Exploring a Community of Bitcoin Cash Enthusiasts

6 43
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

I’m still a toddler learning to walk in the midst of adults. The good part is that I’ll have a lot of people to learn from and who will support me not to fall. There are other users who are at the same life stage as I am and there are many whose achievement in this community is already intimidating and they have set milestones worth emulating. They will serve as role models.

This day old toddler you are reading from took his first step yesterday, February 1, 2021, by signing up to this awesome community. After publishing his first article on the same day, he went on a tour. To explore the features and options available to him to make his experience in his newfound community a wonderful one. Not to brag, the simplicity of this platform makes it possible for newborns to onboard and to navigate it easily.

Fun Stats: before I registered, there were 49,199 users, which makes me the 49,200th user on this platform

Also read: Seizing the Bitcoin Cash Opportunity

Exploring Communities. After joining the platform yesterday and publishing my first article, I spent the next few hours exploring the platform. I started with the “Communities”. I realized the communities on read.cash are like groups on Facebook and more like “Subreddits” on Reddit created and moderated by its users, with each dedicated to certain topics or ideas. Here, a user can either submit an article to the communities or write directly on the community page. I have joined a couple of them and have tried submitting my introductory article to the community, "Introduce Yourself" but it wasn't successful. I always received "an error happened!"prompt message.

 It's probably because I just joined the platform. I will wait for more than 24 hours to try again. Hopefully, I will get to submit some of my articles to relevant communities. While on it, I was tempted to press the “create your own” tab to create a new community. In fact, I pressed it but didn’t go forward with it. “The community I want to create must have been created”, I thought to myself.

Exploring Topics. After exploring the “Communities” my tour took me to the “Topics” section. Wow! There were hundreds of topics arranged in order of relevance (frequently used). The top on the list was “Life” and then "cryptocurrency". Out of the top ten topics, 5 are crypto-related, this gives an insight into what the platform is more about. But the topic that piqued my interest was “Club1BCH”. What could this be about? I visited the topic and spent hours reading some of the articles contained within. Here are some of the first articles I read:

My Road to 1BCH – My Journey so Far” by @lordneroo

"It's a good time to save and hold BCH" by @Ako.BCH

"Bitcoin cash for newbies: join Club1BCH now" by @Jeaneth

Club1BCH: Are you in? by @Eirolfeam2

2 BCH Goal reached” by @Jane

Total of my BCH” by @Laurenceuuu

Club1BCH is Up!” by @Eybyoung

The road to my Amazing BitcoinCash Dream” by @tired_momma

My Bitcoin Cash Journey – Road to 1BCH” by @Ruffa

Now my road to 1BCH is smoother (a heart of gratitude)” by @Gabu

"The Privilege of 1 BCH" by @RowanSkie

What is Club1BCH?” BY @bmjc98

Club1BCH – The Genesis” by @PVMihalache

And more…

After all the read, I realized that the Club1BCH was an idea by @PVMihalache , with support from @Eybyoung and since its inception, has garnered interest from many users - those who have already earned 1 BCH and more and those who aspire to have up to that in the near future.

Of all my first day read, I was impressed by the content and earning on the articles “Nothing is impossible if you have the determination” by @Jane and “The road to 1 Bitcoin Cash" by @PVMihalache. Each of the articles earned over $100. I can bet many other articles on the platform have earned way more than that, but this is the highest I have seen in my two days on the platform.

Subscribing to Users. After reading all the aforementioned articles, I saved the articles for reference purposes and also subscribed to the authors (users). So the users that published my first few reads on the platform became my first subscriptions. I will keep reading to learn more and I will subscribe to users that their interest aligns with my mine.

Enabling the sponsor block. While reading articles and visiting users' page, I noticed a block, the sponsors block. I read an article about it and I went over to my first article "Alpher: Seizing the Bitcoin Cash Opportunity" to activate the sponsors block on my account in case someone wishes to sponsor me in the future or even now.

Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty

You can hit "become a sponsor" to become my first sponsor Lol... just kidding, I'm not in a hurry. I believe that will come with time and consistency from me. I wish to sponsor a user, but I need to have some BCH, So I will wait till when I earn to try out this feature.

Boosting Articles. On the homepage, I noticed a “boosted” label below the lead image of the first two posts. I also noticed a “BOOST” tab on the articles I read as well as on my first article. I pressed the boost tab and the pop up page gave me all the information I needed to understand what the feature does

Boosting shows your article on top of everyone’s feed.

Commenting and (Upvoting). I was able to give my feedback in the comments section of a few of the articles I read. I also liked and tried the tipping feature, but couldn’t tip any article as I had no BCH in my wallet. Guess I’ll have to be patient till when I earn.

There is more to learn about bitcoin cash and read.cash community. I look forward to more tours and adventures and the excitement to share my findings with you.

 Also read: Seizing the Bitcoin Cash Opportunity

Like what you read? Subscribe and give me a like and feedback in the comments section.

14
$ 5.57
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome aboard! You can learn everything here just by exploring the main page and some other features. And Good Luck to everything hope you enjoy your stay here 👌😀😀😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely enjoy my stay all things being equal. Once I start earning, I will feel more at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just earned your 2nd subscriber. I'm glad you had a good tour on the site and you were able to grasp everything. If you're not yet on noise.cash, I hope you will also create an account there. 😁 Good luck and congrats to your BCH journey. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have already created an account there. noise.cash/u/alpher hoping to get busy with some noise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How are you related to @Macronald? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my first article https://read.cash/@Alpher/alpher-seizing-the-bitcoin-cash-opportunity-32a790bc , I talked about a friend who told I and another friend about read.cash. He is that fried. We are from the same clan. probably related somehow long generations past. But have never been confirmed. We have a lot in common, that was what actually brought us together, not our origin. We are both hustlers, working hard to put food in the bellies of our loved ones. We are first borns, with late fathers and a family to take care of and of course from the same tribe and state. I can't confirm if we are related in anyway by blood, but we are more like brothers... my brother from another mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago