My Sister is suffering from pimple breakouts

40 49
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

A gloomy and windy thursday minna! Have you eaten your lunch already?

Anyways, I just want to share a certain matter with you guys and I am asking for you help regarding with this.

My younger sister is suffering from pimple breakouts for almost two weeks up to now which is quite normal for teenagers, and her self-esteem was constantly lowering. I often saw her facing in front of the mirror checking out her face anxiously, he told me that she feel extremely unattractive, and he didn't like what she saw in the mirror. I've felt the anxiety and weary in her voice. Just so you know guys my sister is far more beautiful than me (a lot of people said that we don't look similar despite of being sisters) even though she got a lot of acnes surrounded in her face she still looks pretty, unlike me pano nlng kung ako pa nag acne mas lalong pumanget haha.

I don't know how to comfort and uplift her anymore. However, I already suggested that she must wash her face to keep it clean at least three times a day, drink a lot of water to stay hydrated, avoid popping her pimples and sleep as early as possible because one of her bad habits is sleeping late at night (cellphone pa more). My mom bought a lot of acne eliminating skin-care products yet none of them are effective at all. I told my mom that applying a variety of products may worsen the acne, because it might contain oil or other ingredients that can cause acne breakouts.

Moreover, having an acne can be genetically inherited, and it made me think that this might be the major cause of her face problem because my father's side has similar hormonal condition which makes my sister acne-prone. I feel pity for my sister everytime she opened up her problem with me. Yesterday, she went to her school to submit her modules and when she was about to go home one of her teachers saw her and noticed her acnes while saying "Kadaghan naba nimog bugas dear" in english "You've got a lot of pimples in your face dear". Another, situation is when we went to church last Sunday she cannot faced her friends even though she put her mask on. She kept on facing the ground, while covering her forehead with her bangs. She almost teared up while sharing these to me.

Since then, she always locked herself in our bedroom and barely bond with her friends. She has no interest in joining any church activities at all. Aside from that, I never saw her taking selfies anymore. Indeed, she is no longer the lively sister I know.

I don't want to see her suffering from this kind of dilemma. She is still young and I know she can't accept it right away. Be still my little sis! Ate will gonna help you get through with this.

To the one who is reading this, recommendations and suggestions are very well appreciated. Hope y'all help me to find solutions to this matter. Thanks for dropping by , have a blast day everyone.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thanks my dear sponsors!!
Check them out!

Special thanks to my sissy @ExpertWritter for the Sponsorship renewal! Thank you for staying in my Sponsor's block sis. Buti kapa nagstay charoot hugot yarn haha lovelots.

SAYONARA MINNA!!

Lead image from unsplash.com

17
$ 8.28
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my. That is concerning especially with teenagers. I hope she finds a product that works for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try nya TopGel. Nakakaputi at nakakakinis. Effective din sa acne

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel her, having pimples is normal talaga baka sa bad habits dn nya nakuha nyan she must discipline herself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay grabe jud mka demoralize ng pimples bah.. Actually, it can be either so oily skin nya o di kaya stress kulang sa tulog...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo manipis yung skin nya Ma'am tapos kulang talaga sa tulog sa kakaselpon🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also lots of pimple marks and acne on my face since 8 really love to pop it before and now it's permanently on my face. Honestly, I'm also shy to face people due to my pimple marks. Though they are saying it in joking way but still it slaps me from the reality that I have no clear face. I don't use any products, I'm just using safeguard to make my face clean everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pimple marks nlng natira sa face mo chi? Hays even though this kind of delimma is quite normal for teenagers hindi talaga natin maiwasan na majudge at mabully ng society and I don't want to see my sister suffering from it. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try and cheer her up coz its a normal thing for teenagers but most times change of cream might be the issues.. I have going through it several times, she should get a lotion for it and with no time they will leave her face

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dimples❣️, yeah I always cheer her up everyday to enliven her mood and I hope that her acnes will soon be vanish. Thanks for the suggestion 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nku sis matulog lng sya ng maaga lagi kasi gnyan nangyari sa eldest ko non ksi cp pa more hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinagsasabihan na namin sya mamsh iba na talaga mga teenagers ngayon sobrang adik sa cp grabe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa. Pg di nakinig eh dadami tlaga pimples.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, wala akong maitutulong pag dating sa ganito. Sana may makasagot. Masyadong naapektuhan ang confidence ng sister mo aguy. Will if it's me baka nga ganyan din ako. Sa nanlalalim nga lang na mata ko bawas na bawas na confise8ko ee lalo na oag ganyan tsk. Pero ingat din sa paggamit if evsr may mahanap ka. Baka matapang ang mapapunta sa kanya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super delicate at sensitive kasi ng skin din nya ate ruff at medyo nairritate na cguro sa dami ng products na ginamit, hays nakakaawa kasi lalo nat todo sumbong sya sakin kapag may nanlait sa mukha niya tsk😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She should be careful about the foods that she eats, too. Oily foods usually fried can also cause pimples. She should also avoid facial products with strong substances.

Maybe, she can try Cetaphil Cleanser. It's mild and not irritating to the skin. It was the one I used months ago that wipes out my pimples away, 'cause you know, I love staying up late every night, too. Hehe.

