Appreciation of Mother's Love

37 60
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

It is the 20th day of April and for the past couple of days, I have lost track of date and time seems to move fast sometimes and slow other times. It has been a month my Field Practical Training ended, and that is to say I have been home for one month now. Although, I have been sleeping less than I usually do, I can't help but wonder what is it I really do with my time.

Ever since I had gained admission into the university I have been spending a lot of time away from my immediate family as my school is located in another state from where they are. I would always come home on holidays so I can spend time with them and each time I arrive my mom is always the first person to welcome me, almost like she knew exactly when I'd arrive and where to wait for me.

The first thing she'd always do is give me a hug. I have come to suspect it as a way of examining how much weight I had lost, as she would always look at me with a sad expression afterwards and sigh saying that I had lost a lot of weight. I would always ask her if she was expecting me to come back with more weight.

This evening, my younger sister returned home too after concluding her first semester exam in her sophomore year. My mom had shouted at how much weight she had lost and couldn't stop emphasizing how visible her neck bone is. The prominence of the neck bone has always been a yardstick to measure how much weight you have gain. It is the most important thing used in judging whether or not you had lost weight or you are gaining weight.

It is no news that mothers can be overly dramatic as they usually exaggerate matters. But this is born out of love, concern and care they have towards their child(ren). I have always believed that the purest love is the love of a mother. Some can argue that why wouldn't a mother love their offspring after all the pain and ordeal they had gone through during pregnancy and childbirth because of the child.

Let's look at it this way; why would you love someone so much despite all the pains of pregnancy and childbirth? Truth is that the love of a mother is a natural instinct. I believe mothers see their child as an extension of themselves. As a person, I can imagine watching a doctor bring out another human from inside me and thinking this is literally flesh of my flesh and bone of my bone. Having two cells come together inside of you and continue to undergo what Derek Llewellyn-Jones had described as A WONDROUS GROWTH for about 40 weeks.

Mothers are very special they sacrifice every thing for their offspring, even their own happiness. Long as their child(ren) is happy, they are happy. Just the other day, I was watching a documentary on Nat Geo Wild, and this mother leopard had to attack another male leopard just to protect her cub from it. The bravery. I had found that to be a raw expression of the love of a mother for her offspring.

I remember I used to laugh at hens with new chicks when they open their feathers anytime I go close to them. Even though there is a huge difference in size, they are never scared to protect their chicks no matter how big the intruder is. But make no mistake, they might be small, but you don't want to mess with a mother hen, they attack with the kind of ferocity that is opposite to their size.

That is not to say that all mothers are responsible and willing to love and care for their child(ren) as there has been cases of mothers abandoning their babies on the road or leaving them at the care of their fathers or relations or strangers.

Disclaimer: This is not by any means intended to vilify fathers or demean their efforts as parents. It is a special article dedicated specially to mothers and aimed to remind them that their efforts are very much appreciated (At least by me).

With that said, I want to make a special shout-out to mothers I know on this platform @BCH_LOVER @GarrethGrey07 @tired_momma @rodriguezpct @Theblackdoll @Trifecta among others. All your motherly efforts are appreciated.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

24
$ 2.75
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 21
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nothing can compare to a mother's love. No matter what you do, they'll still care. My mum used to check me whenever I returned too lol, she'll always complain about the weight loss

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Don't mind them. I'll tell my mum to send me more money so I don't lose weight. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother's love has always been the greatest love in life for me. Mothers are angels who protect their children, but indeed there are mothers without a heart who abandon their children. May God bless your mother and prolong her life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! thank you so much Lara

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother's love is great and unconditional. They wouldn't want their children to suffer and they try their best on them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true what you say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers ehn, they are legend, the part you said your mum will look at your neckbone always after returning back from school got me cause that's the same thing my mum will always doπŸ˜‚.. I've gotten so use to it that even when I'm in school, I always do not want to overwork myself so that i won't reduce but I guess overstressing in school is so inevitable.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is inevitable. The fact that you have to do everything yourself, shuffling between LTs for lectures and all that. Stress is inevitable. Also, it is difficult to consistently eat well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are a beautiful gift from God. May you have healthy life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agreed. Thanks Niazi. May you have a healthy life too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers and their keen observation, they are usually the ones to first notice when their child is losing weight πŸ˜†

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As in ehn. Their eyes na multiple detectors

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet thought you have about mothers. Indeed they deserve all the appreciation that they can get.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words ARTicLEE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother's love is always enough for her child. Even if all the whole world seem to be against you but your mother is right behind you, then you don't have anything to worry about.. and by the way, it's almost impossible for the world to be against you when you have mother's blessings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. When they are behind you, it is like an entire nation is behind you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you ask me to define a mother, I will tell you she's a special gift we are blessed with by God. Sincerely, the kind of love shown by mothers really use to amaze me, they dislike seeing their children in a state they don't like. They rather go hungry rather than their children not eating satisfactorily.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They make a lot of sacrifices for their children, they are special heroines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear. Mother's love are indeed incomparable. We can't hate the reasons of our pains as they are our Ultimate happiness. We might so strict for sometimes and overprotective, but it was only because we care and we do love our children's..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right GarrethGrey. Thanks for your comment. Also, I am sure that ur kid will know how much you love him when he's old enough to know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this, Aimure. It's true that a mother's love is like a natural instinct, isn't it? I never knew I would love so much until I gave birth. And now my heart has tripled in size. I don't know what I would do when my kids go to college. One thing, I'm sure your mom misses you when you are away and she wants you to be safe and happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will hurt watching them flee, but I am sure you'll accept that it is for the best and for their advancement too. Every mother wants that for their child

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, we most definitely do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo dear, you don't wanna put a sad expression on your mother's face for a second, you gotta eat and gain some weight, haha. Give her a surprise she wants.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. Sure, I will do just that. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are great , there's no love that vis greater than the love that a mother has for her child. You made me to remember how my mother use to do as well whenever i come back from School.. I guess that how how all mothers use to do.

Yeah, I'll be finishing my exam today, and I'll be going home, nothing can be as sweet as a loving home , i know my mother is going to feel bad about my weight lost again....lol , that's for sure.. hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I ma sure she'll make it her mission to make you gain all the weigh you have lost. Which school at you in that isn't affected by the strike?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that every mother out here feel so special with this. They are the one who give us inspiration in every way we do. They are our own subject to make our dream come true. A mothers love says no end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree Kleah. Thank you for thisπŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful surprise you have given me!... thank you for this beautiful detail of having me in your thoughts. Details like this are the ones that give happiness and joy. I thank God to be in this special platform and to be able to meet people with such beautiful feelings reflected in its contents. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine. Glad to know it warmed your heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the special appreciation Aimure. You made my morning bright and you put smile on my face today. God bless you always..I can relate to the neck bone. That's also how I check my children if they lose weight or not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pleasure is mine, you deserve it and more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn, yeah, I can relate to checking ones neck bone to see if one is loosing or gaining weight. Mother's love is really unconditional and just so unique. Shout-out to all the mothers out there, plus wannabe mothers like myself, we are really trying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wannabe mom, this is Wannabe dad speaking. How do you suppose we can change our first name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respect and love from deep of my heart for all mothers. Mother is the best gift for every children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago