[10] It's fine

2 41
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Epitome, Collection, Poem

Sun, August 29, 2021

[10] of 100 poems for me - The Bleed of Words Collection

Another round of breath. I'm already at 10% to completing my ambitious endeavor. This is a tough challenge for myself. I just wish I'll meet you until this' hundreds.

It's fine

It's fine to rest my dear,

Your tiresome exudes in your words,

You've had enough for today,

don't check in a haywire.

It's fine to fall silent,

And lavish of lament,

To think and rethink,

of words to reply.

It's fine to cry, my dear

For not all days the sun shows up,

You're bound to get hurt in any way,

You're bound to shed in pain.

It's fine to fall on bended knees,

To choke in your own boast,

To feed and churn your own pride,

In rare time.

It's fine to surrender,

If you can hold no longer

If it's too much now,

Rest, if not enough then cry.

It's fine to be weak,

Yet don't be too link to it,

Rely on yourself,

Your best warrior is yourself.

All rights reserved.

Lead image - -unsplash.com

2
$ 2.49
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Just1dood
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago
Topics: Epitome, Collection, Poem

Comments

I got emotional reading to this, Thanks :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surrender all your weariness to Him and you'll be blessed with so much love and strength to move forward 💗 Have a great Sunday !

$ 0.00
2 years ago