Confidence Comes From Acceptance

33 42
Avatar for BCH_Genisis
2 years ago

What are your body's biggest insecurities? We lose faith in ourselves because we refuse to acknowledge what we already have. We all have flaws, but it is through those imperfections that we learn to embrace the truth of what we have. I have numerous weaknesses and insecurities, some of which I have embraced and others which I have not.

For today's blog, I'm going to tell you about some of my perceived flaws and insecurities. This post serves as a form of self-improvement because I know it will teach me to accept everything.

What are my Flaws and biggest Insecurities?

  • Dark Skin

Since Childhood I been bullied because of the dark skin I had. My classmates telling me that I am like a butt of pot because of my skin darkness. And it feels like I am not belong to the group. But as I grow up, I learned to accept my skin color and also I seen many celebrities that have dark skin also. I taught myself that "I should accept my skin color because it symbolize that I am a Filipino". Having a dark skin is not a problem because having having a dark skin is a previllage to show the world that I am a pure filipino.

  • Having Pimples

Unclear skin or having pimples in my face. I know that everyone will be at this stage which is puberty, and we can't avoid this orbicularly I am in my puberty stage, but I can't avoid to have insecurities because of this. Some teenager had low self-esteem because they are having pimples, and I nit exempted in that. To accept this flaws, I always taught myself that this flaws is only part of puberty stage and it will fade. I am trying to use soaps right now and , I thank God that it is effective to my skin because I used some soaps and skin care and it doesn't have effect.

  • Public Speaking

Afraid of Public Speaking is one of my challenge in my whole life. I don't have a confident speak in public. This also the reason why I choose Education as my course to overcome this. Because I think in this field I will overcome my fear. I am in my first year college right now and I admit that I still afraid of reportings, even though the modality of learning is online. I still do fear and afraid of reportings in school. I hope and pray that I will overcome this kind of fear, especially the Commission of Higher Education (CHED) plans to open classes this January, that this will help me to overcome this.

  • Incomplete Teeth

This is one of the reason, why I am afraid to speak in public because of my teeth. I admit that in my childhood I didn't care my Teeth. I spoiled myself eating chocolates, junk foods and candies, that cause my teeth to damage. I am planning to have a dentures this month, maybe next week, I will go to a dentist to uproot all of my damage tooth. It is hard to suffer a low confidence.

  • Thin Body

Lastly, having a thin body, many people mocked me of having a thin body. I eat healthy vegetables and fruits but my bosy still thin. I eat enough food but my body does. To all the people out there, it is okay that have a thin body, there is nothing wrong about that. I accepted on what God gave me a body, and this is a blessing not a curse. It is only the people who are making it a mistake. Let us mind our own business and appreciate it. Having a thin body is a advantage also sometimes and sometimes is a disadvantage.

Conclusion

We all have imperfections and insecurities, and the only thing we can do is accept them because God allowed it to happen to us, which indicates there is a reason for it. I admit that I have insulted others because of their flaws, but I ask forgiveness from those individuals, as well as God.

It's not good to make fun of other people's flaws because you, too, have flaws. Let us be grateful for everything God has given us, and let us assist others in overcoming and accepting their imperfections and insecurities.

In everything we have in our life, there is a purpose in it.

"Do not do unto others as you would that they should do unto you. Their tastes may not be the same

George Bernard Shaw

“'For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future. '” Jeremiah 29:11

Sponsors of BCH_Genisis
empty
empty
empty
Feel Free to visit My Sponsors Articles

Thank You For Taking Time to Read!

Lead Image taken from Unsplash

All Photos Posted taken from Google

13
$ 3.67
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_Genisis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_Genisis
2 years ago

Comments

Aguyy pinaka insecure jud nko ng reportings ba pero no choice jud ta ky nag eskwla mn ta diba dong hehehe.. Dawat dawat na lng ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud ate, dili man jud malikayan. Maong maningkamot nalang jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have insecurities. Mine is I have dark knees. I do not often wear shorts because of it. I cannot control people that might notice it but what I can do is to look for creams to whiten in. Yes, being confident will make you free!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, Confidence will set us free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have insecurities bunso, as i have so many flaws but I think I don't mind them anymore. I have already accepted that this is i am, this is my body, this is my height and this is me, so I am perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acceptance talaga ate, at wala namang mawawala pag ina accept natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my childhood days in you. I used to have that very dark skin before because I always stay at the shore, even when it's noon time. I loved to swim in the ocean too. My friends even called me "oling" lol . I was hurt because I was still a kid and kids don't like being bullied. But as I grow up, I learned to pamper myself and now I can say I am better than before and very much confident even with flaws.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know ate that we both overcome that , Indeed, Acceptance is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty same things that I am insecured about too but I'm only insecure if someone would brought it up. Other than that, I love myself and I do what I can to improve myself. It is just sometimes, I got too affected by what people say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes kasi ate we can't avoid to be affected but by the end of the day we learned to accept it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It can be tiring and will make one lose his/her confidence

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we let ourselves affected on what others telling on us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being deprived of something others have might be a good thing for one and this should not taken a joke for because everyone has a flaw one way or the other. And for those that are being deprived of something. Accept it because that is what makes you different and unique because that is where true bravey is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Thanks For dropping by my Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No proboem i should be thanking you for composing such a great article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody is perfect. Even yung mga kilalang celebrities eh may mga imperfections din yan. Gumanda lang yan dahil kay Belo eh hahaha..

Love ourselves, accept what and who we are. Pak ganern!

Seryoso, ako eh ibang iba ang itsura sa amin magkapatid, ako lang din ang maitim kaya inaasar ako na ampon dati eh. Pero okay lang tanggap ko na exotic beauty ako, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acceptance is the key ate. Tumpak!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have lots of insecurities, murag halos tanan part sa akong body haha, but we should embrace and accept it because that what makes us who we are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate Jinifer, we should embrace our flaws.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe jud ng public speaking ang kakulba nako dili mabangbang maskin pag uns aka prepare makalimot ug malimot jud🤦‍♀😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw na guro ug daghan kaayo tawo sa atubangan, ang dughan ga lanog² na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makuyapan najud ko ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahah ako sd sissttt pinaka insecure jud pd ko anang public speaking hehehhe kay mangurog gyud tawn hahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah ubay² jud ta ani ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

insecure sad ko anang mag public speaking. Wala pa gani ko ka start, nangurog na akong mga tuhod, haisst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same ang dughan ga buto buto na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ba, grabe kakusog sa buto buto sa dughan. Mamuti pa jud ang lips sa kakulba, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm also insecure to speak in public and also because of having a flat nose. I'm so insecure about my nose back then but even if some of my friends make fun of it, I'll just laugh along with them. 😂 I'm a Filipino, so I can't help it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laughing your flaws is a way of accepting it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. And I realized that I wouldn't look good in a tall, inclined and flawless nose like my friends. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there's one thing I've always had right, it's not letting anyone chip away at my confidence by body shaming me or amplifying my weaknesses

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you are not affected by that matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago