"Bird Tongues."

13 42

Good, snowy, fabulous and fun day to you my favorite project read.cash. Hello my dear readers))) Today is December 30 and it's already a little bit to the New Year! Guys, two days left!!!

And before I start my story, I want to thank for the sponsorship of one man who probably all know, and you probably already read many of his articles and saw his video reviews on his YouTube channel. This is @scottcbusiness .Sir, it is a great honor to have you among my friends!!!! I'll be honest, I was surprised)))) Thank you for your consideration, for your wonderful gesture of generosity.

My sponsor friends, these are the kind of people who give others hope and unselfish help, these people make others stronger and kinder. Each of you is unique, I learn about this from your articles. Thank you again, to ALL of you!!!! I wish you good health and strength. Fulfillment of all your dreams and prosperity. Happy holidays! ❄💚

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I remember when I was a kid we used to eat pikelets, aka werguns, aka crunchies, whatever you want to call it, but it's very tasty and easy to make

(It's easy especially if you have help)))A week ago I had a burning desire to make crusts. As they arise these desires, is unclear. But until I do, I will want and want! :) I made ponytails in the middle of the week, but they ran out so quickly, in the same evening

and overnight (thanks to the family😁) Khvorost is a favorite pastry from my childhood. Over time, my mom and my aunts started baking it less often, and then stopped baking it altogether. I decided to remember the taste of my childhood and baked khvorost, kneading the dough with 4 eggs...) Oh my goodness.... It turned out so much ... I wanted to yell, like in a fairy tale, "pot, don't boil!")) I made two huge bowls, had to give it away to neighbors, girlfriends I mean). I'm giving you half the quantity, but it's still enough for a family and guests. Reduce further the number of ingredients, I do not advise, as there is no point in making dough for one egg, only to get your hands dirty.

Khvorost is a crispy pastry, which is sprinkled with powdered sugar. In Tatar, this pastry is called "kosh tele" - "bird tongues", probably because it was mostly baked in the form of oblong rhombuses.

Simple and delicious.

What you need:

Eggs - 2 pcs.

Sour cream - 1 tablespoon.

Cream (or milk) - 3 tbsp.

Powdered sugar or sugar (for dough) - 1 tablespoon.

Vodka (brandy) - 2 tablespoons - to make crispy 😉.

Sunflower oil for dough - 1 tablespoon

Sunflower oil for frying - about 150 ml

Flour - about 1.5 cups. Here we go!!!

Mix eggs, sour cream, milk, sugar, vodka in a bowl and add flour to knead a soft dough. Place in a bag and let the dough rest for 30-60 minutes.

Cut off some of the dough and roll it out rather thinly, about as thin as noodles. Hide the rest of the dough in a bag to keep it from drying out.

Use a shaped knife (like a pizza cutter) to cut the dough into rhombuses or strips. If you don't have a shaped knife, use an ordinary one - it doesn't affect the taste :-)

In the middle of the diamond or strip cut a slit and roll up the product to be beautiful:)

Heat the oil in a saucepan and put 3-4 pieces of loaves in it. The fire under the oil should be low, because you may miss the moment and the croutons will overcook.

As soon as the bottom part is browned, turn the croutons over and cook them for about one minute until they turn that color.

Place on a paper towel or paper towel to absorb any excess fat. Do the same with the rest of the dough.

Arrange on a platter, sprinkling generously with powdered sugar.

Do you know what the main secret to making cakes is? Roll out the dough very thinly! And warmly roll it in powdered sugar.... I'm not going to write that it's quick and easy to make puff pastry... Yes, it takes a little bit of work, but the result is worth it! Very tasty!

Sometimes I want to go back to my childhood, but it's it can't be done. But you can to remember your childhood familiar things like The kind of firewood your grandmother used to make. The whole household will be delighted ...with fresh cookies for breakfast, the baby won't have to eat sweet tooth, and the husband will be able to with the help of the toast, for a little while longer before dinner is served, or, well, dinner.

The mood for New Year's Eve is gathering momentum. At least for me it is. This is promoted not only by the approach of a wonderful holiday, but also by the wonderful frosty weather, which has brought fresh, invigorating air and clean sidewalks.

In fact it is very difficult for me to write this post now, because I need to find a lot of good things this year, and I have mostly been dying this year, then from bad health, then from the experiences of a personal nature, then from some other unknown crap. The rest of the time I had only work. But still, I'll look for something good. It could not not be at all, it was of course:

1♡ I found this wonderful platform read.cash .Here I made friends, though virtual but it does not change my attitude to you one bit. I don't even care in general who looks like, I already know what kind of people they are, because I read their articles and already have a portrait of a person in my head - what he thinks, what he worries or just carry in the masses positive and I will even say that read.cash has changed me a little bit. I have become calmer, to assess different situations, not to rush to conclusions and so on. I think this project is very useful! 😙 Thanks from the bottom of my heart to its creators!!!

2◇This year I deleted one of my social media accounts. My main Instagram page. Well not really deleted it, but blocked it. But only so that after a while I could go back and look at it, think about everything that was on it... and delete it permanently. I don't regret that decision at all. I don't like either Facebook or Instagram, I consider them limited in functionality social networks, and also resources where there is no... soul. That's like a bunch of people there, but other than a sense of loneliness there is nothing else. So minus one uncomfortable social network and somehow it even became a little easier.

3☆I have had guests this year several times. Not for work, not for business. But the very real guests, with whom I drank tea, ate delicious things, gave me flowers, we played games and chatted, just because. I haven't had that in years.

4♡This year with my own personal life so far everything is rosy, and that's good. But there is a trend that next year we will probably increase our family, just tshhhhh🤫 And hopefully I will have marital happiness for years to come. After all, I deserve it.

~There are a couple of other positives I've found in this year of 2021, but I won't write about them.

And... the year isn't over yet, and there may be more good things to come. At any rate, I really wish there were.

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

11
$ 2.43
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

😊t looks goods and yummy, I wish I can have the taste of it, to know how great it taste🍜😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww another recipe that really keeps my tummy to be hungry😉.. Happy New Year sis...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! And I congratulate you on the approach of the most joyful, kind, magical holiday - New Year! 🥂 Let this year be a succession of happy and joyful days filled with love, kindness and faith in the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks extremely tasty. I hope you enjoyed it?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi dear Ruth, it's been a while, how are you?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know right. I'm fine Kris! Merry Christmas to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tastes of nostalgia make us feel very good, make it and enjoy remembering your childhood, my friend. This recipe was very good, I didn't know that vodka has crunching properties, it is very good that I understood. Thanks dear...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you got that right. There has to be alcohol in this recipe-without it, this treat won't crisp up. It will be soft, and that's not it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How interesting, it was great... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you for sharing the recipe 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm gonna begin to try out your recipes as from the new year, I just wanna do something new to have some fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This looks yummy, I like your recipes. I believe that next year will hold even more goodness for you than this one ♥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This one is common. I had that before. Tasty one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago