Susceptible to anger.

33 39
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Happy easter Monday to you all. Wishing you all the blessings the season brings. The government have already declared today as a public holiday and all workers are to remain at home. Except for the essential workers that provides essential services. I guess bloggers are essential workers too, that's why we still blog on a public holiday πŸ€—

So, laast night,we finally had the first rainfall which really helped in deflating the severe heatwave that had been ravaging the city for months now. Needless to say, I had a beautiful and cool sleep that made me woke up later than my usual time. The weather is still cloudy and friendly over here as the 🌞 seems to be awestruck by the sudden rain, even though it claims to be the fiercest object in the universe. Lol

Well, since anger is a natural emotion, we all have been made angry recently or at one time or the other . Although , the way it's been managed vary steadily across the population, depending on level of maturity, age, wisdom, discipline and so on. It's common knowledge that some individuals are more aggressive than others.

Sitting close to me right now is a cousin who is in an angry mode and I am quite certain she will definitely transfer her aggression to me in any moment from now. She's fond of doing this. Whenever she appears to be upset by something or someone, I do my best never to get on her already excited nerves else she would burst.

Most times, I don't mind volunteering to do her chores whenever she's in such a mood even though I'm older. In such a state of mind, it's better to let her be than to engage her. She would end up buying the wrong stuffs if sent on an errand to the market or might even lose the money. Recently, I asked her to go get water from a nearby tap, she forcefully slammed a bucket on the floor and it broke . So, it's better to leave her alone when she's seething with rage and do the chores yourself else you would just have to start all over again from square zero!

I have come to realize that people who get angry easily feel worse whenever they are ignored . Sometimes, this cousin of mine would reluctantly approach me and tell me the reason for her bother. Few minutes into our discussion, she might start to transfer her aggression on me, about a matter that I totally knew nothing about! Especially when I try point out her fault in the matter.

In order to avoid an awkward situation, I might just decide keep mute and allow her do the talking. But still, she becomes more furious when she realises that I am not saying anything. Especially when she thinks I'm not actually listening to her.

And when I decide to use filler words like " ok... Oh.... Is that so?... really?...wow", she would start to sound irritated again, thinking that I don't care. I don't even try shake my head sideways whenever she's talking, else she'd interprete it wrongly.

It's almost impossible to have a peaceful conversation with her whenever she's in such a mood, even when she's the one who starts talking to you first.

I find this rather strange. No matter how upset I might be, if I could get someone to listen to me for just five minutes, then all my anger evaporates and I become as good as new.

Sometimes she gets up from bed with anger but this is quite understandable. Been emotionally soft, a woman might get angry spontaneously just as how easily she could start crying at the drop of a hat. But passing through the whole day with such a mood ain't normal at all. Definitely there just have to be something that eventually or immediately brightens up your day. Things like music, movie, read.cashπŸ€—, a call from a partner, social media......

Did I forget to mention that such a person can be very petty? Always going about insignificant matters for a length of time. More than a week ago, I missed her call three times and that was because I was taking a shower. Unfortunately I forgot to apologise when we saw each other in the evening. Two days ago, I was about to relay an important information (that concerned her), but her lines remained unanswered. By the time she finally responded, she claimed that she had been fast asleep, even when I could hear loud music playing in the background.

Whatever if it were a distress call? I wondered.

Sometimes, I can't help but wonder how her mom had possibly bear with her when she was younger. Because as children, our impatience were worse than now and we gave our mothers enough headaches. I could only admire the strength of her mother that sometimes, I feel like giving the old woman a πŸ….

whoever her boyfriend is, I also think he deserves a national award or two for being able to cope with such an individual for long. I only hope she will not beat him up one day.

*******************************

Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 3.15
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

Haha.. you know what it seems like I am reading about my self. Because when I am angry i do such things. When i am angry everything irritates me. I think your cousin and I can get along really well as friends . But what if we both get angry haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"I only hope she will not beat him up one day", this is funny🀣. I've seen such a person, fierry in demonstrating anger, at a point he or she will not see anyone around as human, all they know is their flaming anger. We that are calm seldom get angry but when it comes, it's hard to quench unless wisdom is at play

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. If she push me to the wall. She will definitely collect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin doesn't handle her anger properly and tries to empty it on anyone who comes into contact with her, well we all get angry but we try to control our anger at some point, I laughed so hard when you said that her boyfriend deserves an award for putting up with her lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. I still believe it's more of childishness. Cos her more is calm n collected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That your cousin en🀣. God gave her the right boyfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi. That's how it is some people are just lucky fa πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really have to deal with our emotions better. Anger is a strong emotion that will surely hurt us if we don't know how to manage it well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. It always does not end well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She definitely will find her match in time. Watch out, gurl hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol. She definitely will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having aggression is natural but being aggressive on every things is lil bit strange. That's you, you're bearing her such activities with beautiful respond. What if she got married to someone who not like to stay with her such attitude. She has to change all this. Otherwise it's gonna be hard for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true Bibi. The earlier she changes attitude, the easier her life would be. Thanks fir dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That rainfall was so heavy that I almost got stranded outside my house. Thank God I made it home okay and it was a really good night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who are prone to anger do not respond well to being neglected. I know from experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true.. but they know how to keep malice ehn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Typical drama queen. Na so girls just be o, guys dey try πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Believe me, she's just one of a kind. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does sound like she is one of a kind. You dey try o. Seems you are the gentle type wey no get wahala. Make I go tell my mama you're from Auchi. Haqhaqhaq

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Me sef get my own for body o. She kuku know say if I start my own, the house no go fit contain the both of us again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do? Do tell...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is something we all can control with time, I use to get angry everytime before but now I see no reason to get angry unnecessarily . I have a cousin with an anger issue, the time he got angry with my sister, he asked her to come down from his car on a high way, I'm just glad nothing wrong happen to her, it was after all the deed has been done he now realise what he did

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I remember you wrote about that your cousin sometime ago. Anger only make things worse. God forbid something happened to your sister, he would never be able to forgive himself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times, always saying yes hurts us, setting limit points is not bad, it becomes bad when it is loaded with negative emotions such as explosiveness and anger, controlling that is necessary

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true dear mafer. Personally I believepeople who possesses explosive temper are weak although they might think anger is a sign of strength

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I feel funny and pity over her attitude, I guess she is in peak of her teenage hormones especially her hormones which trigger hormones. Only a heavy blow or life experience can change this type of attitude. And Best of Luck to her boyfriend, he really needs some luck to survive her anger.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Maybe she might just have to learn the hard way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, she seems to be a handful to people around her.. I also smell some kind of entitlement from her end.. you are true, her Mom seems to be a soldier or something to bear the nonsense of such kid wow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She would most definitely meet her match in the near future or something might later make her humble... Lol, the poor woman don't have a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my friend, your cousin really has very special behaviors. It's really hard to connect with these people. They may be lonely very soon because of their behavior, which causes others to be upset, I hope this doesn't happen to her, she will notice her behavior, and try to correct herself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What you said is true. As a matter of fact she has very few friends and she doesn't even care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Bilqees, we are essential workers, lol. It's difficult putting up with people who are susceptible to anger like your cousin, You can't go hot for hot, so you just have to be extremely patient otherwise things may go out of hands and I guess that wouldn't be pleasant. Happy Easter Monday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. You can't just fight with such folks else the matter might get uglier... Happy Easter to you too Michael πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago