Oregano saved my life...

25 99
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

It may not have saved my whole life, but it did take away a strong and annoying pain...

Friday, March 04

Oh yes, I know that for you it is Saturday 05, but I had not been able to publish it, I hope you are well my nice friend, thanks for reading my articles and thank you very much to the people who continue trusting in me and giving me their support and sponsorship, thank you very much to my new sponsor @Talecharm I thank you very much for sponsoring me.

As you know if you read my previous article, yesterday I had a strong pain from the left arm, neck, ear, eye and head, all that pain only on the left side, besides I had all that tense.

How did the pain go away?

For the muscle pain they added a muscle relaxant cream, for the headache I took ibuprofen and for the ear pain they gave me a drop of the leaf of a bush, it took the pain away in a few minutes, so I researched about this fantastic and medicinal plant that we all should have haha.


The "Orégano orejón" in English I think it is just Oregano.

It is a medicinal plant that contains some "healing" properties, it is actually used because it contains essential oils, acids, citrus, amino acids, etc. This plant is very easy to grow, does not require a lot of attention or a lot of water, so it is perfect for those people who are not very good with plants.

The name oregano orejón is given to it because of its big, thick and hairy leaves, I really don't know what it has to do with ears, but that's okay, my ears are small and they are not hairy. With the leaves or flowers of this plant you can make infusions, it can also be used as seasoning for meats or as I used it, as a medicinal plant since its beneficial characteristics help us to fight fever, it works as an anti-inflammatory, relieves itching, improves circulation, helps with otitis, antioxidant effects, diuretics, analgesics, sedatives, etc, etc, are attributed to it.

This plant is really amazing...

But we must be a little careful with it, because if we make a very concentrated infusion, instead of relieving us, it could intoxicate us.


Its healing properties

As I said before it helps us to fight fever, it is an anti-inflammatory, natural, etc, for all these things is that it is considered a medicinal plant. I will tell you a little more about it....

  • Oregano infusions help us to improve digestive problems. This is one of its most striking effects, because if we suffer from any intestinal problem, this infusion will help us with this problem, it also helps us if we have a lot of intestinal gas, reduces pain caused by flatulence.

  • This plant thanks to its content of acids and essential oils is an excellent natural remedy for respiratory pain caused by infections such as flu, bronchitis or colds, also reduces symptoms of any inflammatory problem.

  • It is a natural antiseptic and antibiotic, for its polyphenol content is considered an antibiotic that reduces infections caused by bacteria such as Salmonella typhimurium, Staphylococcus, etc..

  • This plant is used to heal scabies, first prepare an infusion and with this water wash the itchy place to relieve this discomfort.

  • It can improve circulation as this plant has properties that activate the blood flow in our body, for this reason it prevents thrombosis and calms headaches related to poor circulation.

  • Its acid content helps to eliminate toxins and liquids accumulated in our body.

  • It can also work as a disinfectant as it has analgesic and healing properties, it is a good natural remedy for disinfecting cuts and other external wounds. I remember that when Luis had the accident his mother put oregano on some wounds.

  • Of course it is also a great help when we have otitis, for this we have to wash the leaf well and dry it, then pass it a little by the fire until it changes the appearance and from here we take out the oregano juice, which will be added 1 or 2 drops in the sick ear.

Of course all these things should be under medical supervision. Ask your doctor of confidence.


Contraindications

  • Pregnant or lactating women are not recommended to use infusions of this plant.

  • Children under 6 years old should not consume this type of infusions.

  • It should not be taken in excess you can develop side effects such as allergies, tummy ache, menstruation problems.

Remember to always consult with your doctor before consuming any medicinal plant or medicine that you do not know.

If you know of any other benefits or contraindications of this plant please let me know in the comments. Thank you for reaching the end of my article. Remember to follow my wonderful sponsors.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! 

