My Favorite Exotic Filipino Foods

18 83
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Food

If you find this article unusual, it is because I am breaking up with Bitcoin Cash already. 😂 Kidding aside, as I was scrolling on my profile, I figured that I've been writing so many articles about BCH already. So this time, let me talk about something that I love, which is food, especially exotic ones. 🤤

I am not a picky eater. I can go from sour to salty, from sweet to spicy. But when it is something exotic, these foods are my top 5 favorites.

1. Balut (Fertilized Duck Egg)

Balut is a Filipino term for a fertilized developing egg embryo that is boiled and eaten from the shell. 

My faveeeee! 🤤🤤

Among the exotic foods out there, Balut is my number one favorite. I have shared this on noise.cash before that Balut is like my comfort food. I eat it when I feel sick, and after eating one or two, I feel good already. I can only eat 2 pieces because I believe eating too much of it could be dangerous.

2. Isaw (Chicken Intestine)

Isaw is a popular Filipino street food dish consisting of marinated, boiled, and grilled chicken intestines which are usually coiled and skewered on a stick. 

Yummmmm!

This is my second favorite exotic food. Others don't like eating it but I can go on eating it the whole day. I just love how tasty it is. 🤤😂

(The photo above is an isaw and helmet.)

3. Helmet (Chicken Head)

In the Philippines, no chicken part is wasted. So as expected, the chicken head is also one of my favorite parts of the chicken. I love it when it's cooked as adobo and when it is grilled.

4. Adidas (Chicken Feet)

After an outer layer of hard skin is removed, most of the edible tissue on the feet consists of skin and tendons, with no muscle. This gives the feet a distinct texture different from the rest of the chicken meat. Being mostly skin, chicken feet are very gelatinous.

Chicken feet may sound weird to eat but it is also one of the best parts of the chicken. It can be cooked as adobo or it can also be grilled, like the isaw and helmet. I love it most when it is grilled and dipped into a spicy sauce. 🤤🤣

5. Betamax (Coagulated Chicken or Pork Blood)

Shaped in squares and placed in skewers that are served hot off the grill. Betamax has a liver-like texture and is often enjoyed with a good dosing of barbeque marinade and vinegar.

I never liked it at first, but when a friend introduced this food to me, I started to like it, making it one of my favorites.

The left side is a Betamax. The one in the middle is a helmet and the right side is the isaw. 🤤🤤🤣🤣

I also want to add Salagubang (June beetle or June bug) and Palaka (frog) to my list of favorite Exotic Filipino foods.

I don't actually know why I'm writing this article because this is nonsense. I just hope you had fun reading it. 😂😂

PS. If the robot won't tip this, I totally understand why. 🤣

15
$ 4.36
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @devilbch
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
3 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Nicey, sakin naman balut, isaw, shanghai, bbko, at marami lang iba. Tuwing merienda yan talaga ang d'best 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May article akong ganito dati hehe. Yung salagubang nakain kadin? Palaka saka dalawang bukid hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

The first food that is called balut egg . I don't try until now . it is tasty Eirofeam2 lady ? wanna try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahha may pahabol pa😆 @Ruffa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, he wants to try it with Florieee ahaha, ang kinky 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Isaw at Adidas lang akin pero kumakain din ako ng balut na walang kite ba yunnhahs (penoy yata tawag pag walang baby sa loob) buwahahaha kumakain din ako ng frog perko hindi karag ah😆😆😆 prito langs. Tas pati daga yung adobo na tuyot tapos sobrang anghang gahaha. Bawal daw betamax samin eh😆 (inc tatay ko dati natiwalag nga lang) Yung helmet pala tawag don ngayon ko lang nadiscover hahsahhsa power rangers ang peg nila ayaw ko din yan naaala ko yung baby sa loob ng balut😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly I haven't tried helmet and betamax. But if I were to enumerate my exotic foods it would be durian, balut, isaw and frog (if cooked really well). 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried snake before.. Not because I wanted it but because they told me it was a chicken dish. 😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried too but it is introduced to me as a fish dish haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no. I kennat with the snake. Hahahaha 😭🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love those foods except the salagubang and and frog, haven't eaten it yet😆

I am reading this because I tried futures trading and now I'm in loss🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, omg no offence but the balut have the look of a rotten chicken embryo...how do you manage that without feeling nauseated? Or is that the egg is extremely overcooked? 🤔🙄

I defi love Chicken feet though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fav ko rin lahat lalo na chicken feet at adidas 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really I know great knowledge today since I am planning to marry a felipino . Thanks for spreading that part regarding philipino dishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awit naman 'to 😆 ate @Ruffa may kaagaw yung pambato mo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No way, ryry amd florie lang for the win. Not devil and florie, it is not so bagay sa name palang. At sana pakiayos muna ng spelling ng Filipino ano 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhahahaa 'wag sana i-translate 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, baka nga pilipino din yan sya

$ 0.00
3 years ago