Be a Voracious Reader

28 126
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

I just realize that the last six articles I posted earned higher than $10 per post. Those articles were posted in five straight days. I made a goal to post at least one article per day.

How did I gain such attention from the robot? What made the robot think that my articles are worth paying for?

https://unsplash.com/photos/zn2M1iILVUk

How did I do it? 

Well, obviously you can not write good content if you don’t have resources. Below are the few ways and resources I used in creating an article.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Z1Oyw2snqn8

Reading

In my previous post with the title, Reviving Forgotten Writing Skills, the first phrase was “Read, read and read.” Yes, I read a lot of things but it doesn’t mean that I know everything. What you know about Cryptocurrency is different from what I know based on the reading. Most probably you knew a lot of this than me.

When I say a lot of things, I only know and learn the basics, I don’t want to occupy my mind with a single topic and stay there for a long period of time. Unless I will be paid millions to make research about the existence of something perhaps I will take the opportunity and devote myself to it. (laughs)


Anyway, reading is the best source of ideas to write. I can instantly make an article of a single phrase if I find it interesting. I haven’t tried yet the techniques of @CryptoMax in which he can write and connect things that aren’t connected. I guess it's fun to write about it. I might try to publish using that technique one of these days.

I remember a professor back in University College once told us, “Be a voracious reader.” You know what voracious means? In terms of food, it means that you have a huge appetite. As for reading, you are very eager to read everything. You don’t choose a time of the day. As long as you have extra time you do nothing but reading. 

Sometimes reading becomes my sleeping pill. It is a very good way of finding drowsiness.

In the article I have mentioned earlier, I have narrated there that at an early age I have already gained comprehension skills through reading Komiks Magazine. I even won a consolation prize by joining a writing contest at age ten.

So reading is the number one source of information for us to create our own story. 

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

https://unsplash.com/photos/d2eVURGcqjc

Life Experience

We have our own stories to be told. Every person’s life has its own story. This is another source of where I get information and Ideas to write. The time that you began to understand things around you is the time when you can tell stories about yourself. The good thing about getting stories based on life experiences is that you can tell not just all about you, it will include your family and friends in your circle.

If you are just starting to blog on this platform, why not write stories first about yourself. Begin with your childhood, your grade school days, first crush, and or high school life. Forget about creating articles about Cryptocurrency and Bitcoin Cash. Your articles on read.cash don't necessarily all about Blockchain and Cryptos.

Life experiences are the easiest resource to get stories, believe me. Start reading your own life and write.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

https://unsplash.com/photos/Yg_sNKOiXvY

Dreams

I am always puzzled by every dream occurring in my sleep. When I was a little younger, my imagination had no limits. I am always amazed at how our minds can travel during sleep. So I read about dreams and how to interpret them. 

According to the basic knowledge I learned, a person can have an average of 7 dreams per night. Some I guess are having more than that.

Dreams also are classified as Prophetic dreams, Literal dreams, and Recurring dreams.

In my younger years, I used to write down my dreams. The moment I wake up I will start writing my dreams. Every detail as clear as I can remember like the places, the people, numbers, colors, and everything.

So you will see me sleeping with a pen and notebook beside me. Now I just write down dreams that are hard to interpret. Most of my dreams are recurring dreams.

If you want to take blogging seriously, I suggest you include writing about your dreams.

┈     ┈     ┈     ⋞ 〈 ⏣ 〉 ⋟     ┈     ┈     ┈

So far these are only my resources in writing for my blog.  There are several resources where I can get information for writing. Sometimes I get it from films, music videos, and video blogging platforms.

Look around you, every single thing can be created with a story. You just have to be creative. Free your mind. Unlock your potential

Thanks for reading. Ciao!

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇧⇧๑▬▬▬▬▬●

You may want to support me with my journey here at read.cash, I will highly appreciate it. 

I will also appreciate your generosity please visit me at Cointr.ee When you do please leave a message so I can extend my gratitude.

●▬▬▬▬▬๑⇩⇩๑▬▬▬▬▬●

Feel free to check my previous post:

Road To Getting There

To Forgive

Life Is Too Short To Spend Negativity

Bitcoin Cash: Contagious Than Coronavirus

Reviving Forgotten Writing Skills

Don’t give up: Write even when you don’t want to

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

Special mention to my sponsors:

@Cineholic @CryptoBabe @CryptoMax @scottcbusiness

━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━◦○◦━

*Lead image source


Photo Credits:

Sixteen Miles Out

Jonathan Borba

Abhishek Chakraborty

David Clode

Road Trip With Raj

23
$ 28.87
$ 28.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
+ 7
Sponsors of Bjorn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bjorn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm reading your articles one by one. And I very much agree on the part about life being the resource for stories. I'm liking the way it makes me feel excited about writing again. Thank you for this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have nothinh to say but your so effort in your articles i wish i have a talent like yours

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everything can be learned. Sometimes we just need a little push to start great things in our life.

You can do it too. Believe in yourself dear. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got caught by this sentence: "Life experiences are the easiest resource for stories, believe me. Start reading your own life and write." I think there is essence in its meaning. A great way to persuade the reader. Excellent article. Very comprehensive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are really i good article writer man! I also wrote some but i Couldn't attract much! Your writing style is so uniqe! I like it!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you, just keep calm and relax when writing. Your potentials will just come out effortlessly. You will be surprise when it happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, i 'll try it Hope this work fork me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your inspired me to write sir. I'm so happy to meet you here. Yes, I also write about my life experiences. I don't know much about crypto and I don't like to write about it cause I might get mistaken. You gave me again ang idea to what to write next. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries, Go girl! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wawo you are moonlighter and i love them actually me too a moonlighter many jobs at time. Really appreciate you you give me way to explore myself instead of writing anything else . Thanks brother you are really good thinker I would love to read you all article . Keep doing well and waiting for your next article much informative this article is.

True legend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep writing good content ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As a feeling writerist (not perfect), reading without insisting yourself is a great move for you to write and writing without forcing yourself is an another great move for them to read your work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really are good with words. Your are a great writer. Keep up the good work. 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing these! I am now more motivated to write!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by, your account is 7 months old. I wonder what keeps you busy and forget about posting on read.cash, anyway I'm glad that you have been motivated by this post. Free your mind. Unlock your potential.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I LOVE your post...i like read too, this is very important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, reading is very important thing for writing. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is absolutely fantastic. This article is like a goldmine for writers who ran out of ideas. I have done some life experience blogs. I have not done dreams. That would be interesting since I have lots of strange dreams.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment bro. Dreams are fun to write if you want to tell a story about fiction. Just try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion, reading is the key to writing. Reading did something in the brain. If you look on scans of people reading you will see the brain lit up like a birthday cake. When you look at those same scans of watching tv the brain looks darker.

Reading unlocks the imagination. It fires up the old intellect. Reading is necessary to learning, for me. I have an easier time learning a new language of I can read it as well as hear it.

I agree writing down dreams is also a great exercise. After all, we must all read our own writing if only to check for mistakes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Indeed. Reading can bring our imagination to faraway places beyond perception.

I just write down my dreams to answer all the questions when I wake up. My dreams always remind me that I need to do something. I am still deciphering one of my dreams keep of recurring.

Thanks for the read.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So nice ... almost all the messages in the article gave me an idea. For now, I can use this step by step to create my own article. Thanks for sharing... author

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, start by writing about yourself first. Eventually, you will use to writing. You will just be surprised that you're writing about Crypto one day. Just keep practicing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks again for pushing to create an article .. You still have a wide understanding .. I will summarize everything I learned through your guidance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago