Marriage Differences.

12 48

I was talking to a friend yesterday. We talked about so many things yesterday. We also got to talk about marriage. We talked about people in different marriages. We talked about those in an abusive marriage, those in a beautiful marriage, and many more. I was able to learn a lot yesterday so I decided to share it with you all too. Marriage may be very interesting to some people and it may be very sad for some people. In a nutshell, your type of marriage depends on your home and the understanding between you and your partner. I also learned that some people are not proud of their partners. Also, some people are very proud of their partner and this is one reason people flaunt their partner always. I'm sure that everyone has a couple on their Whatsapp list and they love to flaunt each other every time. I guess it's normal. One prayer is that we all should marry our best friends.

I learned something new about marriage yesterday. My friend told me that people have discussions before marriage but most of those discussions don't work after they get married. This is because marriage is not what we think it is, we only know better once we are married. He told me that some people make agreements before marriage. Agreements like; they won't have kids in the first two years, they won't flaunt each other, and many more. I guess everyone is weird😅 so if you meet another weird person like you, you may have some kind of discussion before you two get married. So I think one basic thing there is to communicate with your partner all the time. When you expect marriage to go this way and it doesn't go that way, you should have another discussion with your partner. Have that discussion and look for a way that the problem will be solved. Communication solves problems better than trying to fix them without communicating with the other party. I am very sure it works that way so you should try it too.

Also, he talked about how marriage changes certain people. He said marriage is what makes other men cheat and it's this same marriage that stops other men from cheating. If you're dating a partner that loves to have s*x all the time, it's either you adjust for them or you leave them alone. One thing I've always learned from my lecturers is that we shouldn't try to fix things that are not possible in marriage. If your man or woman is a beast, I don't think he can change. Such a person will continue to be the beast that he is. Everyone is a beast in their ways but these things differ. Like I said earlier, communication is key!!! You need communication for everything. Also, marry someone that can tell what's wrong with you even without you talking about it. Such people would have dedicated their time to studying you and knowing many things about you.

Lastly, marry your best friend. Marry someone that you're not scared to be with. Marry someone you can tell everything that happened without being shy. Marry someone that you can teach new s*x styles without looking like a prostitute or a fool. Marry someone that has the same goal as yours. I'm talking about someone that's pursuing a similar interest to yours. Marry someone you know. Study your partner. You should know when your partner is down when your partner is happy by their actions and not by their words of mouth. Also, don't change to bad after marriage. I've come to realize that some people pretend while courting their partner because they want their partner to marry them. It's not a good idea. If you have a good attitude, you should be known for it and if you have a bad attitude, you should be known for it so that you can learn and correct such habit. One thing you should do is to check your genotype even before going far in the courtship. Once you know your genotype, you'll know if you're to date the person or not.

Have a lovely day😊.

8
$ 0.49
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

In choosing a lifetime partner you needed a long observation so you will know him/her better. Look how he treat his/her family, friends, siblings and other people. If you can see the red flag then stop yourself and never marry her/him because you might end up hurting yourself in the future. Yes marry a best friend a guy/girl next door who you know for so long.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to marry my bestfriend but he is married already hahah! Just kidding! But, the idea is great actually, I guess that would definitely work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not into marriage but I feel like I would not marry lol. I easily get fed up with things or maybe I am just not ready as of this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a particular saying i heard from the mouth of Daddy Adeboye: love is blind but marriage would open your eyes.

Just like you said, it's awesome to get married to one's bestfriend but it'll also be super awesome if that best friend fears God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is something delicate and should be treated carefully. Sometimes we don't get what we expect when we marry and this is one of the reasons why we must always pray to God for the right person and also to marry someone who will understand us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh I pray we all marry someone that understands us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage was meant to be a place we could showcase our mistakes, short comings and weirdity without fear or prejudice. Not being a shame of what your partner will say. I know few marriages, that the wife is scared of the husband to a point, she stammers whenever he is around, thats not marriage but modern day slavery

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly You understand the point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let’s get married then 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bring money to my parents house boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a partner for almost 13 years weve been together and we already have one child,we are not yet getting into marriage,for financial reason but we are happy though, the relationship has never been perfect but we fight for our love to be stronger and better everyday pass by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is wonderful I love that

$ 0.00
1 year ago