Giving Myself A Reward

31 47
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It was 2 days ago that I wrote about being a user here for a year in my article, "User For 1 Year..." I'm deeply gratified with these platforms which allows me to earn BCH which has been a great help to me. Within that long period of staying here, writing, and reading other articles, it helps me understand that there are a lot of things that we can do online to earn a living without consuming too much of our time and without affecting our regular activities offline. That grasp of knowledge helped me convince myself to pursue my college education in the next school year.

Since I have known cryptocurrency, it has eased my worries and lessened my tendencies to overthink things in the future like in the aspect of financial capacity. I'm worried if I continue my education, I might be only a burden with my parents and siblings if my savings run out and I can't find a part-time job while studying. My parents are old enough to work and my siblings have their own lives to worry about as well. I have no one to depend on, that's I have to be practical in a lot of ways.

A lot of disasters happened last year, not to mention that there is still a Covid-19 virus lurking around somewhere spreading to infect as many people as it can encounter along the way. Last year have a lot of bad luck and maybe the stars for last year were unaligned to cause many sufferings to the people. I don't believe in Feng Shui, so just kidding. Though having said that, it was still a year of blessings to me because Rusty always notice me every hour. And in every visit that he paid for me, the more happier and blessed I felt.

I have solved a lot of my problems because of that. Money is indeed powerful. LOLs. So to celebrate my hard work for the whole year round, I think I have to reward myself too. I should also have a taste of the fruits of my labor, not just always them at home. Last week my Aunt in Cavite was saying that I should buy some of her products first before going home. However, she gave me a bottle of perfume and a small box of moisturizing soap for a Christmas gift last year. I don't need anything for myself but whenever I looked at the mirror, I often saw my haggard face and I got tired of it. Well, that's when I thought of buying some skincare products. Since she recommends her products that much, I bought a set of skincare products from her.

My Aunt was fast to deliver it. Just 3 hours later, the Lalamove's Delivery Driver called me already, saying that he left my parcel at the guardhouse at the front gate of the villa. I paid her Php 300 through Gcash, then went out to pick up my parcel. When I opened them at home, I find them cute since it was all pink. Haha, but I'm not saying that I'm a Mama Leni supporter, okay? I simply find it cute, off to politics. The box contained soap, a toner, a sun cream, and a moon/night cream. I'm still using the soap that she gave me last Christmas, so I still don't use them.

Browsing through my Facebook newsfeed, I discovered an online seller that sells anime-printed shirts. They are having a promo so I checked it out immediately. Their designs are cute and minimalist and it is totally my taste. I don't really like large prints that occupy the whole shirt. So yeah, I placed an order for 2 shirts, Zenitsu and a Demon Slayer logo, that was supposed to be paid for Php 649. A friend of the house saw it too, and he was interested. I persuaded him that we should combine our order so we can only pay Php 1,149 for 4 shirts and it's a good thing that we availed of the promo with free shipping that can also be paid on delivery. It's better like that so we can check if it's legit before paying.

It arrived 3 days after, and yeah, it's legit. The fabric is also good, free size, and has fine prints. To my surprise, there is 1 shirt free with an Uzui Tengen design. Ah, so lucky. I got so happy that I gave them a good review on their page. It would also be a good reward if I have been able to avail myself of that Php 2,022 laptop of Acer but nah, they are kind of scam. Anyway, it's good to reward yourself sometimes. Just a little reward to keep ourselves motivated to continue our hard work for the next few days.


Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

13
$ 3.59
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Dreamer
$ 0.07 from @Giddyboy
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Mukang ayos yung skincare among name nungbskin care sis Hindi ko nabasa ang name. Parevirw narin kung maganda,mukang need ko narin ng skin care.😁😁 true minsan kailangan natin ilibre ang ating sarili congrats po sa pagkaka one year mo sis.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luxury yung pangalan, Sis. Nabili ko lang yan sa Tita ko na nagnenetworking. Hahaha. Di ko pa rin na try eh, madami pa kasi ako ponds. Pinapaubos ko pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa review sis kung maganda siyang gamitin.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige, sis. Sa susunod na lang kapag nasimulan ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve to treat yourself kahit pa minsan minsan haha. Pero ang kyuuuut nong zenitsu na shirttt huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute, di ba? Hahaha, meron din dun na ibang characters pero favorite ko si Zenitsu eh. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galinggg! :) Yah deserve all of this naman for more than a year of grinding here. Dapat in our every accomplishments, may treat tayo for ourselves kahit sa maliit na bagay lang. 🌻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, para laging motivated. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

treating our self is very worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its right to reward yourself sis after all that hardwork.you deserve it and ofcourse im sure you just rewarded yourself just enough. Congratulations sis for that 1 year of intelligence.🎂😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! 😊🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you did was right sis..We should also treat ourselves sometimes. After all, its our money that we use. Striving to earn not just for ourselves is quite hard but, yeah, we should not just focus ourselves in just that kind of goal. Money is useful in terms of buying things, for our earthly desires. We just have to use it wisely.

Hmm.. Anong shop ba yung sa t-shirt.?Gusto ko rin yung print niya sis..:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Clover Clothing Co. sa FB, search niyo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ba yan sa shoppee sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam Sis eh, wala din kasi akong Shoppee. Sa FB ko lang sila nakita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, ganun ba.. Okay sis. Thank you :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not take care of ourself also while striving to earn ourself is our main capital here to earn we must to take a good care of it. By the way I like your skin care luxury, I want to try that soon hihi . I'm starting also using now a skin care and I used as of now a Rejuvinating hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. It looks really good, but I haven't tried it yet. I'll finish the bottle of Ponds Facial Wash that I'm using before trying those Rejuvenating products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh ok you are using now ponds and after that time for rejuv na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right sis we also need to treat ourselves from time to time. I have that motto in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuripot kasi ako pag sa self ko eh kaya minsanan lang ako mag reward. Kita mo once a year lang. HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madaling lng din kasi nakakapaghinayang, problem kapag naumpisan ko, sunod -sunod😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impulsive buyer ka pala, dapat pala higpitan mo pa masyado kapit sa budget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee ganyan nga kahit anong hirap ng Buhay reward your self padin for the things you done last year hehe. Lagi akin eh 😂. Reward myself every week hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gastos naman nun kung every week. Sabagay, wala ka pa naman pinapakain. Hehe. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng mga printed anime designs sa T-shirt. Ang ganda ng reward para sa iyong self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya kinagat ko promo nila eh kasi ang cute. Hahaha. Maganda naman fabric saka print nung dumating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung 2k sana na laptop haha anglag ng site. Are the shirts oversized? Parang gusto ko rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman, parang medium na parang large siya tapos parang stretchable ang fabric. Hanapin mo Clover Clothing Co. sa FB kung gusto mo din. Hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doraemon pinapapak ko sa online palagi HAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isusunod ko na Naruto at One Piece. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago