Recap: #BCHTreasureHunt Test Round

19 96
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

For the last 48 hours I have engaged some read.cash and noise.cash users on a Bitcoin Cash treasure hunt LOL. I love competitions and I came up with one that brings a little fun, competitive reading and searching for clues to 12 recovery words to a BCH wallet on Bitcoin.com wallet that contains the prize. The #BCHTreasureHunt will officially kick off on Monday, March 1, but I decided to have a trial round to give users a glimpse of how it works and what to expect. The Test round was announced 48 hours ago and all clues to the 12 words have been given, and now we wait for someone to restore the wallet and sweep the fund within.

Let's have a look at how the test round went.

Words and Clues

Word 1: I hid the first word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "Bitcoin Cash Treasure Hunt: Test Round"

Clue: The word you are looking for is oddly used in a sentence and it is a significant word in Physics.

Updated hint: The first letter of the word is "q"


Word 2:Β The second word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase was hidden in the post "Puzzle 2"

Clue: The beginning and the end.


Word 3: I hid the third word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "The Nigerian Girl 5"

Clue: The word you are looking for is a 5-letter word that can be derived from a word within the 15th sentence.

Word 4: I hid the fourth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "Admit Your mistakes"

Clue: The word you are looking for is in the head and the beginning.

Word 5: I hid the fifth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "One Month on Leo Finance - This cub learned to ROOAAAR!"

Clue: The word is obvious.

Word 6: I hid the sixth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "BCH Goals: $40 Challenge for my Mothers"

Clue: There are many but all we really need is ONE.

Word 7: The seventh word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase was hidden in the post "My Favorite Exotic Filipino Foods"

Clue: You can't miss it - it's non-native, 6, and descriptive.

Word 8: I hid the eighth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "The Nigerian Girl 6"

Clue: The word you are looking for is another word for divulge and it is used once in the post.

Word 9: The ninth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase was hidden in the post "Symptoms of natural childbirth and when do you go to the hospital"

Clue: The word you are looking for is experienced before life is given.


Word 10: I hid the tenth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "No guts no Glory"

Clue: The end of the beginning that you shall reap at the end.

Word 11: The eleventh word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "Giving and Receiving Advice"

Clue: Give and receive.

Word 12: I hid the twelfth word of the 12-word Bitcoin.com wallet recovery phrase in the post "The Nigerian Girl 6"

Clue: Look beyond and you will find the only word.

The Hunt and Hunters

More than 2 hours after giving all 12 clues to the 12 recovery words, participants were unable to claim the fund which meant that they didn't get all the 12 words right. They asked for more hints and I ended up giving the first letter to all the 12 words. With this last clue, a participant was able to restore the wallet and sweep the $5 worth of BCH within the wallet.

The Hunter that claimed the prize is @carisdaneym2 Congratulations to her. I hope she will make a post on noise.cash or read.cash or even both to confirm that she got the prize.

What Next?

The trial test was a success. I think we are ready to officially begin the Bitcoin Cash Treasure Hunt where there will be two rounds in a month and each round will take 15 days - 12 days for the hunting of the 12 words (one word per day) and the remaining days for prize distribution and a recap of the concluded round.

Donation for next Round

The first round of the Bitcoin Treasure Hunt will commence on March 1, and we need your help to get the prize for the round. You can tip this article or any other #BCHTreasureHuny articles and also tip from your Freetips on noise.cash. Whatever we get from other users, I will add mine to make up the amount needed for the round. I look forward to your support.

All cues will be posted on my noise.cash account, so I recommend you to follow me there if you wish to participate in this competition.

10
$ 5.18
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.21 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sad, I sleep early last night πŸ™ˆ. But I'm sure there will be next, I will also try that. And this is really fun, tho you really need a good thinking here to decipher the clue.

And Congrats to the winner, all I can say is SANA ALL πŸ˜œπŸ™‹. @carisdaneym2

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Sure there will be more next time. And the next one begins today. I look forward to your support and participation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking forward to that πŸ™‹πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kamsalamathanks!β˜ΊπŸ€­πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š Yay! The more the merrier!πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yayyy, wag kana sasagot sa sunod ha. Ung ihuhula mo bigay mo nalang sakin πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha 'pag physics ang clue, okay I'm out na talagaπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, wag ka nga jan nahulaan mo na nga ee ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey! Haha xD that was super fun. Haha;) Though I did not win! Haha xD I like that @carisdaneym did! Congrats girl! Power! Haha xD

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank u girl! It was so nice playing and finding words with youβ˜ΊπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congrats to carisdaneym2 😁 I haven't heard about the second clues hahaha. So you will still continue this? Nice and cool! I love deciphering, books influenced meπŸ’š Congratulations to you for the successful event πŸ‘

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes I will. But each round will run for 12 days. One word per day. And there will be more activities and rewards. It will commence today. The announcement will be made soon and the clue to the first word will come as well. I look forward to your support and participation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks renren hahhahshshπŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚sherlockholmes and Akosiibarra influenced me lolπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it was totally fun! I already made a post after I got to decipher the code and imported the wallet! It's hard for me to get the words from the first(hate physics) third (this is confusing lol) and last clue (I got excited and didn't read it carefully ) some of my competitors answered those 3 for me and give up🀭 so I grab the chance to continue finding what's wrong with my answers then after that, you shared the first letter of every word, my answers make sense!πŸ€£πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š I decided to donate almost half of what I got because it was totally fun! I really enjoyed looking at the clues hahahaha hope to see more competitive users πŸ€­πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Galing galing... Prang exciting to.. Masubukan. nga sunod 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! Madami na akong ka huntersπŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow @carisdaneym2. Iba. Sana all. Babahaha Congratulations. πŸ˜‚πŸ’š

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thankibelsss walang tulog iyan kaasarπŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to @carisdaneym2 for winning the prize.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

It was fun! Thanks mac ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago