Who will win?

13 105
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Good, snowy, and fun day to you my favorite project read.cash. Hello my dear readers))) Today is December 29 and there is very little time left before the New Year! ❄☃️

I congratulate everyone with the upcoming winter holidays, who reads me, who is somehow interested in me. I wish everyone strength and luck, my own piece of luck in our lives, which you all certainly deserve!

And before I begin this article, I really want to thank all my sponsors, because people like you give others hope and unselfish help, such people make others stronger and kinder. Thank you again, I wish you good health and strength. I wish you all your dreams come true and prosperity.

Thank you for your attention, for your wonderful gesture of generosity. With great delight and sincere gratitude I want to say that I am very pleased that you pay attention to my articles! I want to wish you health, constant creativity and genius of every thought in writing your content. Thank you again and send my warmest regards and a magical winter and wish fulfillment.

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Filled out the form at the tax office. It turned out to be quite a challenge: by hand, but in block letters, and hit the right rectangles: somewhere on the right, and somewhere at the bottom. I, by the way, missed in a couple of places: something had to be put in on the right, and I wrote at the bottom, for which I was promised that I would be wrapped, because at the bottom, where the space for registration, you can not write the date of birth. I snarled that the form is not machine-readable and no one in their right mind would confuse the date of birth with the registration. And in general, I do not care, do not like it - let them fill it out themselves, if they do not make a normal electronic form. It was explained to me that 1) the cardboard card and a long time is stored (so what???) and that this is a sample of my handwriting (really? if I fill it out in my real handwriting, you can not read a word or number).

Anyway, this simple questionnaire cost me some unreal effort.😁 And was a reason to think back: when was the last time I wrote by hand, anyway?

It seems like until 2006, when they finally put enough computers in different organizations. After that, is anyone surprised that doctors have bad handwriting?

But since then, all documents have been typewritten only. You type, sign, and that's it. Only forms are filled out by hand, but there are only a couple of words, the rest is underlined. In general, now I do not write by hand anywhere, at all. I even take notes on my smartphone, not on paper.

My husband, on the other hand, didn't seem to write a single document by hand at all after school. All ten years school and family fought with his inability to write in my opinion, he can't even remember how to hold a pen in his hands lol

Well okay, our teachers in the nineties never thought writing by hand would ever become unnecessary. And this: solved the problem correctly, but did not step back 2 boxes, then the grade will be lowered - will not teach anything, except the notions of world injustice.

By the way, I remember very well how difficult it was to master the mouse at the university, at the age of 18. Those little movements seemed like hell. And no "fine motor skills", which supposedly are trained during four years of merciless penmanship in junior high school, helped me at all. Mastering the keyboard was not an easy quest either!

And here's an attention-getting question: what are the chances that today's kids will actually write with a pen on paper in adulthood? Absolutely none....Then what is this ruthless non-stop writing as a core subject in junior high school for? Why the stupid "two boxes to the right, two boxes to the left?" To do what? No need to talk about motor skills and discipline - typing with ten fingers is much more complicated in terms of all these motor skills and in a good way, it should be taught. And not in extra lessons, but in the very Russian language. Because right now the Russian language looks like this. And all the boxes right and left are to the ability to adjust the editor. Not in math, in math you should be solving problems, not backing off the squares. For the mouse, by the way, and other touchscreens, I am calm - the children own it since infancy, which, incidentally, also indicates excellent fine motor skills.

In general, the school as always lags behind the real needs, and it is not even a generation. At the tender age when a child really wants to learn, and this desire would be good not to interrupt a complicated and no one needs a skill. Well taught half-printed letters and go ahead, and not something really important and interesting.

I don't mean to say that we should give up pens and pencils completely. Writing involves different areas of the brain related to thinking, language, and working memory. If we have to write by hand from time to time, the brain gets an extra workout. But you have to keep up with the times.

Writing with gadgets is more convenient and faster than writing by hand. Writing on the keyboard is also fine motor skills, there is a connection of fingers, writing letters and pronunciation of sounds. In the publications of supporters of this position I have also met the statement that typing on the keyboard contributes to the development of literacy. I could not find any supporting arguments. Most likely, there are no such researches.

But on the Internet there are already smart pens...yes, yes, and such already is (and not yours and not ours😉 )

To begin with I will tell you what is a smart pen in two words. SmartPen is a writing pen with the ability to digitize text written by hand into electronic format. It works in tandem with an application on your smartphone. Inside the smart pen there is a Bluetooth module, which allows you to synchronize. If there is no smartphone nearby, the pen writes data to the internal drive. This is what it looks like👇

Do you think a keyboard can completely replace writing on a piece of paper?

P/S This article is not a statement, just my thoughts.

All images are screenshots taken from the Internet.

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

19
$ 5.72
$ 5.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @Officialrosh1
+ 11
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

Compared to the olden days where there is no technologies, handwriting has been the best way to send messages. Until this 21st century which we found it hard to type, we found it stressful, especially long statements. most of us used google voice record.
Big Thanks to Read cash and noise cash for making hand writing secure his place again. Coz you can't use google voice record to write all your article. Lol🤗😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We should not stop writing just because there are computers. What happens if the world loses electricity and the only way to communicate again is through writing aside from speaking? Technology is good but I don't wanna rely on or put my life on it. We need motor skills.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, you have raised a very interesting topic. Exactly in my opinion, over time, there is no need to write by hand on paper, and everything is done by typing on the keyboard. I find it difficult to write when I sometimes have to, as if I have lost my motor skills in writing...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think that not in our generation, but in the next generation there will be no ink pens at all. Again, that's just me. Thank you, dear, for your responsiveness💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very nice Observation. But I don't think that writing would go extunt anytime soon. Writing with the hands has been with us,since the beginning of time just like walking legs. ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am I that lazy? I don't even type now. I use voice module to write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear you are right I forgot how to write haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha,you have to manage this registration date of birthday and you got some problems, I think a pencil and piece of paper whould be better but this totally changes every moment of our life and we could not resorted it perfectly

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I forget my handwriting 😂 now only typing is real for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And it happens that you forget how to hold an ink pen in your hand😁Technology is turning this world upside down.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ha ha you are right dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never really thought about this. We truly do not write as much as we used to before, technology is taking over but I think/hope the art of writing will not be completely lost

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This time its so high tech the technology even now a kids a smarter than us this time unlike our age before ,but for me still good when you are using a pen in handwriting, and I praise God for thing technology

$ 0.02
2 years ago