The Meaning You Give To An Event Is The Event

8 41
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Everything in this world has its own counterpart and the Universe works more out of necessarily.

We are all aware of what causes the earth to have its day and night. The sun will still shine no matter how long the rain pours. Even at the farthest darker distance in the universe there is always a light.

https://unsplash.com/photos/0LU4vO5iFpM

Humans and animals exist with males and females. So as plants and trees, they also have their own characteristics to reproduce.

There are some animals that seem to have no sexual characteristics but they can be both male or female like the hermaphrodites.

I am not talking about biology here or any sort of animal kingdom theories. I hated biology and chemistry during high school (laughs).

https://unsplash.com/photos/WfbbU_jsvIY

Anyway I have mentioned it as an introduction because my topic is about how things on earth evolve due to equilibrium.

This might be a broad topic but I will just deal with this balance in nature manifesting to humanity. Those things that have to do with how my life evolves in accordance with the laws of nature.

This might simply mean the law of cause and effect or a human error that looks acceptable but the result might be tragic.

There are times that we experience so much happiness, abundance, and everything that seems good. Sometimes in my life I experience being so happy and filled with so much joy that even if we are less fortunate I can feel the joy as if it is never ending.

Eventually, our experiences change everyday. Our moods and interest changes because according to Deepak Chopra, “We are thinking things that develop bodies, we are not bodies that learn how to think.” 

Everyday is a new day and even your daily routine that you might think is redundant, is kind of different from the other. 

I always believe that everything, if not all, on earth has an opposite. Just as black and white, hot and cold, wrong and right, big and small, genius and moron and or happiness and sorrows.

https://unsplash.com/photos/jQ49DUhffos

What does it mean having those things that have its own contrast? That is the balance manifesting in the universe. In other words, in order for a thing to continue to exist it has to be parallel to another existing simultaneously in harmony with each other.

You can’t just always live laughing everyday for the rest of your life without experiencing a little amount of sorrow. 

Happiness is a choice. If you are one of those people who choose to be happy, well I congratulate you. But don’t tell me you didn’t even feel a single amount of loneliness from the day you started to  feel and think.

Are you getting lost with what I am digging?

To make it more simple, for example, last week or the past weeks I was kind of jolly. I always tease my wife and make fun with my kids. I sing or even dance even if my feet are boot left (it means no talent in dancing).

https://unsplash.com/photos/4NAG83bhe6c

For some reason there was something that was making me happy and I can’t explain. I don’t want to think that one reason could be that read.cash is making me happy these days. But I can’t think of any valid reason aside from Bitcoin Cash.

You know sometimes when we feel overjoyed we tend to forget things that will happen next.  It was like our consciousness was stuck on that particular scene and tends to forget that the outside world is continuously moving. Then out of nowhere the joy breaks up by forces from the unconscious then, Boom! A devastating counterpart. The adversary, the opposite just happened.

I don’t think it’s a coincidence but it is more like a cause and effect that everything happens for a reason.

Yesterday I went to a surgeon because last Saturday, my right foot accidentally hit a hand stitching needle that was left unnoticed on the floor. It broke and the other half was still inside my right heel. We got home almost late at night due to some delays with the surgeon at the hospital.

My foot is already swollen

It really is painful that my feet have swollen and I can barely walk. I was expecting that I would undergo an operation but the surgeon did nothing and sent me home. 

The needle is almost half an inch.

The surgeon said he could not feel the needle because it was deep, it was kind of hard to remove the other half of the needle. He also said that it will come out naturally and will do the operation when it's feasible. He gave me meds to take and two shots of anti-tetanus. Then we went home.

At the hospital. Failed to remove the needle.

I was kind of devastated but I wanted to believe him because he is a doctor. He knows what is best for his patients. But sometimes it's funny when we believe and obey Doctors immediately and then disobey the Scriptures like “Thou shalt not commit adultery.

Good thing I have some savings from BCH earned on read.cash and the generosity from you all. I was able to pay the hospital bill and buy the prescribed medication without asking help from my siblings. 

So last night, while sitting and thinking random things flashing through my restless mind, I remember the thing that I always thought in the past. 

Everything in this world has its own counterpart. Everything happens for a reason. The law of cause and effect.

So this could be the counterpart for my being happy for the past weeks, good thing that it was me, not one of my kids.

I hope you have learned something from this post somehow and forgive me for some obscurities if it is kind of confusing.

The needle is still inside my foot and I'm waiting for the day it will “naturally come out” as what the surgeon has said. It means I will be in pain for the next couple of weeks. But don't you worry guys. I'm okay, my work from home will not be affected so as writing for read.cash giving you motivational stories. 

Don’t give up! Keep the spirit in writing.

Be safe always you all, even when you are just staying at home.

Feel free to check my previous posts:

Work From Home: 14 Months And Counting

Free As A Bird

Dealing With Opportunities

Melodrama

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax 

@scottcbusiness @FrieLincs @JonicaBradley 

 @Pantera  @immaryandmerry 

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Lead image source

Photo Credits:

Greg Rakozy

Mattia Bericchia

Daniele D'Andreti

Clem Onojeghuo

Related articles:

Law of nature

Everything happens for a reason: 7 reasons to believe this is true

Why the Brain-Body Connection Is More Important Than We Think

11
$ 15.59
$ 15.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 3
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Awwww. So that's why you got anti tetanus. I felt the pain when I saw the picture. Can you ask for a second opinion? I know we have to trust our doctor but I am worried of the what if's... I pray that it will really come out naturally. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm planning to visit another one this Monday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for your fast recovery Sir Bjorn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God Bless you bro. Get well soon 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that needle does come out on its own. Did the doctor give you a time frame? Like, one or two weeks?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I asked the Doctor about it and he can't decide. I think I'll visit another doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago