Pie Potato, or Nostalgia Continues🥔

9 41

No, this dish is not made with potatoes, there is not even a gram of it. I do not know the history of this dessert, but I think that just in appearance resembles a potato))))

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash.

I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus,and other stuff, that solve one problem:"how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

Before we begin, I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you! 💗

I want to express my gratitude and appreciation to my friend and sponsor @bloghound for my friendship and continued sponsorship. May your kindness and generosity return to you a hundredfold. I wish you all the best, health, prosperity and more warmth in your life's journey.Thank you,dear🌹

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it.

Yesterday I made potato cakes. A very easy recipe, quick and easy to make. And the main thing is that everyone liked it, everyone was happy. Today I was at my mom's workplace and treated a colleague of my mom's there, she liked it very much, too, says: "It's not cheesy, and tastes better than store-bought". But first, a little backstory.

Once, in the 5th grade, I had my first experience with a cake "Potato", though not very successful. One evening I was alone at home and I wanted (for the first time in my life!) to cook something, so to speak, to surprise my parents. And it had to be something unusual, which we do not cook, but also uncomplicated, after all, I did not know how to cook at that time. The usual things, porridge, for example, or fish for the cat, I could make, but the rest... So I called a friend and she shared a recipe for "Potatoes", she said that she and her grandmother used to make it and it was easy. We had just fallen in love with this brownie at the time and bought it often. The recipe did make it very easy. But something went wrong for me, I knew it by the consistency of the mass, of which I could not make anything, it was too liquid. I called my friend and she advised me to add more cocoa, but it did not change the situation. And I didn't want to throw out a whole package of cocoa, knowing that it can not be:). Then I left it alone, added walnuts and raisins, and we ate it that way. My parents loved it, and for some reason I remember it was curd cheese. I don't know where I got the cottage cheese from, but I made it :)) In general, that was my first experience with "Potato" and my first time cooking with an unknown recipe. Since then, many years have passed, I'm not afraid of unfamiliar recipes, and I'm always doing something new and improvising.

So, I recently found a recipe for "Potatoes" and decided to make it.I was thinking that my food nostalgia has run out... like, well, everything you can think of, I found a replacement or, at the very least I've stocked up... but no way! I've got a potato cobbler

I'm craving... I've been craving it for days...Yesterday I couldn't stand it and made potato cakes at 9 p.m.I ate them, they were delicious. It's strange, because everything should be the opposite...I mean, they say you have to listen to your your body. But why does it deceive us? It's not right eating at night. So why do you feel like it?

I'm very fond of brownies potatoes, only my I've tried a lot of places, and I've store bought, didn't I decided to share my recipe.

Here's if you want potatoes like you did when you were a kid, then by no means take cookies for them. There are flavorings and flavors in the cookies, they will ruin the whole taste for you.

And rule number two. If you want potatoes to taste like they did when you were a child, so that they not only taste the same, but don't stick to your mouth, don't make them with breadcrumbs! Potatoes from breadcrumbs will crumble, crumble, hard particles will be felt on the tongue and have a nasty tickle in the throat. What to take? And now I'll tell you.

We should:

And for "baby potatoes," take plain white bread. Preferably a tasty one that you like.

Sugar

Butter

Milk

Cocoa powder

Preparation:

Somewhere in a glass of milk over low heat, dissolve from half to a whole cup of sugar. Depends on how sweet you like your potatoes.

About 50-70g of butter soften. I do it this way. I cut the butter into slices and put it on the walls of the bowl. This way it softens in about 5 minutes, you don't have to wait long.

From the loaf cut off the crusts.

Break the pulp into crumbs in a blender.

Add a few tablespoons of cocoa powder to the crumbs. The amount of powder will affect the taste and color. If it doesn't seem enough, you can always add more in the process. I don't regret it.

Add a small amount of milk and sugar to the breadcrumbs (you don't need to pour a lot to make the mass, in addition, some of it should be left for the glaze). Add melted butter and knead it all into a rather thick mass.

For the glaze, add a few tablespoons of cocoa powder to the remaining milk and sugar. The principle is the same, the more you add, the richer the taste and color will be, but do not overdo it either. On a low flame, stir everything.

At the very end we add about 50 grams of butter.

Remove from the fire and mix vigorously with a blender with a whisk attachment.

That's until it starts to get so sticky in the masses.

Form the bread mass into balls.

Which we then turn into bars like this.

Place on a rack, or in a cooking bowl and pour the glaze. Let it set. Yes, the frosting can also be made with chocolate. It's up to you. It's cheaper to make your own.

Enjoy!

These cakes can also be shaped into cones and sprinkled with powdered sugar or shredded coconut shredded coconut shavings - snow ☃️

After all, the new year 2022 is coming soon!!!

This will be a wonderful decoration for your cake or as an ordinary dessert, only in the form of cones. Yes, you can make anything! Even a snowman! Fill it with white chocolate 🍫 And the main thing for this dessert does not need an oven!!! Your kids will love it!!!

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

14
$ 3.62
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow! It looks super cool. Tasty obviously.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks tasty my friend. Never try this one but thanks for sharing this kind of cooking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sounds yummy as always, cooking or making foods is a great job and I appreciate this hardwork. I prefer eating only 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I never tried this type of recipe. But it looks so good. It could be a perfect dessert during the festival.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you started cooking as a child, it is clear that you have been interested in it since you were a child, that you have become so professional until today, good for your family, how much they enjoy your cooking. How comfortable and delicious this dessert can be, I was looking for potatoes in its ingredients... 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It looks delicious!! Thanks for sharing us on how yo do it!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Where are the potatoes? I love chocolates!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No, this dish is not made of potatoes, not a gram of them.  I don't know the history of this dessert, but it looks like a potato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OFigured it out already sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago