My Ideal Man Vs. My Man

11 42

Konbanwa minna san! How have you been lately? I hope everyone is doing fine.

Recently, My partner visited me on a whim without telling me ahead of time. I was about to get a short nap when my mom called me that Macky had arrived. I immediately jumped out on my bed and asked him why he visited me out of nowhere since he was too busy with his current job. He just replied, "I just want to surprise you".

Well yeah, it did surprised me pero di naman ako kinilig haha slight lang. Charess.

To tell you honestly, he is not my ideal man actually but he somehow got few of the traits that I am seeking for the man that I am dreaming of to be with for the rest of my life. That's why I love calling him "MY GREATEST PLOT TWIST".

MY IDEAL MAN VS MY MAN

In Physical Aspect

IDEAL

  • Fair skinned guy

  • Slightly chubby

  • Has a good taste in Fashion

  • Perfect Jaw line

  • Thin lips

  • Tall and Handsome

  • Thick brows

  • Sharp eyes

  • Pointed nose

My Man

  • Tanned Skin

  • He is too slim and tall

  • He lacks knowledge about fashion

  • He has a v-shaped small face.

  • He has a slightly pouty lips

  • But he is pretty handsome though because he has sharp eyes, pointed nose (his assest), and thick brows

INNER ASPECTS (Personalities, talents and Preferences)

Ideal

  • Has a good sense of humor

  • Cheerful

  • Loving and Faithful

  • Loves God more than anyone

  • A good dancer

  • Sporty

  • Musically inclined

  • Smart

  • Patient and Kind

  • Humble

  • Friendly and sociable

  • Practices good hygiene

  • Appreciative

  • Protective

My Man

  • He is fond of corny jokes (a trying hard comedian)

  • He is a Christian

  • He never cheated on me. (Minsan chinicheck ko fb account niya ng patago but I never caught him cheating talaga)

  • Always wearing a mopey face

  • Dancing hates him

  • Has talent with sports (v-ball and basketball) yet too lazy during trainings.

  • He knows how to play musical instruments (guitar, keyboard, bass, and drums)

  • Introvert

  • Strict and protective

  • Kind, passionate, respectful, and loving

  • Impatient (during shopping lol).

  • He appreciates me through teasing.

  • He is wiser than I thought, he hates losing in any argument. (I always win as usual).

  • He has a tempting pleasant smell. (One of his biggest asset)

  • He rarely gets a haircut that's why I had to force him till he finally agrees.

  • Adventurous and has a vey curious mind (he always tries weird things on his own 😑)


Author's Viewpoint

He may not be the perfect partner I've wished for, but being with him for almost six years is priceless. He loves me genuinely and I can't find any other man like him. He may act silly and hard to understand sometimes, but he is the only man I can trust aside from my dad. However, if he was not meant for me in the near future I will never regret meeting and loving this man. He made me a better person and gave me a reason to smile everyday kahit sobrang corny at walang kwentang kausap yung tipong seryosong seryoso kana while naguusap kayo tapos siya tango lang tango while secretly laughing by your side hays. Nevertheless, his imperfections made me fell in love with him even more and I am beyond grateful to have him.

Shortly, HE is far beyond the Ideal Man I've prayed for.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!

Sayonara!

Images from CANVA

14
$ 1.33
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 3

Comments

Sanaol nalang tawon ko ani hahaha ambot lang kaya sa ako.a ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may pa greatest plot twist! Sana kayo na talaga forever sissy 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah basta ako ideal man ko nasa kdrama lang bwahahaha! Kidding aside, basta bigay ni Lord, surely green flag yan. 👌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis dati akong ideal man kay mala Wattpad kaau ahhahaahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I just want to surprise you" ba talaga? or baka mas gusto nyang sabihin sis na "I just missed you." hehehe may naalala tuloy ako, kinilig ako bigla hahahha naalala ko lang boyfriend ko na asawa ko na ngayon hahaha. Hopefully forever na kayo sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako pud kang layo sa ideal man NAKO sauna akoang bana pero naay mga attitude Niya ang mas ganahan ko kaysa sa ideal nako. Sauna set set pa ko ug standard sa lalaki pero pag abot Niya wag oy mas ganahan NAKO Sya kaysa sa ideal man na akoang gisulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is actually perfect my girl according to my point of view the only things that matters how much he respects you how much he cares for you how much he can stand for you how much he loves you how much he trust you and how much he is trustworthy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga ang love sis.kapag hindi mo.Ideal.man.. yung iba kasi nakita nila yung Ideal man nila but they never been happy kasi pinilit nyang mahalin din sya ng lalaki.. God gave us man who can love and protect us and we should be thanking him for that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Six years is too long for me to think he hasn't become your ideal man. 😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga ba't kinikilig ako. Nakita ko na pic ng boyfriend sa article mo. Bagay kayo langga. Medyo hawig siya sa ex ko. Stay strong lang kayo langga. Nagulat ako sa 6 years. Tagal niyo na langga kaya stay strong kayo always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Darling, that's great, because it means that what you didn't expect is more exciting than what you expected, you found fascination in him despite not having any of the traits that you like but still still took your heart, wow it's like a love movie, I love it, I want to know more about you. PS: I wish that one day someone would do that for me, going to visit me despite the distance

$ 0.00
1 year ago