Weird Dreams In A Nap

22 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

I have a long nap for 2 hours again this afternoon. It was so restful for my body but frustrating for my mind. Hmmm, how could it be? Well, during those 2 hours of sleeping straight, I have a series of various dreams and some are even weird that I can't understand or explain. However, there is one among those weird dreams which I can't forget every detail.

My dream happened this way,

I was taking a morning walk when I pass by my friend's house. It's just weird because the street and the house that I saw in my dream weren't theirs. I can't even recognize what part of our city where that place lies. Yet in my dream, it's like I know it very well and I know that it is my friend's house. Going back, she was there outside as if she is waiting for someone. She instantly smiled when she saw me. She asks if I'm busy afterward, and I replied that I have nothing to do. Then she asks me then if I can help her with her tasks, and I willingly said yes.

She guided me inside the house and into her room. She instructs me to arrange her answer sheets in chronological order and so I did. She said that she is going outside to buy snacks. I just go on with the task that she gave me. Under the last answer sheet, there is a white envelope. It's not sealed, so I opened it and I was shocked to see that it contains a lot of money. I was expecting it to be a letter but what I have found is a 20k peso bill instead. The bills were neat and unfolded. It looked like it just came from the bank. In front of the envelope, there are two words written on it that say, "For You". In the back of the envelope, there's a small note that says,

"Thanks for being a great friend, Ayane-chan. Take care and God bless. Merry Christmas! "

Love,

Mika

(I just made up a name for her. 😄)

I was very surprised by what I saw. I can't believe that she is just giving me a lot of her money. I'm glad that I have a gift but not this much. I was still in disbelief. I was pacing back and forth, and I don't know what to do. I even pinched my cheeks just to make sure that I'm not dreaming.

(Though I'm indeed dreaming that time. Movies and anime lied to me! You can't make sure that you are dreaming even if you pinched your cheeks. 🙄)

Going back to my dream, I have finished all the tasks she gave me. I was waiting for her to come back and to ask her why she would give me a lot of money for a gift. Besides, there's no one here at their house yet. I can't just leave without saying goodbye. I was waiting for her to come back for almost 2 hours now. I wonder what took her so long to come back just from buying snacks. A few minutes later, her mother came home.

When her mother saw me, her immediate reaction is, "Oh! Ayane, why are you still here?" I was like, "What? They knew that I was coming." I just told her about what happened and I'm waiting for her daughter to come and to ask her about the gift, then at least say my thanks. I was surprised when she just laugh at me and say,

"That daughter of mine surely loves surprises. We sent her to the airport because she is going to celebrate Christmas with her cousins abroad. Don't worry, it does not just come from her, it's from all of us. You can go now. The weather is hot to walk home at noon."

I just told her a lot of thanks before I go.

After that, I was woken up by my housemate here, asking me if I have a 2,000 peso balance on my GCash. I said NO because it's the truth. My GCash account is poor and is at risk of becoming bankrupt. Poor me. I can only have a huge gift in my dream.

That friend in my dream is my friend and classmate in high school. We are not that close but I went to their house a lot of times together with our other friends. They are rich so 20k is not a big deal to her but she never gave me money as a gift in reality, so that dream really has puzzled me. I haven't seen her or have talked to her online since we graduated from High School. Maybe, the dream was just suggesting to me that I should reconnect with my friends.


Hello there, Folks!

Christmas is really just around the corner. It was even in my dream. Maybe, that was also a sign that I should check on them or I'm just really badly in need of cash right now that's why even in my dream, I'm seeing cash. Anyway, I'll still check on them later.

Thanks for being here!

14
$ 10.21
$ 9.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, that detailed for a short dream? I can only remember tidbits with mine, all of them never got to my consciousness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It felt true, so it was engraved in my memory. Besides, I wrote it all up just after I woke up. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well good on you! I was told by my professor to write it down before it slipped my consciousness but hey! its a dream! But, really there are messages in dreams. You've talent there! keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! As long as there is still read.cash, I will continue to write. Goodluck on our journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I meant is that you keep writing your dreams, it's good to take note of them. Its a talent for you to remember them and carry it on conscious level not many can retain it when they're awake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh well, yes. I'm writing it. Hahaha. I have wrote something like this before. https://read.cash/@Ayane-chan/excerpts-from-my-mind-the-witness-37472369 That was kinda intense and thrilling dream. Hahaha. Please check it out if you like. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, may meaning talaga yan. It's time daw to go open your messenger and message her. One chat away lang naman ata oi haha. Buti pa kau magaling makatanda ng panaginip haha bat akoy hindi huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinulat ko kasi agad pagka gising ko Ate. Next time ko na lang ata siya ichat. Nagrereview daw para sa board exam eh. Kakahiya naman guluhin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandang panaginip may mga tasks talaga HAHAHAH ako panaginip ko may galit na galit saken tas sinabihan akong kukulamin ako tas mamamatay HAAHAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon nga lang gumanda yan eh. Dati panaginip ko witness daw ako sa saksakan tapos hinabol ako ng killer. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana totoo na lang Ang panaginip , para pag nanaginip ka Ng pera may ipambibili ka Ng gusto mo hahahaha 🤣 Kaso sa panaginip din yun ipambibili..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Kaso si read.cash na lang ang nagbibigay sakin ng 20k in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same in need of cash right now and if only you could live in that dream hahaha maybe you need to really reconnect with them this time...and ask if she'll give you real 20k lol...joke lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha. Nahihiya ako manghingi mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think nature wants you to connect again with your friends. I think that was not weird, that was a sign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeh, I think so. I'm checking on them now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana ganyan din panaginip hindi yung may nasa laro ako pero mga kalaban ko mga halimaw sabay isa isa kaming pinapatay sabay may kakayahan daw akong lumipad pero sumabit naman ako sa puno ng niyog, di naman ako marunong bumaba, sabay pagbaba ko nasa pond ako pero nung sinubukan kong humakbang sa bakod ayon may lumabas na pating sabay kinain yung mga yung mga tao na nasa gilid. Ganda lagi ng panaginip ko hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mg panaginip din akong ganiyan nuh. Minsan nga nanaginip ako na witness daw ako sa patayan eh, tapos hinabol ako ng killer. Tinago ng mga tao hanggang dumating yung mga pulis. Naisulat ko din dito yan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana naman magkatotoo ang panaginip nayan hehe. Kapag ako yan tutuhanin ko nalamg hahahha para masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Nakakahiya naman manghingi sa kanila. Okay na yung napanaginipan ko lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gandang panaginip naman 'nun sis.hihi Sana magkatotoo para happy much ang Christmas mo.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga may mga mabuting loob na magbigay sakin. Kung wala, edi read.cash na lang talaga pag-asa ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago