Family Is Everything.

20 45
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

By reading my topic, I'm sure you already know what I want to talk about. And I guess this topic has been confirmed in almost every part of the world. I used the word "almost" because I've not been to every part of the world. I don't know how some countries or particular ethnic group behaves when it comes to their family. Let me talk about my family. Family is everything.

There are times that you will be depressed due to one thing or the other but when you have your family members around with you, they will brighten up your day. Though, it depends on the kind of family you come from. Some families train their children not to love other people like themselves. Also, they are not united. There is a lot of this kind of family out there. I'm glad I've got the best family.

A few days ago, my older sister and I spoke with my dad on phone, and he told us that our little brother would love to come to say hi to us. He will visit us and be with us for a few days before going back. The idea sounds so sweet but I became bothered because there's no one to bring him down to this town. We all are busy people and it may be hard to create time for him. Yesterday, I was hearing different stories about kidnapping. I got very scared and was even thinking that my little brother shouldn't come again.

While I was sharing this idea with my sister, my dad's call came in and he told us that our little brother will be coming very early the next morning. I was a bit worried but I didn't flinch. I just prayed to God for a safe journey.

I woke up very early this morning and my dad called after a few minutes that the bus took off already. I took my bath and cleaned the house before leaving home. I got to the motor park before the bus got there. I was so happy to see my little brother. I took him to my sister's office because I was going to work too and I can't leave him at home.

Fortunately, my older brother came to do something at my sis workplace. The two brothers saw each other and they hugged. I could see the happiness on their faces. They were very happy to see each other after some months.

I've made dinner for my little brother and he's asleep. He's sleeping right beside me. Only God knows how happy I am to see him again after a few days. He's my favorite and I see him regularly.

Our parents also called us tonight and I could tell from their voices that they were happy. Everyone is happy!

Indeed, family is everything.

20
$ 0.58
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

That's so cute and lovely. I wish I had siblings too πŸ₯Ί. Dont ask πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I won't ask sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the reunion with your siblings, i can feel the excitement. I can only imagine the catching up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True - family is everything to me. Whatever I do this day, is with my family at heart. They are my muse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's beautiful to know dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed family is our everything as they are the one who makes our life complete, happy and full of joy. Anyway I am happy that your little brother arrived in your place safe and sound.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, my family is the whole world. For them I live, for them I live. Yes, there are some troubles and even small quarrels, but it doesn't matter because it's all solvable. The main thing that we are together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family is everything we live for I love family❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! That's definitely true. Family is Everything. They will be the one who will stay true and be with you when everyone else doesn't. They are a blessing. God bless your family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good to have a special visitor. It feels so good, my welcome to him. Take care ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Thanks fog your sponsorship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome my Nollywood celebrity 😻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our family is everything. We can't survive without their support. I think your brother took good decision for visiting your site. You should spare few hours for his hospitality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will my friend Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, see caring mama πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. It's good to love one family than any other thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm caring nahπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yinmu πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are grateful to have a family that loved us so much my friend.we should treasure them no matter what happens they are our wall to lean on when we are weak.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Family always comes first and whenever we need support the family is standing with us

$ 0.01
1 year ago