All content is original

Information obtained from the website

https://primicia.com.ve/especiales/yerberito/por-estas-razones-amaras-el-oregano-orejon/

https://elestimulo.com/bienmesabe/oregano-orejon/

https://www.mundodeportivo.com/uncomo/salud/articulo/para-que-sirve-el-oregano-como-planta-medicinal-49429.html

Greetings from Venezuela

11
$ 1.84
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @daring-celt
+ 7
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We use a lot of oregano in pasta sauce etc. So I wonder what you mean with 'infusion.

The plant doesn't grow where I live, too cold. Most herbs we use are bought dry.

Chewing on gum seems to work against ear pain and so does a drop of warm oil (says my grandmother) and I use some cotton wool if it hurts (because of the cold).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An infusion is a tea, so we boil oregano leaves to soothe certain pains like the ones I wrote about. Here if the plant is given because it is a tropical climate, you can grow it at home without problems.

It is also used for sauces for pasta or pizza.

As I understand it, chicle works when it is cold or because of the altitude, the higher you go from sea level, the more your ears start to hurt. But there it wasn't cold at all, it was a sudden pain, so I don't know what it was. Maybe it was a bad blow that bothered the nerves that go to the ear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for letting me know. 👍🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister says it taste like pizza 🤦🏻‍♀️ I actually like to drink tea made with it, and guava leaves, it's very relaxing and it has helped a lot everytime we have some respiratory distress, for instance, these days that people have been burning a lot. There's a lot of ash and smoke in the air and we can get congested in no time, which is when the Orejón comes in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, oregano with pizza does taste like pizza to me, but oregano tea doesn't taste like pizza to me. The tea I like the most at my parents' house is chamomile, Santa Maria or Jamaica tea (made by my grandmother). At my in-laws' house they combine certain leaves like lemon with malojillo and orange peels, so it's varied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha my sister hates drinking tea, my mom is the one who impose them always to our benefit of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have this plant here too, and it's commonly used for home remedies, though I don't think doctors would recommend though, most are just close minded about natural treatments for illnesses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that they also have that medicinal silver there, but yes, many doctors are like that, that's why I say that the trusted ones, at the moment I have 2 doctor friends and a cousin, so they are my trusted doctors haha. There are other doctors that will tell you not to take pills, but many pills can have side effects and that is worse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really liked the article, all the good things about oregano orejon, of course its use in moderation, everything in excess is harmful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, we must be aware of what we are ingesting or eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can find natural remedies in nature. It is also good for our environment and to our bodies. We just have to research well the potentials. I love oregano! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there are many things in nature that we don't know and are good for us, nature gives us something new every day but we don't always know how to use it. I like oregano on my pizza haha and as a tea I like chamomile tea the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living here in the province where we are too far from hospitals and centers, whenever one of our family members are having cough, we used it to heal our coughs and sometimes we added honey on its juice. But still even if it can cure some sickness, we should also remember to use it in moderation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh great, here we use sugar to sweeten it because honey is a bit expensive for some people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yeah, it's a bit expensive rather than the sugar. One honey bottle here costs $1.5

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here, a small container of honey can cost $4 or $5. Bottles go from $12

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a little bit pricey there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always thought that the real medicine is given to us by nature, not a pharmacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right my friend, but sometimes we abuse nature a little bit and we don't take care of it. Also remember that from nature they take many plants to use for medicines that we find in the pharmacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time when I'm leaning about the magical properties of oregano. Indeed nature is great and it can save us with it's magical properties. I'm really happy that you're totally fit and fine. Don't forget to take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In nature there are many medicinal plants, that was what our ancestors used, thank you very much for your comment, I always try to take care of myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I am glad that you are well. Please take good care of yourself. How useful is oregano and I didn't know, thank you for your good information.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know either my friend, after what happened to me I researched and learned about oregano. Thanks for your comment, I am much better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True k friend oregano is an effective medicine especially for those who have a cough. We don't have to be a doctor anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe for coughs it works perfectly well or for pains like what happened to me, but doctors are still important. We also have to be very aware of ourselves when we self-medicate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago