Bitcoin Cash is Changing Lives

24 578
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH

It's obvious that most users are from developing countries with the recession, high rates of unemployment, poverty, and poor standard of living. Some individuals barely have enough to provide food for the family, then think of providing adequate shelter, good housing, and quality education for the kids in the family. Many live from hand to mouth.

I don't know much about other countries, So I will use my country, Nigeria as a case study.

The current minimum wage for federal workers in Nigeria is ₦30,000 (thirty thousand Nigerian Naira) which is about $78. The initial minimum wage was ₦18,500 ($48) but was increased in 2019 when the President signed the new minimum wage into law amid rising poverty rate and cost of living in the country.

Nigeria has a government-mandated minimum wage. No worker in Nigeria can be paid less than this mandatory minimum rate of pay.
Employers in Nigeria who fail to pay the Minimum Wage may be subject to punishment by the government of Nigeria.

This new minimum wage of ₦30,000 may have been implemented in the public sector, the same can't be said of the private sector.

Many workers are still paid below the minimum wage in Nigeria and nothing has been done about it. I know a lot of individuals who live on a ₦10,000 monthly salary and some families whose total monthly income is less than ₦30,000. They have a family to feed, rents, bills, and school fees to pay.

According to Statista:

On average, the monthly cost of living for an individual in Nigeria amounted to 43.2 thousand Naira, whereas this figure added up to 137.6 thousand Naira for a family.

But a lot of individuals and families live on amounts way below the figures given above.

I'm unemployed, I have to keep myself engaged with daily and weekend gigs to be able to provide for my family. After taking care of debts, my family and I barely have enough to live on. I appreciate nature for the gifts we have been offered which has been of great help to our survival.

Life keeps getting harder every day and the cost of living is increasing by the day, the poor are getting poorer. There have been rise in food prices, no thanks to the closure of the Nigerian borders by the Federal Government preventing the importation of goods into the country; there has been an increment of VAT from an initial value of 5.0% to 7.5%, and there has been increased in fuel size and electricity tariff. These are having a toll on the poor citizens of the country where my I and my family are placed.

While continuing on the job search, I'm in constant search for ways to earn money - online and offline. I tutor students, farm (most of the products are consumed by the family), an usher at weekend events, and other gigs that come occasionally. While doing this, I also make out time to learn a few skills to improve myself and keep myself prepared for job possibilities. But the job search keeps getting more frustrating by the day. Most employees are looking for people with experience.

Image source: memeguy.com

Job offer interviews: "Young man, your grades are great and we are impressed by your performance, but we need individuals with X years of experience in this field..."

"How am I going to attain experience if I am not given the opportunity to show what I can offer?" I often thought to myself

There is no giving up, I will keep improving my knowledge and keep searching. I have a lot at stake.

A Glimpse of how read.cash and Bitcoin cash are improving lives

I joined read.cash more a week ago, and have been actively exploring the community, publishing articles, and learning more about Bitcoin. The joy I had when I earned my first tip from the random rewarder... And till date I have earned about $20 in Bitcoin cash from both noise.cash and read.cash. I have sent out $3 ($1 each) to three friends, who I'm on-boarding to the Bitcoin cash community. I have also tried the boosting feature on read.cash with $1, and given out tips to other users. So I currently have about $15 in BCH in my bitcoin.com wallet.

Though I rushed into making a $1,000 goal before 2022, probably influenced by the first few articles I read about users BCH goals and the #Club1BCH, I will likely exchange my earnings to fiat (Nigerian Naira) when it gets to $30. My little sister will be back from school this weekend on mid-term break. and we are expected to make some installment payment of her school fees, else she won't be allowed into the school on resumption. So I will cash in on my earning and use it for the payment.

This is a need met by Bitcoin cash.

Thanks to Bitcoin cash I won't have to worry a lot about where to get the money for the fees. Thank you read.cash, thank you Bitcoin cash. I'm glad to have joined this community, with no regrets. the only regret would be not joining earlier.

What do others have to say about the impact Bitcoin have had in their lives?

@Yen - "Bitcoin Cash is hope for a stay at home mum like me"

In her latest article, she shared with us how her life as a stay at home mom. She had to resign from her job after giving birth to give full attention to her child's upbringing. Though a decision if given a second chance, she won't hesitate to make the same, it came with a lot of what-ifs

I have lot of what ifs and feel worthless about myself thinking that I am just a plain housewife. When I saw my former officemate continue their career, my anxiety attacks. That’s why I tried to find a way to be able to generate money on my own. I tried online selling , money earning application and all ways as long as I will earn money... Until I discovered read.cash and the coin behind it which is Bitcoin Cash... I am thankful that I found this platform and be able to connect with other people with different stories and a life lesson. I maybe alone in the house all day taking good care of my son but I never feel alone because of you guys especially when noise.cash created. My days are always fun because of engaging platform... For a stay at home mom like me , knowing bitcoin Cash is a blessing. It’s a hope for our future and its also fulfilling... read more

@Jane - "How Read.cash and Bitcoin Cash Changed my Perspectives in Life."

In her article, Jane shared her story since joining read.cash 7 months ago and how read.cash and Bitcoin cash helped changed her attitude and perspective to life - she knows much more about cryptocurrency, changed her thought of crypto as a scam, helped her learn to save and now she is a crypto enthusiast and a positive minded person.

Many things happened in the past six months. But the only thing I am certain of is, it changed my perspective. From being a fangirl and closed minded person to a crypto enthusiast and a positive minded person. Joining read.cash gives a great change in my life... I don't care about saving money before, but because of read.cash, I care about earning more and saving more as well as giving tips to others. I just ignored cryptocurrencies before as I thought that it was just a scam, but because of read. cash, I learned that it's not crypto which is a scam but the platforms... Everything in our life happens for a reason and being on this platform is another one. The past year was full of uncertainties, but read.cash and Bitcoin Cash were the great blessings that I have received... read more

@Eybyoung - "From a Nobody to Somebody."

Eyb is a full-time mom who is in constant search of ways to earn some money (which she can call her own money) until she found read.cash 7 months ago. She was happy to have found the site as it provided her the platform to develop her writing skills and to learn new skills like making logos, memes, and much more. And now, she, a nobody in the real world, has become somebody in the virtual world with Bitcoin cash.

Read. cash and Bitcoin Cash has changed my life, it gives me the knowledge and power to influence other people by inspiring them through my stories and goals. It also strengthens my goals and perspective in life. With Bitcoin Cash I found my spot, I found a family. I am beyond grateful, this awesome cryptocurrency coin has found me... read more

@Macronald - "Empowered by Bitcoin Cash"

He talked about how the crazy year, 2020, gave him wonderful gifts - read.cash and Bitcoin cash. He talked about how the Bitcoin cash he earned from the platform helped him support his family financially during the months of lockdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

I have learned a lot about Bitcoin cash and its communities. I have also earned quite a few dollars in BCH for my activities on read.cash. Though the earning hasn't been so huge, it helped me take care of a few family needs in difficult times. With that alone, Bitcoin cash already got my love... read more

@phabulu - "Earning a Brazilian Minimum Wage on Read.cash - The Power of Bitcoin Cash"

He talked about the possibility of earning a country's minimum wage here on read.cash, thanks to the power of Bitcoin cash.

Bitcoin Cash is the only cryptocurrency right now that gives you this opportunity, if you do some hard work it's possible to earn a monthly income of a Brazilian Person(Base on the minimum Wage). This is a great step on cryptocurrency, bringing freedom and opportunities for those, and it's not only in Brazil, but I also bet that read.cash can provide income to people in different countries...This is the strength of Bitcoin Cash, of the true bitcoin of Satoshi Nakamoto, and its strength brings freedom, and thanks to these giant BCH community, here at Read.cash and elsewhere you can actually earn cryptocurrencies without spending anything... read more

@Gabu - "The positive impacts of BCH and its community on my campus lifestyle"

Gabu discovered the Bitcoin community about a month ago and his time in the community since then has been awesome. He has noticed significant changes in various aspects of his life -  his lifestyle and interactions with people have improved. He has learnt to save money and to be independent, appreciative, generous, and nice

I have just discovered the bitcoin cash community about 4 weeks ago but the amount of things/lessons I have learnt from the community is apparently unquantifiable... Bitcoin cash is already serving as a tool to connect all humans from different races, it's already serving as a tool to motivate people, it's already serving as a tool to teach people what is meant by humanity, it's already serving as a tool to change lives and correct wrong perspectives about life. These are great achievements of BCH already that no one would doubt about... In the face of uncertainties, BCH is giving us hopes for the future... BCH is a source of hope for me, telling me that everything would soon be all right. And I can now tell others the same thing... Bitcoin cash is the future...read more

These are the few I have read since joining the platform, I'm confident there are hundreds of other testimonies of the impact Bitcoin cash have had on people's lives.

Thanks to read.cash, thanks to Bitcoin cash, and thanks to @MarcDeMesel whose generosity has made these possible. We look to more years of wonderful tales.

QUESTION:

What impact has Bitcoin cash had in your life?

Leave your answer in the comments section below and mention other users to do the same, for the love of Bitcoin cash and you could also have a chance to receive a share of $2 in BCH. The longer your comment the more you receive. You can mention other users to participate.

Share your Bitcoin cash experience!

23
$ 15.20
$ 12.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ChaosElephant
$ 1.00 from @alliborn
+ 5
Sponsors of Alpher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alpher
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash, BCH

Comments

Honestly, the only reason I joined here is because I can see that I can earn money through this platform. Well, it is true that this site gives us an earning opportunity but there us more to it. On my first article, it was just a 2 minute spur of the moment article that didn't give me any tips at all. On my 2nd and third article, I am so dumb that I published an article, attached photo to it that I get from the google without even giving courtesy to the real owner of the photo. Well, that happens when I still wasn't able to read Rusty's article "Have I tipped you?". Good thing I have such a good friend who send me the link of that article so that i'll have an idea for the things to do and not to do in here.

After knowing those things, it doesn't make it easier for me to earn. I were able to published a dozen of article with only getting almost $3 as my income for all those articles. But luckily, on my 13th article and until the present, I have been getting so much love and support from Rusty of TheRandomRewarder.

So yeah, I can say that I am earning now. But aside from the earning, I learned to love BCH and until now I am still doing my best to educate myself more about it. It is just so funny how I read articles about BCH the first time and get dizzy afterwards because I didn't understand anything because I know nothing about BCH.

As of now, I am still learning about BCH and the more I learn, the more I love it more. And really, read.cash, along with noise,cash really change my lives. These two platforms have given me an opportunity to express myself through writing while earning BCH on the side. Also, through these platforms I have meet such an amazing people who became my friends afterwards.

@sweetnurse @HOULTEE5

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for including my testimony here. How Bitcoin cash changed me as a stay at home mom 💚

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You are welcome. It was a good read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, Bitcoin cash is something I never expected to love. During my first few months here, my goal was to only earn some BCH that I can soon convert into fiat. But things changed when I started reading a few BCH-related articles, and that's how it all began.

Bitcoin cash is the new love of my life. It's not just about the money, but I am inspired to HODL because it's really challenging to aim for something big. Because of Bitcoin cash, I learned the value of cents, that even a single $0.01 can make a difference.

Now, I am almost 2 months HODLing my BCH, and so far, I am doing well. Bitcoin cash gives me hope to have a better future, not just for me but for my mom. And it also gives me the privilege to help other people through BCH.

That's why I shared this to my 15-year-old niece and 12-year-old nephew. My niece has almost $8 now in her wallet and my nephew is super happy when he sees he has $0.75. They also aim to have more that they can use in the future.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

what I have to say has me quite impressed because I have only been on this platform for six days.

I am one of the curators on another platform of an initiative called project hope and we focus on helping the people of Venezuela although we help people in general. But that's another thing I'll comment on in one of my posts. What I want to share is that since I met to read.cash via a post on noise.cash, I used to investigate and immediately realized that I should try this platform, having the pleasant surprise that my first publication got a very stimulating reward. So that motivated me to continue publishing and my surprise continued to increase, managing to generate the amount of $ 15 in 6 days .Which for someone who is from Venezuela like me (a country where the minimum wage is much worse than Nigeria, around $ 0.80 per month), it's really a blessing.only 5 publications on this platform.I've learned a ton about how to boost, meet other people and invite my friends and acquaintances who are already trying their luck and doing superbly in this place. I suspect that this project has a huge future and that great times are ahead for all of us who remain on this platform.

I really congratulate you for the initiative you have taken to diversify your income, it is the best thing you have done perhaps in your entire life. And I am very happy that you can help your relatives and your sister to pay for their studies, this is something very valuable especially in these times of pandemic where common armed work and a lot of people have lost their jobs and are desperate not knowing how to generate income.

I also thank you for recommending these influential bloggers who do a great job, and at least I know one of them for the work they do on another platform that we have on common (@wakeupkitty), which means this is a very appropriate place to build a future for yourself.

He invited all the people who read this publication to interact with the users, to what they create links, to strengthen the ties that they already have built and that they always create opportunities, and if they do not exist, produce them.

I am sure that you will go very far and achieve all the goals that you set for yourself, and I hope that you will find many allies.

At the moment I assure you that here you have already earned one 😄 👍🏼

$ 0.17
3 years ago

Very well said and I am glad you join read.cash 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for here we are wanted colleague 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suspect that this project has a huge future and that great times are ahead for all of us who remain on this platform.

I have the same thought too. The support from the donors keeps coming. This is a project with a future.

I have not come across post from @wakeupkitty but I will check him/her out after this comment.

I hope to find many allies with time. Thanks for being one of them.

And thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being part of the BCH community is one of the remarkable adventures of my life. Being a working student really push me to go through to achieve my dreams and then I found about read.cash, noise.cash then the Bitcoin cash itself. I started to get to know more about bch by reading informative articles herein read.cash and now I am one of them who support bitcoin cash. I may not be that knowledgeable but I am still in progress to learn more about bitcoin cash and any other cryptocurrencies.

With the experience I had. I was able to buy things that I needed to support my financial needs at school, I was able to buy books, internet connection, foods and many more. I was able to save and hold bitcoin cash too. Now my next goal is to buy my own printer because that's what I really need the most for my study.

Because of bitcoin cash, I became a goal-oriented person. I also met a lot of good friends and influencer here. Bch really had an enormous impact on my life and this is the best thing that I will be forever grateful that I found bitcoin cash.

@immaryandmerry @Maestro02 @francescawites @kingofreview

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I also hope to meet a lot of people here, and that will make my time on the platform more fulfilling.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will surely do. The users who commented here are great person and influencer, you'll enjoy reading their articles about their journey too💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What impact has Bitcoin cash had in your life?

Bitcoincash had a big impact in my life, as a student—17 years old to be specific—it gives me a lot of opportunity to earn and to learn. Who knows that a 17 years old teen will discover bitcoincash, right? It also taught me to help other user by upvoting them, it taught me how to save money and lastly is I learned that patience is always the key to success, be an optimist and you'll be successful. If you'll wait and trust bitcoincash, someday you will be successful. Save and hodl it and wait for the pump💚

@carisdaneym2 @Angel_183 @bmjc98 @Ruffa

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you found read.cash and Bitcoin cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Club1BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely article. Thank you for the mention. Joining read.cash was the best decision I made last year. Today I know more about BCH and I have also earned a good amount of it which has helped me take care of some needs.

@Jane @PVMihalache @bmjc98 @moregainstrategies may have some tales to share.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Bitcoin cash? Well, it's one of the best thing ever happened to me knowing it. It gives me hope for a brighter future, it gives me fun, excitement, and happiness. It changes me from a plain stay at home mom to be an empowered woman!

@tired_momma @Laurenceuuu @Rrryry143

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Yeah, I read your article "From nobody to a somebody." I wish I joined the platform earlier than now. Better late than never. We look forward to better days with read.cash and bitcoin cash. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, because of BCH, I learned how to value saving money more.. It changed my perspective in life... It is my future... If not because of BCH, I am not here saving money more than what I can save in the real world. Since I'm the breadwinner, 80% of my salary goes to my family.. So BCH becomes my source of money for my future.

@EyByoung, @Ruffa @Yen @Jeaneth. You may want to share yours as well 😊

$ 0.13
3 years ago

Yeah, I read your article on how Bitcoin cash changed your perspective in life. Learning how to save and the rest. Though I'm still new in the community, I have already felt the impact of Bictoin cash on one's life. I'm glad I found read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. You are lucky to be here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we all are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

By the it's 7 months not 7 yrs 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

noted and edited

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome content, thanks for mention me, BCH is for sure changing lives, and the community brings the opportunity to everyone to join and grab some BCH without spending any money, it's amazing to be part of this.

$ 0.10
3 years ago