A day in the life of an Intern

14 30
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 11, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

A splendid evening my beloved Read.Cash Family!!!

I know, I know I skipped an article yesterday and for that I'm sorry. It's just that I don't feel like writing yesterday perhaps because I got so busy of my academic tasks to the extent that I exhaust my eyes and fingers. Want to know what I did? Well, I just finish making my lesson plan and my instructional materials to be utilized in my first ever actual teaching class next week.

I intended to make it as soon as possible provided that I wanted to have more time on knowing deeper the subject that I will be teaching. Since I'm handling an electrical subject, It's undeniably a challenge for me considering that I find the subject difficult to comprehend. That being said, I really need to make use of my time as efficient as possible. There's no reason for me to procrastinate as every second counts.


In case you want to read previous blog entry entitled, "No Exit: Movie Realizations," then you access it through this link provided below.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/no-exit-movie-realizations-9aa16252


Allow me to convey my appreciation to my ever-phenomenal sponsors on Read.Cash! These people are undeniably the best for me. Having said that, please do visit their accounts and might as well read their inspiring blogs. For sure, you will really enjoy reading their write-ups.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

Anyway, for today's blog content, let me describe how my day went today as an intern. Without any further delay, let's head straight into the main topic of this blog! May you enjoy reading!

Morning

I woke up at 7 am, prep things out and leave the house by 8:30. I was able to be at school at pass 9 already because I waited for my best friend to arrive at our meeting place considering that we both decided to go together to the school. As soon as we entered the campus, we already readied ourselves for some module sorting. There is no doubt that our cooperating really needs a helping out and that is us (my bff and I).

In the first 1 hour, we are still energetic. In fact my best friend and I talked to our hearts content while sorting. However, when another hour was added, the atmosphere of exhaustion is starting to provoke us. After we managed sorting out the quarter 2 modules, we both ended up asking our cooperating teacher if we could have an early lunch so that we could resume sorting by 12 pm. Luckily, she agreed to have an early lunch.

Afternoon

Since we already sorted out the quarter 2 modules, our task for this afternoon was to sort out the quarter 1 modules. It took us almost 2 hours again to sort it out. There's no denying that our hands were already tired and covered with dust. And so, as soon as we accomplished the task, we thought that we can now bid goodbye to our cooperating teacher, but little did we know that we have another task to carry out, and that is to arrange a particular subject module and stapled it. As a result, we had to stay for another hour again.

Me sorting modules
My bff
4/14 incomplete

Closing Thoughts

Being able to experience these sorts of tasks, I couldn't help but be amazed of the teachers. I would have to say that this profession is way too stressful. And for that, they deserve an increase in salary. Teachers do have a lot of tasks aside from doing the sorting of modules.

On one hand, teachers deserve to be appreciated. Whoever is the next president of my country (Philippines), I hope that he/she prioritizes the education sector. Indeed, teaching is considered as mother of all profession. With that being said, we should give what is best for our second mothers;our dear teachers.


And that's it folks! Thanks for dropping by! Hope you had an amazing day! By the way, keep an eye out for my next blog!


Recent Articles:

To my best brother in the world, this is for you!

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/to-my-best-brother-in-the-world-this-is-for-you-f1ac5a02

The Weekend Away: Movie Realizations

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/the-weekend-away-movie-realizations-2c8b5a7f

Saturday blast!

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/saturday-blast-5cec0628

The Good Liar

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/the-good-liar-7d606f45


Lead Image: AlphaCron

6
$ 3.02
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Kudos to all teachers! They really do more for their students more than what their job entails.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Sir Art! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwsss. Makasanol man ta ani oi. way libog RT ninyu yor? Amoa kay klaro kaaung naay kasuko sa amoa ay haahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha laban mo oys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban future Teacher! Jusmiyo, daghanang modules.😱 Pero, I kayang-kaya na nimo i handle Dong uiest. Ikaw pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kayanon jud ate Ren. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you were so excited for the first day of internship. It's really different when you are the one handling the class. It is more on application based from the theory you have learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, because finally we were able to go inside the campus which we never experienced last sem. Anyways, thanks for dropping by mate;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See how busy your day was, keep working everything will be back to normal soon friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, Love. It's been a while by the way! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much respect to all teachers out there and to all students and parents as well especially at these times :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super struggle na dinulot ng pandemic sa mga teachers, pati narin sa mga students and parents. Sana talagang bumalik na ang lahat sa normal just a little progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat talaga nahihirapan dahil sa pandemic ,yung ate ko is teacher din lagi syang nagpapatulong sa mga kapatid namin para bawas pagod at stress lalo nat buntis siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stressful masyado yung pagtuturo. Hoping na di rin mastress si baby sa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago