Famous 80s Hollywood Actors That Still Kicks Ass in this Present Time

8 90
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

I can’t think of a good topic to write about so I just decided to make an article about Hollywood actors that started their career in the late 80s. Or who's been active in their career for almost three decades and are still kicking up to this present time.

These actors are my personal choice as I have been watching their films but not all at my early age.

We all know that some of these guys are just good actors but some of them are real badass in real life.

I don’t personally know them nor they know me either. I will just try to give information with the help of some reference on the internet and give my own impression according to my own evaluation. 

More about these guys are elsewhere on the internet so I am not going to write it all here so as to avoid redundancy or worse I might end up being flagged due to plagiarism.

So without any further ado, let’s start with Keanu Reeves.

Keanu Charles Reeves

Born: September 2, 1964

Age: 56

Years Active: 1984 to present


The first movie of Keanu I have watched was Speed, 1994. It was a great movie then followed by “The Matrix” trilogy.

It has been said that Keanu is the nicest man in Hollywood and most respected actor.

There has been a trending video on social media where he was on a train then offered his seat to a woman and he just stood instead.

There were also videos on his training about the movie John Wick where he shows his skills in shooting. 

Some also say that Keanu is kind of immortal as he doesn’t seem to look old at the age of 56.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

Tom Cruise

Thomas Cruise Mapother IV

Born: July 3, 1962

Age: 58

Years Active: 1981 to present

Top Gun was an action drama film in 1986 was one that made a breakthrough to his acting career. He is one of the highest-paid actors in the world.

Tom Cruise's last film I have watched was The Mummy, 2017. This guy also doesn't seem to look old at the age of nearly 60.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

Brad Pitt


William Bradley Pitt

Born: December 18, 963

Age: 57

Years Active: 1987 to present

Brad Pitt was co-star with Tom Cruise in their film Interview with the Vampire in 1994. This guy also doesn't look old at the age of 57. It really made me think that these guys are Vampires, LOL.

It has been said that Brad Pitt is the most powerful and influential person in the industry. He has six kids with Angelina Jolie but has been legally separated.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

Johnny Depp


John Christopher Depp II 

Born: June 9, 1963

Age: 57

Years Active: 1984 to present


Johnny Depp just lost a libel case with Sun Newspaper and this made his career cool down. He has also been reported for alleged domestic violence. Nevertheless, Depp was Hollywood's best paid actor.

The first film of Johnny Depp I watched when i was a kid was “Edward the Scissor Hand”.

One thing I like about Depp is that he is very skillful of acting. He can play very well in every role he takes be it action, drama, thriller or fantasy films. He also makes every role with  a little sense of humor.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

Nicholas Cage

Nicolas Kim Coppola 

Born: January 7, 1964

Age: 57

Years Active: 1981 to present

Nicolas Cage is by far my most favorite Hollywood actor. You know he acts just naturally. I mean he is just different from the rest Hollywood actors I have mentioned. You can see it in his eyes when he acts, as if it was real.

Although I haven’t watched all of their films from the actors I have mentioned but in my own personal view, Nicholas Cage acting in films was like real. As though he is not acting.

Among his mainstream films were City of Angels, ConAir, National Treasure and Ghost Rider.

The most recent film I have watched from Cage was Jiu Jitsu, released on November 12, 2020. Despite his age, Nicholas still manages to do some stunts in his recent film.

So, these are the Hollywood actors that I have been following so far. Unfortunately they can never battle with time to continue doing action films.

There are other Hollywood actors that I like to watch their films like Jason Statham, Vin Diesel and the Superhero actors. I also like watching superhero films like The Avengers or Justice League but I like watching more of Time Travel stories.

I hope I have entertained you with this post. I’m sure you have seen at least one film of these actors even if you are not into watching action films.

What are your interests about Hollywood films? Share it in the comment.

*Photos used in this post are not mine. Every photo has a corresponding link description as the source. They are the rightful owner of those images. Credits to them.

━━━━━━━━━▲━━━━━━━━━

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

Cointr.ee

*You can check my previous post about Self-worth, a motivational story of how to value yourself.

Know Your Value

12
$ 31.27
$ 20.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 11.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
+ 4
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

These men keep their game up, but have you seen the women? My oh my, there are some really tempting grandmas in Hollywood xD

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah I already have it on my drafts. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I most love Keanu and Johnny Depp in this list. Keanu is a very down-to-earth person. And Johnny Depp has just a direct line to my funny bones.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes and they are not just actors on big screen they really have the guts. thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, your mental ability allows you to write about almost any subject. That is a blessing and deserves my congratulations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the nice remarks. Thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Hollywood movies that I can't do without watching one a day. Vin diesel still remain my number one fan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the visit. Looks like you're new here. Welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago