Accidents and bad news...

4 21
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

We know as an accident an unwanted and unplanned event, this can cause an injury or damage to an object or a person, animal, etc, etc... According to what I have read an accident is the consequence of doing high-risk things that we know may have a negative consequence depending on the action we have taken, but it is not always like that...

 

Wednesday, February 16.

 

Good morning, afternoon or evening, my dear friends of read.cash, I have been away from the platform a lot, I know, I have not been well, so I cannot write often.

As I was telling you before, accidents are something that we did not plan, but it is not always a consequence of our actions, that is why it is called "accident". According to what I have read, there are accidental or intentional damages in an accident, also called painful or negligent, but what I will talk about today was not an intentional damage, nor was it an accident due to our unconsciousness, but due to the negligence of another person

 

There are many types of accidents that are unpredictable and uncontrollable, the most common is to relate the word accident to an involuntary action that harms us as human beings or that harms another living being, such as running over an animal. Most of the times we use this word we use it to describe an event caused by a vehicle, such as a traffic accident or as the previous example, but it is also an accident if I break a glass, of course it can be intentional or not...

 

Why am I talking about this?

Well, let me tell you...

I've been really bad and that's why I haven't written, I was really worried about my pet Luffy, who I had already told you about before, who at the beginning of the year started limping due to a blow he got when he was scared by the fireworks. Luffy had been really bad, so I stopped writing because I was keeping an eye on his recovery. Luffy was fine one day and bad the next and it went from bad to worse for quite a while....

 

While I tried to continue with my normal life, I kept drawing, taking care of my plants, cooking, writing for myself, things that I didn't publish here because I didn't feel in good conditions to write for read.cash. As I continued my normal life, going out and about, buying food when necessary, it was also necessary to put gas in the motorcycle.

 

At the moment it is a bit complex to get gas in the country. In some gas stations they charge $1 for 2 liters of gasoline in our currency is Bs 5 (what used to be Bs 5,000 or 5,000,000, but because of so many reconversions the currency has changed so much and it looks more "economic"), in other gas stations it is less than Bs 1 or less than $0.2 for the 7 liters of gasoline that our motorcycle gets.

What is the difference?

In the economic gas stations you have to put your fingerprint so that they sell you the liters of gasoline that you have corresponding to the month, but Luis has problems with the fingerprints, he does not get the corresponding liters and they do not read the fingerprints, we have done everything and we can not buy that way, so we always have to buy more expensive gasoline, that is, we spend $3 (Bs 15), instead of spending $0.2 (Bs 1).

So lately we have asked for help from my brother-in-law Hernan, since he does have a working footprint and he gets enough gas for the month, but his car is damaged, so he does us the favor of "lending" us his footprint and we buy the gas at the right price, which is 7 liters at $0.2. 

Luis and Hernan go 2 Wednesdays a month to the gas station, since the gas lasts the motorcycle a long time and we don't go out that much, just to work and buy food. So on Wednesday the 9th Luis went out with Hernan to the gas station, after getting gas they go to Luis' mom's house, the gas station is two blocks away, it's really close, but when they left the gas station they had an accident....

Luis was not going fast, in fact, there was a big line of cars. Luis told me that he was going less than 5 km/h, the motorcycle was barely moving, but they had poured diesel on the road, or rather, a truck passed by that was pouring diesel all over the road. The motorcycles are unstable in front of something slippery, so even though Luis was going very slow he did not realize that there was diesel oil on the road, it looked like water, and as soon as the rubber in front passed near the diesel oil the motorcycle slipped, causing Luis and Hernán to fall off the motorcycle, luckily nothing happened to Hernán and the cars were going slow because there was a queue, but the motorcycle fell on Luis.

 

Luis ended up with an injured foot, but it was not a fracture, it was just bent and swollen, the worst thing that happened to him was that he broke his knee and elbow, at this moment he is feeling better, a week has already passed, Luis has recovered, but he can walk, the motorcycle did not suffer any damage, only some scratches, but it does not affect its operation.

 

Luckily, there were many motorcyclists nearby who blocked the road and helped Luis, in less than 5 minutes Luis was no longer lying on the road, he was safe near an establishment, the motorcyclists helped him with the bike and seeing if anything had been damaged, but being in good working order they started with Luis and accompanied him to my mother-in-law's house, where he was checked and realized what had happened to his arm, knee and leg.

 

When we arrived at the house on Wednesday after Luis felt better, he was on complete bed rest. Now less than less I was in the mood to write in read.cash, it was enough that Luffy was feeling bad and now Luis had had an accident... But that was not the worst of it.

 

It was a week of very bad news, on Thursday my parents call me saying that Luffy woke up dead. Luffy on Wednesday night began to be disoriented and did not coordinate his legs well, he felt bad and did not want to eat, he spent the whole night without wanting to move and on Thursday morning, Luffy was no longer with us.

 

It was really heartbreaking news... Luis had an accident and Luffy was dead. I really haven't been well and I haven't had happy days, sorry for my absence and I hope you understand, thank you for reaching the end of my article and sorry to fill you with bad news, but accidents happen, I hope you all are well.

 

Remember you can visit my sponsors, they have interesting articles, maybe some of their articles will fill you with joy.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty

See you in the next article! 

All content is original

Farewell forever my beloved best friend, I hope you have been happy.

5
$ 4.02
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Frankmart
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This week was bad news, let's pray that everything gets better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope for a better year for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah poor Luffy, hope she is in a better place now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your words, I hope Luffy is in doggy heaven.

$ 0.00
2 years ago