Undulating Thoughts: Schrodinger's Paradox And Emotional Sentiments

16 66
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

I had started this article with everything and nothing to write. I didn't get to publish any article yesterday as I didn't have the time to write one or like I told someone, the conditions were not right. Truth is that yesterday I had several topics to write about but couldn't. Now, I have the time to write, but all the things I wanted to write about now seem insufficient. It probably is because I woke up today feeling lazy and this seem to have affected my creative writing too. Perhaps I am making excuses for myself. Anyway, I have decided to compose my thoughts into one and make an article of it.

Schrodinger's Cat

I found myself thinking about this cat a lot these past days. The cat is an hypothetical cat in a thought experiment in quantum mechanics. It simply postulates that is a cat is placed in a sealed box with something that has a 50-50 chance of killing the cat, the cat can be thought to be both dead or alive unless the box is opened can we be sure. I can't help but wonder about the uncertain condition of this hypothetical cat. Of course, in the last couple of days, of course I have related this hypothetical cat to my approach of practically everything, especially my relationships in general.

Every now and then, we meet someone new, as we bond over time and get to know each other better, there might be need to start a new relationship with the once-upon-a-time stranger. I don't think I ever told any of my friends I wanted to be friends with them, it just sort of happened. Recently, one of my classmate told someone on the internet she wanted to be friends with her. I believe this puts a certain awkward obligation between the two people because they are supposed to be friends. In that situation, I could ask the other person a question and they might feel obligated to answer even when they don't want to.

I recently tilted towards the direction of letting things play out how they want to play out, some might say i go with the flow. I think it is more of the Schrodinger approach. I just assume the state of the hypothetical cat is uncertain, so wait until it is time to open the box. Of course I may put my ear down to hear for any movement the cat may make just to be sure if it is alive or dead. This may seem somewhat philosophical, but if you really read through, you may get the metaphors.

Does Fair Really Exist?

Even in my best reading year, not once have I picked up a romance novel to read. Contrast to what I had just said, I have always enjoyed watching the expression of love. There is something that arrests my attention when I see two people expressing love for each other. I LOVE LOVE, or do I say I love WATCHING the expression of love be it romantic or unromantic.

In my observation of lovers, despite all the happiness that comes with love and being in love with another, there is a downside to it. Love clouds logic. Having this strong emotion makes us see only those whom we have this emotion for through a telescope. We put them on a pedestal no one else is and whatever serves them and perhaps us is what is fair. When the person we love wants something, it doesn't matter who needs it. Even the best of us are guilty of this sentiment. Perhaps, all is indeed fair in love.

CONCLUSION

I am not sure if what I have written makes any sense at all, but I still want to write it anyway. Unfortunately, even this mental exercise didn't help my brain become sharp. I guess I'll sleep it off tonight and be sharper with my words tomorrow. My eyes are half closed right now as I write this.

Special thanks to @gertu13 for the sponsorship renewal, I very much appreciate your support ma'am

13
$ 4.11
$ 3.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
+ 14
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I re-read twice to write a proper comment lol. If you are going to take the catโ€™s experience and reflect it on our relationship in life, let me tell you that a vibration or a change in the position of the box will tell us whether the cat is alive or not based on its reaction, whether it will move as an object or as a living organism trying to balance from the vibration that occurs, as well as our relationships in life change Or situations that explain the nature of the relationship, is it a dead relationship or can it adapt and live?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Top marks! You really understand what I was trying to say. But my counter-response would be: what if the box is thick and heavy the cat's reaction has no effect on the box itself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is no outlet, the cat will die. The experiment will end before it begins due to the isolation and the lack of the ingredients for the continuation of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The experiment isn't forever, just enough time to ensure the killer-agent will have been effective. Surely there will be inlet for oxygen. Perhaps you should check out the Theory on the net to understand. I am only using it metaphorically, so no need for accurate details

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First time hearing about scondin....... It's a good theory abi na practical ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Bilqees o. It is a theory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should the cat be healthy or not? How long should we put it inside the box? :D

Love is fair only to the person we give love to, I think :D :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would expect these questions from people, but you seem to be the only one which has asked. Yes, the cat should be healthy, so you're sure about the chances of it dying. You put the cat as long as you're sure what is inside the box would have killed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learnt alot from your article Sir. Shcrodinger's cat theory can be applied in quite distressing situations I think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used it as a metaphorical approach to real life situations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of Schrodinger's cat.. let's skip the philosophies or metaphor. Do you know how to determine the ground state energy of an harmonic oscillator using variational principle?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. Chemistry is more my thing, I am terrible at Physics Kris... So, no, I do not know how to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ wahala no too much?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My guy ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually didn't expect you to know. It only amazes me that people talk about the Schrรถdinger's cat and the concept of Quantum mechanics without even knowing what it is.. and I just proved it by asking the above question...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You needn't prove anything, merely used it as a metaphor for the pur`pose of writing, I don't have to know all the formulas and calculations involved in it, as it has been used in the same literary sense many times before

$ 0.00
2 years ago