I hope this can be helpful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis she is also fond of eating oily foods hays. Her face is very delicate and sensitive it gets easily irritated thank you for this sis I will tell my mom with this product you recommend bdw where I can usually buy it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just on Groceries or Watsons. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes those pimples are signs of growth and they'd be wiped off when one comes to a certain stage.

When I was younger, I had loads of pimples on my face which I used to apply different medications. They'd disappear at the time or receiving the effect of medicine and comes back within a week.

But now, my face is fresh and I'm happy.

Tell her to stay calm, apply the medication she'll leave that stage soon if it's growth signs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is still young and maybe your right hopefully it will soon vanish thank you for the advice King🥰, I am trying my best to uplift her somehow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, ipa try mo sa kanya yung BREYLEE products for acne. Effective and helpful talaga. Also kapag medyo nag dry na yung pimples nya, applyan ng PIMPLE ERASER , available yan sa Watsons sis. Pwede din sa legit shop sa shopee ka mag order .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakto may shopee app ako bat di ko naisip yan nu! Thank you sis sobrang naappreciate ko to, may pag asa pa ate to the rescue yarn haha buti nlng talaga inopen ko tong problem natu😌❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mai kilala ako sis gumamit sya ng rdl na toner

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang taon na sya sis? Medyo sensitive at delicate din kasi yung face nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I assumed the only solution or could be a solution is to go to a dermatologist sis, as they will give her cleanser, toner and moisturizer and even medicine to treat it. They are acne burst , actually I have it right now, lagi na lang akong may pimple pero pa isa-isa, i mean isa isa na dadagdag sa muka ko hahaha. Visiting the derma able to solve my problems before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom also want to visit a dermatologist sis pra sa sister ko kaso wala pang budget, kasi if ever di talaga maagapan agad.x yan nlng talaga ang solution namin. Thank you so much sis❣️😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acne prone sad baya ko, then pilian kaau kog sabon. Why not itry tong Herskin sis, Rejuv una then if maayon siya mag Herskin Maintenance set siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang ba na sa 16 years old sis? Asa pod na mapalit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, naa na siya shopee or sa market place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make it a point na when you try a skin care product, use it at least a week para makita mo talaga yung effect. May ibang skin care product kasi na sa una lalong magbbreakout saka mo pa lang nakikita yung effect after a few weeks. If you decide to change products, rest muna for a week sa dating brand before changing to another one. Sorry wala ako marecommend na product kasi depende yun sa skin type tska walang umeepekto sken ever since aside sa safeguard tska yung TopGel na papaya soap sa Watson's. Depende dn kasi sa budget HAHAHAHA.

It's totally normal sa teens but pwede dn sa weather and type ng skin ng sister mo. Minsan matagal talaga makakita ng hiyang sayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ganun pala yun, yung skin ng bunso ko is medyo sensitive at manipis tapos maputla sya masyado nagtry siyang gumamit ng sulfur soap at ayun nagdry lang yung skin nya.. any ways thanks for the advise🥰❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun sulfur soap nakaka dry sis, try nya mag celetech, kaso mahal. Tapos moisturizer na walang amoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sulfur soap din gamit ko sken dati, pero dahil nagdry din ang skin kelangan nya siguro ng moisturizer para or panghydrate ng face. Napanuod ko somewhere yun about sa pagpapalit ng skin care products.
Pero kung may kakilala kayong may breastmilk effective din un. :) gumamit ako nun nung nanganak yung kapatid ko. Hiningi ko yung tira tirang gatas ng pamangkin ko ts hilamos lang :effective sya pramis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try niya kamo mag Rejuvenating set. Yung revita Glow ba yun? Yung vlogger na sila Kathrye. Di yon mahapdi sa balat okay na okay sa mga first timer.

Hahaha may pahugot eh, siya kaya? Mag sstay din kaya saken? 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis magkano din ba yun have you try it an? Hehe rejuvenating set din yung ginagamit ko sis perfect skin. Magkano din yun sis?

Hahaha ikaw pa sino bang di magsstay sayo yiiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa natratry yon pero gusto ko itry. Yung gamit ko kasi is Mahapdi sa face pero maganda siya. Beauty Vault gamit ko nasa maintenance set na ako tapos nako mag rejuv e. Kaya yung ang inadvice ko kasi di siya mahapdi sa mukha. Nasa 349 siya pero meron naman sa shopee e.

Yung si ano ayaw mag stay sakin 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw three times a day bal kay maka dry nag face. Tagae gud syag moisturizer. Tapos orderi og benzoyl peroxide sa shopee. 5% or 10% lang. Tambal jud na sa bugas. Mao nay magpa uga sakong bigas sauna. Nahutdan lang ko. 200+ rana bal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diay bal? Haha mao rman ghapon di manghilam os maligo tig hapon ha sge.x bal try naku na naa rmn kaha na sa botika❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Washing the face with good facewash can help her out a little. And yeah also she has got to drink a lot of water. And after all I would say that she should take this as a normal thing as it is a normal thing. But I know it feels sad when the pimples are on the face.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, but she is a little bit stubborn and has no interest to try out things just to lessen her acne hays thanks bro❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well try to gift her the things for trying and also explain the benefits of it. Hope that can works. You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago