS4

As for me it is best to aim low first, you know it’s like the beginning of a long journey should be with a single step not by hundreds of steps.

My aspirations are just simple, to become a writer someday. So I begin with having this side hustle of blogging and read.cash I think is just on time. A stepping stone to  full time blogging. I also dreamed of quitting my job when I am already having a stable earnings of passive income. 

This platform alone can save someone's financial problems during this hard time. I can prove it myself. However we are not sure of how long this platform can stand because funds came from private investors. What if they will stop investing in Crypto? But why should I be worried about those things?

Start Saving Some

https://unsplash.com/photos/UUYkTnQkn9c

In my own personal advice, start saving some of your earnings on read.cash and find something to earn outside this community. 

If you prefer to pursue a blogging career like me then start looking for a similar platform that keeps your blogging experience boost and excel. It is good to learn about simple and basic web layout for your own blog site.

This is for long term blogging earnings. We should not always depend on one platform for our passive income.

So I think that’s enough for now. This is just a portion of my aspirations about blogging. I am still visualizing and will always see the future of my blogging journey and I can see good results. 

How about you, do you also see how far you become in blogging? Do you aim high or play with starting small? Share it in the comment below.

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

Hesitant In Spreading Bitcoin Cash Adoption

The Best Time To Write

Be a Voracious Reader

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness @FrieLincs

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

*Lead image source.

Photo Credits:

Luke Peters

airfocus

Mirko Blicke

Konstantin Evdokimov

9
$ 25.43
$ 25.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well its free to dream and it has no limit, limitasion is just on the mind.. When I was young I know I had to be Plant Scientist LOL, but honestly cant afford yet. So I took Agriculture. Later my Teacher on college time told me I could took Plant Pathology as my Masters Degree.. Closed enough to my dream.. And I will gonna get it ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know there is no instant success if you did not start from visualizing your dreams until it becomes a reality. Sure thing you're gonna get there. Just believe in yourself. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you perhaps work in the payroll? I am not sure, it's how I interpreted in your description. Like you, I chose to aim low, too, and just gradually increase the level of my goals through time.

Unlike you, we don't work from home, and day work occupies most of my time, too, that I fail to post everyday. I will try my best today, anyway.

Good evening!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sort of and one of my task is a timekeeper.

Mostly i do the writing at this hour because my shift starts at 5AM so i should awake as early as 5am.

In my early work i used to write while on bus going to and from work.

You can just jot down phrases and keywords first then you can start from there during your free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is so nice. I admire you. To my amazement this will be my stepin stone to becoming good at blogging. Although I'm just starting out. But try my best ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Just make yourself consistent and keep the spirit in writing. Every journey begins with single step. Good luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those works from home 😪 Anyways, May your dreams come true ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You.

$ 0.00
2 years ago