Unfair Reality

13 42
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

After reading @Eunoia's article, "Abstract: something from nothing becomes anything.", wherein he mentioned there a memory from his Elementary days in which a teacher gets irritated by a student who can't read the words from the board. Out of the teacher's anger, the student was forcedly carried from Grade 5 to Grade 1, of course, the student was traumatized and stopped going to school. Within this idea, a memory from my elementary days flickered in my sight.

Image from Unsplash

I remembered my Grade 6 Adviser with this. We were not on terms from then onwards up to this day. My adviser's home is just in our barangay and I even passed by her sometimes but we're not speaking to each other, not even exchanging stares. If there was a time that we could inevitably encounter each other just like we rode on the same tricycle sometimes, we would just glance at each other for few seconds and stay silent until we can finally arrive at our destination. Our hatred for each other remains the strongest, unlike the rest of my classmates who love her still thought she was like that.

As for the root cause, it's FAVORITISM. Here's what happened between us, the encounters I can never forget. It all happened when we were in Grade 6 and that particular teacher is the Aunt of my classmate who always running for honors. Since we were graduating pupils back then, the competition is tight and high. I also belong to those pupils who always belong to the top 10 every quarter. (My intelligence just vanished when I was in high school, though.)

It all started when I surpassed that classmate on the rankings. Then my Adviser gave me a cold treatment. Like what happened when she was cleaning far away from the classroom, and she shouted at me to give her the dustpan but I didn't hear it. An hour later when our classroom will start classes, she told me to get out of the classroom, and so I did. She didn't make me attends her class and so I missed 2 hours of lecturing and a quiz. I got angry with my Adviser and confront her. She just simply said that I ignored her orders. In my young mind, I know it's unfair.

Our second encounter was when she always recommends our section to cultivate the vegetable gardens in the school while my classmate, my Adviser's niece, will only stay with her at the homeroom saying she needs her help to check the quizzes. Then she visited the garden and pointed me to where the cosmos plant randomly grew. She wants me to pull those cosmos and throw them aside because they're going to plant something else. I can't stand the smell since it's a smelly plant used to fend off insects from other vegetables. I suddenly speak my mind out loud cursing those plants. She heard it and gave me a 75 mark on my GMRC subject (Good Manners and Right Conduct), instantly. Well, I admit that what I have spit out is bad, so I keep silent.

I thought she would be happy with it since it's a huge impact on my grades and my rankings would be shaken down also. Another quarter-end had arrived, my Science teacher submitted our grades to her and I was there. In front of me, she protested to my Science Teacher and asked why did I have such high grades. My Science Teacher replied that it was because that was my real grades and no matter how he computes it, the result can't be changed. I saw how her face got pissed off intensely.

Fourth-quarter had ended, they were just computing grades to released the top 10 in class. Surprisingly, I'm still in the top 2, and her niece is in the top 3. She protested with it once again and review the computations. Then, she solved all the points acquired from joining extra-curricular activities. Mine is the lowest for sure because I'm not fond of joining those since it's expensive and my parents can't afford it. Her niece got the highest score and she added those points to the final grades. Surely, her niece's grades surpassed mine. I don't complain about it first since it's a disputable fact that she got higher scores on extra-curricular activities. What hurts the most was those points can't be included in the final grades and have never been included. That means I'm still in the top 2 and her niece is in the top 3. We just knew it after graduation and it was too late. Her niece was already proclaimed as the Salutatorian and her name was already written in the Hall of Fame.

What can we do? The Barangay Captain was also their relative and some of the teachers, too. Who would we complain to? Plus, we are just a poor family. We can't afford to pay for filing complaints. We just considered it as a trivial matter and my mother told us to just let it pass. She wouldn't bother the top 1 back then because the father is retired military and they were afraid, so the hatred fell into me. Since then, I have hated her and she also doesn't speak to me every time we met on the road or when I visit the school sometimes.


I hope there wouldn't be a teacher like her today. And to all the teachers and future teachers here on readcash or outside this platform, please be fair to all of your students. Don't mixed family connections to your profession.

Okay.

That's all for tonight. My eyes are half-asleep already while writing this. Well then, see you in my next article.

Signing off!


A Second, Please. 😊

Do you have the passion but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up and register to this link 🔗. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me on noise.cash just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter: Ayane-chan

Telegram: Ayane-chan

Instagram: Ayane-chan

10
$ 6.44
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

May ganyang klase talagang teacher, Mabuti nalang hindi ako na encounter na ganyang klase sa grade School.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The heck, masyadong grabi naman yong ginawa nya. Pwdng ereport sana yan sa principal ee kaso mo baka nga naman dika kampihan, tsk. Nag eexist pala ang ganyang teacher 😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Madami pong ganiyan. Sana wala nang ganiyan ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabidad, pag ganyan naman sarap ipa tulfo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa naman po kasing tulfo noon eh. Bahala na siya, sisingilin din yan sila ng Karma balang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ata mawawala yang favoritism thingy na yan hanggat sa may maraming sipsip HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka palakasan talaga nanv koneksiyon, lalo kapag magkamag-anak lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happened all the time yan, even now may favouritism padin. But I was curious is that, what happened next to that honour student? Is that still a honour and successful as now? whahaha. Dami ko kasing kilala just a favorite pero now nahihiya na sila sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Laglag na din pagdating sa high school at college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA potek naging salutotorian sa pagiging madaya nakakahiya yon 🤧😂. Its okay my dear ayane chan alam mo naman sa sarili mo na matalino ka kaysa sa kanya, ayaw ka parin kausapin kasi nahihiya siguro sa ginawa ng tita niya, and sana ngayon nakukuha na nila yung karma nila. Haha, kamusta na psiya ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Hahaha. Okay pa rin naman sila ngayon. Nakakain pa rin namam sila ng masarap na ulan kasi mayaman sila, eh. Nakakatulog din sila ng mahimbing sa gabi kasi may aircon bahay nila. Hindi pa daw kasi sila dinadalaw ni Aling Karma. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA advantage nila yan pero mamatay rin naman sila kaya doon nalang yung bayad 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si God na lang bahala sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago