A Very Big Mistake.

30 52
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Good day everyone. I am sorry for not being active here for a while now. I have been so busy since last week but I am glad that I am done with what I am doing so I have enough time to spend with you all. I have learned a lot in life. I learned that whenever I am very happy I should not make temporary decisions likewise when I'm sad too. I have also done some crazy things but I am glad that it hasn't gotten worse. I want to share the story of my cousin. But before doing so, I will share what I did some time ago and I am glad that it did not affect me very much. I used to love a guy and I go to see him in a state very far from mine. It is more than nine hours journey. I love them so much and I prayed to marry him because he loved me too. I won't lie, we had s*x. A lot that I can't count. I had it in mind to keep any pregnancy that I have for him but I am glad that I didn't get pregnant for him. At some point, I got tired of him and I broke up with him. Honestly, he didn't stop loving me even now and we still talk sometimes whenever we just want to say hi to each other. If I had gotten pregnant for him I would have been a single mother by now because I stopped loving him.

Now let me share with you the story of my cousin. A few years back, my cousin was madly in love with a guy. I'm happy that she was in love and she posted him all the time even if I am not very cool with her posting up her relationship issues. During the pandemic, she realized that she was pregnant. I expected her to feel bad about the pregnancy because it will mess up a lot of things like education and all and it'll be hard for her to pick up again. But to my surprise, she was very cool with the pregnancy without thinking of all the things that she had in front of her. Her parents felt bad and I remember when I called my dad on phone and he was crying. The man felt very bad but my cousin didn't even feel bad about what is happening. The so-called boyfriend and his family came to my cousin's house to plead with her parents so that they won't get angry. When she gave birth, things were still going fine with her and her boyfriend and also the family of both parties. I was not wishing her bad but I knew that it was likely for her and her boyfriend to split up after some years because she was still very little at that time and I am sure she has not had experience with other relationships. She was eighteen by then. Can you see how little she was? At times we don't understand what we call love. A lot of us cannot handle and endurance is part of a relationship. So, people that cannot endure should not try to be in a relationship or expect themselves to last long with their partners. It is not only endurance, other factors affect relationships too.

I spoke with her a few days ago and I realized that she broke up with her boyfriend some months ago. She showed me screenshots of the chat between her and her boyfriend and he was talking as if he has always hated her. The guy's sister told my cousin that she hated her. I saw the chat. I was sad. I was very sad because my cousin didn't listen to me or her parents when they were advising her to be careful of that guy. Now the guy and his family left my cousin and their family to take care of the child alone. Who does that? Even now, my cousin has still not learnt from her mistakes. She said she will hustle hard to train her child and I know clearly that her father is the one feeding her presently because she has no job and she's not done with her education. She was saying it as if hustling for money is easy. I hope by the time a father tells her that he would not train the child again maybe she will understand what I have been telling her.

I know we have a lot of single mothers here and I've read about different experiences here too. You all made us realize how difficult life may be for single mothers especially the ones without a job. Kudos to you all. I know my cousin made a mistake but I pray that the Lord strengthens her to be able to take care of the child.

19
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Well she has a reason to be stronger. So I believe she can. And she's got a good family to support her through this single mom journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully she'll realize the impact of her wrong choices to her life. It ain't easy to have a child because it has a bigger responsibility to carry on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly It is not easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really boils down to how we are wise in handling our emotions and feelings. We can only advise others but it's still up to them what they want to do. It's really sad that in the end it's the children who suffer from mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly The child will be the one to bear the consequences An innocent child!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel so much emotions for the baby she brought to this life unprepared. I just hope that God's makes things easy fir her so the child dosen't have to suffer any form of hardship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love isn't what we see, it is a true feeling that need super understanding. Broken relationships isn't new to me anymore because the news keep popping everyday. I wish her luck but let her not allow such snake bite her twice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah she sabi😅 Make everyone carry their cross😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your cousin might have made a mistake however she is embracing her motherhood and seems to be a great mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened to your cousin is not new, it has happened to a lot of people and it's a clear definition of "love is blind".

May God help her. Amen!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love no blind Nah dem blind😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do admit that when I was at that age, I used to feel the same way. I felt like the next man that will take an interest in me will be my forever but it didn't. Girls at that age tend to be easily manipulated by guys. I hope that she'll think differently once she gave birth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She already gave birth Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why sex education is good for teenagers, especially young girls. young girls are very naive and they think that being in a relationship will lead to a happy ending. life is not a fairy tale.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right Life is never a fairy tale

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hence, I have one and only solution don't trust on others and trust on your partner to avoid any sort of mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many young girls really are desperate and eager to be committed to a relationship even when they know they are still young. They aren't patient at all and when they make the first mistake, instead of applying wisdom and learning, they still want to continue until it's too late. I really feel for her because she has become a single mother at a young age. I hope God help her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh May God help her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello! Unfortunately it happens. I know many such cases here in Russia. It happens that lovers get married, and a year later, when a child is born, they get divorced. I don’t know about you, in our country, husbands pay alimony 1/4 of their salary to a child until the age of 18. I want to wish your sister not to be upset! She will find more love along the way!

P.S: I'm your 200 subscriber ;-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too Thanks for subscribing I'll do the same too🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of the teens are still blinded with the desires of their heart and they are still vulnerable, see? She didn't even think how the situation will affect everything cause she's still happy that she's pregnant. Well, that is something that can make us happy though, but she's still too young for it and his boyfriend is irresponsible. That's why as a parent in the future, we should always guide our kids and teach them about the realities in life and that every actions there is always a consequence. We also have to set as a good example to them if we don't want them to suffer in such a young age.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm You've written we'll Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story... having a baby should be the most wonderful moment but yes maybe she was too young and innocent, so it's normal to think all will be very nice. The important thing is she can have the support of the family and the baby is fine. My best wishes for her and her baby. (If the "father" is a normal good person maybe in the future he will regret of his words and acts and missing the first years of the baby, if not, he's definitively a bad person and doesn't deserve them).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Thanks for your kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your cousin my friend. I hate those guys who leave their partners when they had a child already. Don't worry my friend I'm sure your cousin is a brave person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is. I hope she scales through

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will surpassed it friend. She can make it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago