[11] Parted

20 40
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

[11th] of 100 Poems for me- The bleed of words Collection

An hour and a half (Ph Time) and it'll be officially, September. It's coming so fast that I'm partially shocked that we'll be changing another month. Yet, there's nothing to be worried about. Let's welcome September with open arms! Wishing that this new month will offer us more Productivity and happiness!!!

Good night everyone! I don't have much idea about what I'm writing right now. And why did I even write this? Hahaha.

Parted

Do me a favor and don't say the words, can you?

Wish this is a driver's license to renew,

yet you're not like that,

as I see where you sat.

A metric system will understand,

the gap where I and you stand,

Right now, as if you knew,

or yes, you planned this too.

For quite sometime of being together,

Was it only me or you who rendered?

of love, loyalty, and commitment,

yes! say this is the same as your other investment.

Ain't perfect for I had made mistakes,

knew this relationship has always been at stake,

But with you I've learned to gamble,

Now, the truth I come to stumble.

To cut ties or to let loose,

Promises yet sweeteened shackles,

Coated my heart to believe that,

But why does the pain ain't that bad?

I thought for the millionth time,

as I look into your eyes right now,

We're too young, yet too old not to know,

We should have parted years ago.

All rights reserved.

Lead image-unsplash

You may wanna read my previous works:

Night is oddly Noisier

The silent noise

Talk back and you're dead

Untitled, Unedited & Undone

How much is a home?

Worried

Can you hear me?

No one

Most of the time

It's fine

12
$ 4.94
$ 4.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 4
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

Yay! Amazingworld! haha agree with both bloghound and theblackdoll there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu maybe soon. Next next year baka po. I need to improve more before becoming more ambitious to bring it to actual paper .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love love lovee, I'll be sad if I'm going to read it when I'm single but I'm inlove till now so it can't affect me hahaha. But I wanna said that's a 9/10 poem for there's always a room for improvement!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay that's great sanaols djk. thank you thank you! There are tons of room for me to improve. Hope so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this. Hays namimiss ko na gumawa ng poem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gawa ka na para di ko feel na mag isa lang ako djk. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear.....the last line just burned me. Not because of jealousy but it showed a way to express my feelings. Hats off to you dear. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my. thank you very much for appreciating @arn.49!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your poem. We can always relate when it's about love. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahaha naku patay🤦‍♀️ Hindi ako mahilig masyado sa topic na yarn e. Wala naman akong maisip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gandaaa nga eh. Keep on writing dear 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy thank yow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwwww! This is really good! :D I love rhymes :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay good thing you like rhymes. Thank you! Tho, I am not into whole rhyming. It's fun even if it's not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with @Theblackdoll :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

take that in huge consid❤ thankk you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is as usual amazing to read hon, you should put all these in a book and publish it:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heyyy thank you for stopping and reading it! Thank you! I am thinking about that. But you know, the budget will have to speak with me first hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about the budget, you will make good amount in read and noise and you can finance yourself in future :) Our future is bright hon

$ 0.00
2 years ago