Breathing Under Water

28 45
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Got these questions from @Kushyzee the other day, you can check his out here. Well, it has come to the rescue for me as I have this terrible headache since morning which I think is because I haven't been sleeping well these past couple of days and couldn't eat anything all day until this evening. So I decided to pull this out of my draft. These prompts always come in handy in times like this.

Here it goes:

Get even or get over it?

Really laughed hard at this question and it's because I was a plotter of revenge the only problem was that I usually don't enact the plan. So it is sort of an in between thing. But ultimately, I get over it eventually after being mad for a while. So, let's just say getting over it.


Have no internet or no phone?

This is tricky though. Because I know if there's no internet on my phone, I feel the phone is useless. It is funny how much we have attached everything we do to the internet. Well, that is not to undermine the importance of a phone itself. At least you don't need the internet to call people or text them and it is possible to do money transfers using USSD. I will pick having no internet instead of having no phone. For the fact that I am trying to imagine the internet without a phone. Only computers and tablets. Would be boring πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. The comfort and portability of a phone makes iy invaluable.


Be invisible or read minds?

I would rather be invisible. Reading minds I believe is a tedium, and I feel it will be invasion of people's right to their privacy. People should have rights to think what they want to in their mind πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Long as they keep all the evil locked inside, there isn't much to worry about. Invisibility I like. You can be there, and no one sees you but you're just there doing your thing and free from all the hassle. Also, I can go anywhere I want even sleep in a library if I want πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.


Being able to rewind time or being able to pause time?

Basically, this question is asking how I'd like to manipulate time. Is it rewinding and forwarding or just pausing? That's unclear. Isn't rewinding every 1 sec back the same as pausing time technically? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Unless I can't do other things because I am rewinding 1 sec back. I think I'd prefer to pause time though, all things considered.


Breathe underwater or be able to fly?

This is hard for me because of my field of study πŸ˜‚. If I can breathe like a fish under water, there is a lot of things I can use that ability for in my field. But I also like the ability to fly. I can just fly around the world, no need paying huge money for flight tickets and all. Just vzooooommm and I am in the Bahamas πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. But because I feel I'll do more with breathing, especially in my field of study. So Breathing under water it is.


Have one wish granted today or 3 wishes in ten years' time?

This is a no brainer, as I can just wish to have three wishes in 10 years. Ten years time isn't guaranteed, today is. So I'll pick one wish today over 3 in 10 years. One wish now can change everything.


I will call it a night here as I have decided to go to bed early today as I have to wake up early tomorrow. Have a great day readers.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

Follow me on noise cash

https://noise.cash/u/Aimurie

15
$ 2.22
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 12
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A phone without internet is literally useless isn't it. Can't even begin to imagine how obscene it would look. Btw I would prefer to read minds over being invisible πŸ₯Ί.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I suppose everyone has their preferences, and that's okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want to fly so I can easily fly in and out of this country πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ until you hang for wire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have one wish granted today does it for me o πŸ˜‚ and I'm going on my page to do mine πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

By all means, do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping in the library here comes the scholar. Rewinding time is a great power I'll be able to go back in time to invest in crypto and sell in future at the right time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Scholar ke. Wetin I sabi? Na AC dey make me sleep library.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why I get one feeling say na the capture aspect of fisheries you wan focus on after graduation πŸ˜‚ I just imagine you inside Lagos lagoon pulling a seine net underwater like Aquaman πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you know if I wan do marine biology? I get money for sophisticated industrial vessels. If I ever want to do capture fisheries, na on a large scale, make I at least dey make huge profits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too i csn get mad and get over it, i can't just see any Wrong occurrence, then keep quiet. Internet and phone?? I guess the two is very important, phone will be so useless without internet, like it will be so boring , ughhhhhh , internet without phone too is of no use... This question is critical... Hehehehe Why waiting for ten years to come? I will rather the wish that will supersede those three wishes... So I'm just going for a day.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would seem we share some similarities😎😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would seem we share some similarities😎😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i can see that πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer to have an ability to read minds, well I love to intrude and invade peoples mind, it's also a key to know if the person is telling the truth or not, if you have this ability then you can easily determine who are those people who had bad plans for you and people around you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. One can just trust their gut I guess. You are right too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite kind of article lol, it's a saver on days when ideas run dry, I'll always like to fly this will enable me to get anywhere I want quickly without going through the crowds

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's true though. You can just zoom off to wherever you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow this was so interesting to read, saving this so that I will make my version of it.. you and I have many similarities in answers haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I look forward to reading your version and seeing the similarities we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving this one for later use :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No problemo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a lover of vawulence, I will get even with you no matter what! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Idgaf if you're hurt, you started it first. Although I carry out my vengeance in a subtle manner. Invisibility all the way, think all you want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ petty much??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo warevaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said revenge is best served cold and revenge is sweet...this makes me conclude that revenge is ice cream, so sometimes I want to get even with my words πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I still want the ability to read minds. At least let me know those deceivers and learn to keep them at bay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Revenge is ice cream indeed. I could just be invisible and be there when they are saying things against me or plotting evil

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha that's true indeed... I would love to have both hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago