The Good Liar

18 42
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: March 5, 2022
Writer: AlphaCron

Rise and shine my beloved Read.Cash Family!!!

I hope you had the best sleep last night! Speaking of last night, last night, I failed to upload a blog for the reason that I was late to craft a blog. Nevertheless, I managed to interact with my readers and at the same time read at least 15 articles.

Imagine, I started to write this blog at pass 11 n the evening and was able to finish it at around 12:30 am. As much as I wanted to publish it, however, I guess it was too late, and I am so drowsy at that time to edit some errors. That being that said, I decided to publish this blog today.

I must say that it has been a while already since the last time I published a blog during daytime because I was accustomed to uploading my blog every night. Anyway, the main highlights of my day was washing clothes, reading articles, interacting with my co-writers here, and lastly, managing myself to finally cut my hair at the barber shop. It was I guess a productive Friday for me.


Before going on to the main topic of this blog, I would just like to express my appreciation and gratitude to my newest sponsor @MichaelBCH; my new friend here on Read.Cash. Thanks much friend for supporting me and for discovering me here on this platform. May the good Lord shower you with more blessings. And to my other amazing, supportive, and generous sponsors thanks as well.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

If you want to know my sponsors, then please do subscribe to their accounts and also take some time to read their inspiring, insightful, and entertaining blogs. For sure, you will get something out from reading their write-ups.


Please check out my previous blog through this link.

https://read.cash/@AlphaCron/physically-exhausted-6afc63b1


For today's blog content, I will be sharing here with you the lessons that I have learned after watching the film, "The Good Liar." Anyway, for those who are fond of watching crime thriller movies, this movie is for you. You can access it on Netflix or if you don't have Netflix account, you can watch it via third party sites.

And so let's get started!

Yesterday, my brother and I came across with this film on Netflix. Actually, my brother has been dying to watch this film since last week, but I have been holding him back because I thought the film was boring. Little did I know that it was such a masterpiece!

I couldn't help myself but be amazed. If only I knew this film was so d*mn good, I would have watched it right away. That being said, I suddenly remember this cliché' statement, "Don't judge the book by its cover." I should have watched first the film before I made judgement.

Screenshot by AlphaCron

Synopsis of the film

A shady old con-artist pursues a wealthy widowed (old) Oxford professor. He was planning on stealing the money of the widowed woman by making her fall in love with him through playing a good act. However, he discovers that his plan is not as easy as it seems.

As much as I wanted to spoil you folks, however, I won't do it because I want you to appreciate the film as much as I do. For me, this is a must-watch film so if you have a spare time, then consider watching the film.

As one of the viewers of the said film, I was really impressed of the storyline, not just the storyline but also the actors. I couldn't deny the fact that I have gained something from the film. And here's what I've learned.


1. What goes around, comes around.

What you do to someone may it be good or bad, will surely have a consequence.

2. There's no good at lying.

Lying is a sin. It's evident in the bible. Having said that, we shouldn't lie. However, there is no denying that we always tell a lie every day. I think it's innate to us humans to lie, but that doesn't mean that we should tolerate this act. We humans have this so-called 'freewill.' And so, we must strive to remain our integrity.

3. We should be wiser when it comes to fraud acts

When you have money, people will really take advantage of us. And so, it is imperative of us to be smart enough to detect fraud. Money is indeed one of the essential things everyone is seeking to have. That being said, don't let yourself get scammed especially if it involves money.

4. Everything has a perfect time, and so is justice

Always believe in the power of justice no matter how long you wait for it to be put into realization. Justice will always prevail, and it's up to us as to what kind of justice we want for the person who have wronged us to experience. The kind of justice that they deserve.


Closing Thoughts

These are some of the learnings I've gained out from watching the film. Anyway, if you want to share some valuable insights regarding on this blog of mine, then feel free to comment on the comment box section. It would be my pleasure to entertain you.

Thanks much folks for sparing your time just to read this blog. Hope you have gained something from this blog.

May you have a fruitful day ahead folks. Stay safe and healthy and likewise be updated on my next blog. See you!


Lead Image: AlphaCron

10
$ 2.85
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @UsagiGallardo215
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Seems like the movie will be packed with many life lessons. But I wonder why you'd lie to someone just to steal their money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The woman has a lot of money, if im not mistaken it's almost $2M.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will watch this soon if I have time. This is a good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by @MisterKupido. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading made me think, better to stay low key even though you had money or else you will be targeted by fraudsters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, considering that scammers are everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng lesson ng story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a short story but give us a lot of life-changing lessons ...thank you for sharing this with us brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure @Shohan! Thanks for reading bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your insights with us. Indeed we all have the capability to distinguish right from wrong. I had a wonderful time reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you had a wonderful time reading this blog of mine. Appreciate you commenting my blog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, murag nindot ni siya ayy.. Anyways, thank you lessons nga imong ginapahinumdom ug gina-share mo sa amo.a dong.. :)) Nakita na gyud nako nga maayo ka musuwat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehh salamat Ate ren. Naa jud pud tay matun an just by watching a film

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mao jud dong. Pilion jud laman lagi to'ng maayo pud nga film.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was quick blog with full of lessons to learn, your way of writing is so amazing. It makes me an idea how to write a very organize article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the words of appreciation Sir. This means a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago