You can't trust me with your money. Today I lost USD19.41

56 86
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was checking my actifit report that I just finished writing when suddenly my laptop turned off. I have mentioned before that I had the battery replaced twice because of issues not working properly. It was due to my improper use of laptop that's why. Now I have learned my lesson and I had to be mindful of the battery level. I charge it before it reaches 20% which is around 30-35% and to unplug the charger once it reaches 93-95%.

When I noticed that the battery was around 39%, I plugged the charger and went on to make my report.

When the laptop turned off, my initial thought was the battery is acting up again. Not another replacement please!

Then it dawned on me that the extension to which the laptop charger is connected is not plugged. I unplugged it before we went out earlier this morning.

We had a scheduled whole day brown out which started at 6:00 a.m. The power came back at 5:00 p.m.

Whenever we have scheduled brown outs, I make sure to unplug everything then plug them back after 5 minutes or so once the power is back.

So we went for a walk this morning. I was planning of going out earlier even before the sun is out so I can walk for longer. However, I was tired from yesterday's walk and I slept late so I decided to wake up earlier and make my rounds here in read and noise until the power was out.

After our walk, we then had our breakfast somewhere and headed home. I took a nap until the afternoon. After I showered, that's when I realized something. I forgot all about the money in my other pocket. My other pocket has my cards and that was I was more concerned about. I check the pants that I used earlier and to my horror, my money was gone including the small bottle of alcohol that was there. I was certain it fell in the taxi that we rode going home. The alcohol and money were still in my pocket the last time I checked as we were nearing home. I have no one else to blame.

That amount of money can feed a lot of people depending on how you budget. USD19.41 is equivalent to PHP1000.00 as of this writing. That takes a lot of posts in noise and here in read for me to earn that.

Should I cry for my carelessness? Rant about it?

I'd rather pray that the person who will find that money will put it to good use.

I'd be happier though if along with that I lost some weight with it lol!

Good thing it's only money that I lost. I mean something worse could have happened but thankfully not.

I had my exercise, ate a great meal, enjoyed the beautiful things outside, had my rest and I am still alive writing here in read.

There are things that are beyond our control so don't be stressed about those that you can't and for things that have happened. Learn from it instead.

Today, I am reminded to be more careful next time and be more mindful of things I carry with me.

I knew I should have drank more coffee :D

This photo was taken a while ago. I will always go back to this place because of the view.

42
$ 11.56
$ 10.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.08 from @Ellehcim
+ 29
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I love how you took the loss of the money, if it was someone who did then so be it maybe it was needed at that time and if it fell off right on the bus still same… there will be money overflowing you don’t need to be stressed over it…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a negligible amount anyway :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki laki din po iyon..pero mas malaki balik po nun sayo kasi .baka may nangangailangan talaga at napulot iyon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen garud. Imbag kuma nu maysa lang nga post dijay 1k hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang, Lee. Baka pag ako yan umiyak na ako. Jusko pang similac na yun ni clea kung maari 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din. Laki din kaya nun. Pambayad ng bill na sana hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang din yung 1000 sana naman gastusin yon sa mabuting paraan. Anyway, ang ganda ng view diyann 🥺 Ang sarap kumain kapag may maganda kang tanawing nakikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara kape tayo jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend lost her wallet last.x week and it contains almost 3k buti nalang binalik yung wallet na meron pa yung mga important cards. Pero wala na yung pera talaga. Sayang pero at least may nabalik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman binalik un mga cards. Hirap din magpareplace. Laking gastos din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng viewwww 😍 Mapapa isip siguro ako ng marami kapag nakadungaw ako dyan Kuya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige nga magbigay ng 15 na iisipin mo lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice view. If the lost money is your hard earned income, you will definitely get back by some other way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It's just money anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really a painful one to bear but I don't think you have to say " you can't trust me with your money ". We all lost money we can avoid to do so now you have identify your mistakes you're going to have more than you loose bruh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I claim that and I hope you are blessed more too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all had lost money at one time or the other but we always get over it. Just like what you earlier said, it's just money, we could always make more. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Keep writing here in read and hope to earn that money back :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you're getting inspiration from it and it's a big thing for anyone after lost money ...they are encouraged

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing to do but learn from that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sna yung nakapulot, just like you said will put it to good use :) You will earn that amount back in time hehe. And nice view! Parang nasa heaven pag ganyan plus kape pa hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bareng a hehe. Ada pagtaxi nan jay makapidot :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang namn yun Lee at sana nga lang ang nkapulot eh yung taong deserved nmn para may kabuluhan din 😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yun na lang isipin ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya hawakan mo maigi pera mo lol😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu sayang yon, pero sana nga napunta sya sa taong nangangailangan talaga. Big help yun sa kanila for sure 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talaga nakatulong :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also learned my lesson upon lossing my phone lol, yeah I think I do the same haha, whom shall I blame but myself alone lol. Well they said what loss will comeback twice the value hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to believe that too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

over the years, I had learned to let go and not be too harsh on myself, especially on the things that I can't control.. and my husband always tells me that money and material things are not the most important thing in life so choose to be gracious... thanks for the reminder as well sir although sayang din yung amount no? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din. Natutunan ko na din gawin un ganun pero un mag let go ang mejo mahirap hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a whole lot you lost, thankful it wasn't more than that. And worst than that... The way you looked at the positive aspect of loosing such amount is inspiring. I hope the person that finds it, makes good use of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I lost something, it's all I pray for - that which I have lost will be a blessing to whoever find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman yun. Making bagay narin yun sa makakapulot man nun san anga sa maganda niya gamitin. Ingat nalang talaga sa paghandle ng money hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki na nga yung 1k. Totoo, nakakainis at nakaklungkot ,kaso di naman babalik yun kung mastress lang tayo diba?

Ako nga recently , nawalan ng fifty pesos, di pa rin maka-move on. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pambayad na sana un ng bills. Hirap talaga mag move on minsan :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we are being careless because there are is something that occupies our minds. Buti hindi ganon kalala yung nawala, ingat po next time☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last money ko pa man din un haha! Ou ingat na lang talaga next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes its happens tlga kahit masinop tayo sa gamit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo din, no? Mangyayari at mangyayari talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alcohol and money, the person getting it would be a lucky one haha. You have learnt your lesson, now more coffee heh-e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really hope so. I'm about to make another cup of coffee :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aray naman nun, sayang ang laki laki na din nun. Ok lang yan, atleast may lesson learned

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale mapapalitan din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo kasayang...sana talaga yung nakapulot nun is gamitin sa tamang paraan..pambili ba nang bigas or pangbayad nang bills

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O kaya bigay ulit sa akin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaah di na yun mababalik sayo pre nung nakapulot..wag ka nang umasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's still a big amount, yet I like your positivity hopefully the person who will get it is the one who need the money the most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's what I really hope so too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad to know it that you lose your money. But don’t worry dear it's just money and you can earn it again. Don't be stress for it dear. GOD will help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I trust God for help :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how much tense you are just pray that the person spend it on right place you must be careful for your holdings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaki na nga yun depende sa kung sino ang nakapulot. Sana naman gamitin pang kain or sa mga importanteng bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine that feeling. I hate it when I lose money or other valuables too. I feel weird as if I was careless and sometimes wish I could turn back time to undo the mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago