Be Mindful Of Your Speech.

22 47
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Happy Sunday to every beautiful person on this platform. Don't worry, you are the one I am talking to and you are beautiful in your way. I know we have different religions but I think the most popular ones are the Christians and Islamic practitioners. To the Christians, did you go to church? To the Muslims, did you go to the mosque? Also, to the traditional worshippers, did you go to the shrine? I live very close to a shrine here and they worship on Fridays. I think it differs. I think they choose their worship day due to their leisure period. And to my lovely people who practice Judaism, Hinduism, Buddhism, Paganism, Catholicism, and a lot more, how's your worship service? I hope you enjoy it. Please if you practice any of these, feel free to tell me what day and time you worship. I'll appreciate it.

I have very noisy neighbors. My housemates are very calm and not noisy but my neighbors are always making noise and it is very annoying. I don't need to set an alarm to wake up early in the morning because their noise will surely wake me up. Have you ever experienced some noises that when you hear them, you won't be able to sleep again? No matter how sleepy you are, if these people start their noise, you won't be able to sleep well again. Apart from the fact that they fight almost all the time, they lack some manners which I think everybody should learn. My compound is fenced but the house is very very close to our fence so we hear almost everything they do inside their compound. I think people need to learn how to do things quietly without disturbing others. I learned this from my dad and it has helped me so much. I remember when I was at the university if my roommate wants to open the door, she was going to bang the door so loud. This is very annoying because there are times that I may be sleeping but the noise would not let me sleep again. Whatever we do in life we should learn to have courtesy.

My neighbors started, as usual, this morning. They had a fight session this morning and they shouted for over two hours. The fight was between two women but the other housemates intervened so that it won't go beyond what it is. They began to curse each other and say negative words to each other which is uncalled for. Presently, they already settled the fight and all they could say to each other is 'sorry'. What about the curses? Have they forgotten about it? This made me think of couples who curse each other whenever they are not on good terms. I think this is common among women. I know people who do it. Some people are so fast in saying negative words to their partner whenever they are having an issue that can be resolved at any time. I noticed that at end of the day, all they will say to their partner is sorry after they have said so many negative words to the person.

Some people even forget that they will still have sex with their partner. Apart from the pleasure, we get from sex, we share a lot of things. Sex is a pleasure and spiritual at the same time. At the end of the day if those curses begin to manifest, these same people who still be the ones to blame their partners for not doing well in life. Why? Why should you say negative words to your partner during an argument? It's not nice!!! It's painful. I went somewhere a few months ago and the man and woman quarreled. The wife had to start telling her husband that he is useless. He doesn't have a good job. I have never seen the man cry. He broke down in tears. He has been doing the job for over eighteen years, trained three children to University level, they are done with university now, has his last child in a secondary school, built his house, and has a car but his wife said he's useless. How would you feel if you were the one? I'll feel bad๐Ÿ˜ช.

It may not be our partners, it may be a random person. Let's be mindful of what we say whenever we're quarreling with people.

19
$ 1.42
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @mcjerry
+ 12
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

When quarreling with someone that is when the truth comes out especially close friends but me no matter what I try to fight some bad words because normally I hate insult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Someone did that to me and I will never forget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿค—such is life you need to let go Please forgive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah words can be hurting as a sharp knife , we should be careful and watch our words. Better to walk away instead of badmouthing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I will rather walk away instead of saying those words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like neighbors who are noisy my friend. I hate noise. I want a peace because noise can distract us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. I don't like noise at all. It annoys me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend noise is not good in our ears, I felt it's hurt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel sorry for the man sha. He must be stressed out for him to broken down.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're definitely right when you say we should watch what we say...cos the heart dosen't really forget the things it registers and will brood over them one way or another

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. So many people have said negative things to me and I can never forget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is unfortunate how people can lose their logic in the heat of the moment. Saying something bad sometimes is more painful than physical injuries as it hurts the heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right because the person you said those words to will never forget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very mindful of things I say, it's not like I give consideration to the meanings attached to the curse but it'll make the receiver feel very bad.

Quarrels between married people is what I've experienced countless times and the words used by the ladies are always awful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, it's awful ooh. We need to be able to control our anger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes does fights are actually good, some truths and bottled up grievances are also thrown out in-between those curses ๐Ÿ˜† the good thing is that they were able to say sorry to each other after the whole thing and in a way it might even bring them closer (unless they are mortal enemies ๐Ÿ˜‚)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dem go still fight again sha๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nawaoo You are unlucky with neighbours aswr. I once had these kinda neighbours until one baba moved into the compound. He was the only person who could stop their madness. Quarells like this especially between spouses in not good at all, it reduces everything good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be like say the baba get werey pass the rest๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dey tell you๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speech has a power of killing a man. Everytime i become afraid to use words with my students. Because at home my parents will understand because they are mature but not my students. Which i will say upon them that will effect on them. Because they are at the learning stage. I know how hard it is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your point That's good of you

$ 0.00
1 year ago