My smartBCH Adventure: We learn everyday

38 111
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago
13-12-2021
Monday 
10:00 am
#72

smartBCH as the name implies is a smart innovation in BitcoinCash. In the few months it was launched, it has created a lot of opportunities and has explored a lot of new ideas.

I only got to know about smartBCH two months ago. I've always seen airdrops on telegram requesting for smartBCH address. But because I knew nothing about smartBCH I will just flip it over without knowing I was skipping huge opportunities.

I decided to search about smartBCH to have knowledge about it. I searched Google. I found some results but they weren't quite explanatory. I went to YouTube, I watched a lot of videos on smartBCH and I learned a few things there.

In one of the videos, I saw someone using Metamask. That was what made me download the Metamask app on my mobile phone. The only wallets I knew then were Bitcoin.com wallet and Trust wallet.

During my research, I came across WANG'S WORLD YouTube channel. That was where I further learned about smartBCH and some Dexes.

Wang's world YouTube channel. You can visit to learn more

So now after getting my Metamask wallet how do I start? Where do I get my first smartBCH?

The first smartBCH I had was Eros. With the videos I've watched and with the help of My brother (who knows about smartBCH well). We were in different states, so he had to explain it to me on zoom.

He thought me how to add the smartBCH network to Metamask

Screenshot of how to add smartBCH to Metamask

He also thought me how to add the contact address of smartBCHs.

Ever since he thought me that, I've always done it myself. I was given 1 Eros in a telegram airdrop. A week or two weeks after, the Eros had value on market cap. I didn't know what to do with it πŸ˜„. I was happy it finally had value, but Instead of swapping it to BCH to make interest, I kept looking at it till it decreased from over $80 to $37.

That was when I asked my brother about what to do with it. Oppps! "He shouted". He told me to swap it immediately. Then ai hurriedly went to benswap, By the time I swapped it, it was already on $32.

That was my first lesson.

Buying smartBCHs

The first time I tried sending BCH to the smartBCH wallet I almost gave up. I used coinflex to make the transfer. I never knew it takes so long to get the transaction done. I thought it was like the normal BCH transaction on the Bitcoin.com wallet.

After saying a lot of prayers in my mind πŸ˜†, my BCH arrived in my Metamask wallet. I was so happy, the fact that I didn't lose my money gave me joy.

I bought Eben

With the use of bchcc.cash which is now a faster way of sending BCH to your smartBCH wallet. I sent some BCH to my Metamask and used it to buy Eben on benswap. I bought it and staked it.

Staking is another thing I like about smartBCH. Instead of having your money in a stagnant position in your wallet. smartBCHs has the avenue for you to stake and make a profit.

Tango et xTango

A few weeks ago, I started hearing about Tango everywhere. I read some things about it and realized it was a new Dex in smartBCH. I can't waste this opportunity. I bought some Tango, though it was little, but thanks to staking. I staked it so now I have xTango

Screenshot of my xTango

The funny/ unfunny moment. (How I forgot my recovery phase when my Metamask was uninstalled?

I am a very cautious person. I don't joke with my seed/recovery phases. Since I know it's like the password to my assets.

On that dreadful day, I don't know how it happened, I just couldn't find Metamask on my phone again. Probably I uninstalled it by mistake or the app crashed itself. So I downloaded it on Playstore again and installed it.

Now I tried to log in and import my recovery phase, that was how the recovery phase became John Cena and said "you can't see me"πŸ˜‚.

There is a book where I do write my recovery phases, I searched through the whole house, but still couldn't find the book.

Eiiiiii. And as at that time, I had $100BCH in Metamask wallet which I sent through bchcc.com. Aside from that, my Eben, CATs, and others will all be gone 😭. And I get tired easily when I'm looking for something over and over in a particular place.

I couldn't take it again. I dropped my phone and slept off. About an hour or two hours later I woke up. It was as if I got the direction from my dream πŸ˜‚. I just stood up and decided to check the wardrobe.

The wardrobe was the last thing on my mind because I never kept books there. But fortunately for me, I found it there. I was the happiest man on earth that day.

Closing thoughts

My experience so far with smartBCH has been wonderful. I hope it becomes more known to the world. Also, I hope more wallets will support smartBCH soon. Metamask has been useful, but we need more wallets in the smartBCH world.

Here is my entry to the writing competition

https://bch101.com/blog/30

#MySmartBCHadventure.

Thanks for reading β€οΈπŸ™

28
$ 6.05
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.54 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 15
Sponsors of Abhay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Abhay
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this valuable information, I will join it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am interested about it, and Im planning to work it out this vacation. Thanks for more info.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a newbie in exploring SmartBCH here and I'm so grateful to have read your article. Very useful and I'm so excited to learn more about it . Thankyou .

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Good to hear that you learnt something from it. You'll definitely enjoy smartBCH. Thanks for reading 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for helping us learned more idea about your article πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.. I'm new here..useful information. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome @Emma.Da. welcome to readcash. You definitely enjoy this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...it's a great way spend time and to feel enjoyment...with our passionate work

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well written and hilarious. Thank you Abhay for teaching me how to import my token wallet I appreciate. I can't forget that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really missing alot on SmartBCH oh. That's so brilliant of you. Weldone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. =)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Club1BCH, thank you @Mr_Trenzs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a fun and educational journey you’re having in SmartBCH. I wish you all the success πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ThNks for sharing your experience as i noob its really matter for me thumbs up bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these wonderful information I think I will have to do with SmartBCH and metamask , please accept my sponsor ship offer. We learn everyday I truly learn about the SmartBCH . Please if I download the SmartBCH should I download the bchcc.com and metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not downloading smartBCH neither bchcc.cash. You are just to download Metamask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay that simply means I only need metamask but I don't have a SmartBCH wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My metamask is just and I haven't looked into it ever since then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice oneπŸŽ‰!! I've heard so much about the smartBCH but yet to dive into it, I don't really know why, maybe because I don't have enough BCH to run business there or maybe I haven't seen the use of metamask as trustwallet is doing my major airdrop work. Let me try and consider diving in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you should, there are lots of benefits in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh I hope you to win this competition friend, wish you luck. You have that wonderful journey ❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you. Nice adventure there 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ate Jane 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful experience in the SmartBCH ecosystem, it's good that you remembered where you kept the book to your seed phrase,be mindful next time not to loose it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks brother, I have a permanet place where I keep it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mistake "1 Eros" not "10000". Your SmartBCH journey is an interesting one. I'm dropping mine later today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I've made the correction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this eye- opening experience. I must say on a scale of 1 to 10, my knowledge about Crypto would be graded 3. In fact this platform is the first that I had been involved with cry pro. Now, I have realized how much I have been missing. I would keep developing my knowledge and skill in the crypto world, using BCH, smartBCH as my focal guide.. Thanks for the inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a funny experience, you had me laughing. I'm glad you found your recovery phrase though.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad that you finally found that book in your wardrobe. Seed phrases are really important. Just like on my first week of installing my metamask, the app crashed. I need to download it again and glad that I am able to write the recovery phrase or else my funds will be not useful to me anymore

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is the essence of writing it down. If I didn't write it down, I would have lost my assets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right, that's why I have listed all my seed phrases on my notebook. Last week when my phone stopped functioning, I am not having a hard time setting up my accounts on my partner's phone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'you can't see me'πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. You for cry blood

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I almost cried that day o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Journey was definitely Great My Friend. I hope you will win in the competition.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago