[7] Can you hear me?

6 26
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Wed, August 25, 2021

7 of 100 poems for me( The Bleed of Words Collection)

This should be posted tomorrow but I just want it right now. Kind of weird tho. This is another unfinished business. This is all about self harm (not so dramatic tho) I am clouded with my worry that it's a forbidden topic(?) so this is just a light hint.

How sad, some people have been downvoting me. You guys can approach me, really. If you hate my writings then I'm so sorry. But I can't change it. You guys can just block me. That'd do us both a big favor.

Blink and blink,

The breath shortening,

Don't close your door yet my dear,

No, no, no, do you hear me?

The booming sound, the heartbeat fall fainter,

Moments and it will falter,

In a blink of an eye,

It might stop forever.

Step back and see,

Were you there when she was crying pleas?

No wolf would cry,

too tired, throat gone dry.

Easy to feel forsaken,

With her detrimental object,

She ran and kiss the edge,

Then, she vanished the soonest.

It's not a waste to notice,

Gone those years of silence and peace,

Now, the monster has took her over,

And she's good, gone forever.

All rights reserved.

Lead image - Yourteenmag.com

4
$ 5.60
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @marblely
+ 2
Avatar for AmazingWorld
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not going to lie to you, I do not like poetry that much just because they are so complicated to understand but you kept it so simple... I liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang dami ng poem, mahilig ka sa poem? ang lalim ng kahulugan nito. parang nasa imagination ko is nagbago sya ganon tas dinya pinagsisisihan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unfortunate that you are getting downvotes. Maybe the person/persons accidentally pressed the downvote. I did that once but I quickly changed it.

This is a beautiful poem. A sad one though. Cheer up dear. Ignore the negatives and focus on the positives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting @marblely! I hope they just accidentally pressed the downvote and didn't do it purpose. Thank you for that. I will be keeping that in mind๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nicely written. I see that you have a target to publish a hundred poems. Best of luck in your endeavor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu I hope I could ๐Ÿ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago