When you don't have anything to write, write!

47 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Half effort is better than none, right?

So here goes another late night random writing on my part.

I have been away from Hive for two days now because I just don't have any energy left. That or I don't have the motivation. What I like about read is that I can freely write anything. Well, you can do that still in Hive but it's more catered there to certain communities. You have to be more particular there. At least that's how I feel. Or you can join contests and other writing prompts there. So the energy you have to bring in there has to be more. Here in read, I feel more relaxed. Freer, if you will. Less restrictions.

Just like in noise.

By the way, if you haven't joined the new noise, then feel free to join https://noise.app/leeart. It's not yet earning now but you can start building your network.

Now, while it says that we can limit who we should invite there, sharing our invitation links still attracts spammers because we can't control who will join our link.

Right?

You can still check my profile and you can follow me there or not. If you do, let me know in the comments below so I can follow you too.

A lot of noise users have already boarded the new noise.

An update about my passport application.

I wrote yesterday about my experience of booking an appointment online. That is the only way to make an appointment to the DFA. It was a failed attempt. I tried again several times this afternoon but still failed.

I tried one last time before writing this article and finally it pushed through. I already received an email stating there my reference number that I will be using to pay in authorized payment centers to secure my appointment for next month. That is valid for 24 hours before it expires. It will be the first order of business I will be doing tomorrow.

My brother and another friend were able to schedule an appointment earlier. We had the same issue of not being able to secure an appointment yesterday because schedules filled up too quickly. I think the process became easier this time because the agency had been questioned in congress regarding this issue. Those who wants to make an appointment with the agency ends up not securing one because of how quickly the schedules fill up.

Anyway, I hope my payment will push through tomorrow so I can finally secure my appointment.

Passports now have a 10-year validity unlike before where it was only five years. My passport expired last July. It's only now that I was able to schedule a renewal. I haven't even used this passport for any travel abroad.

This is one of the pages of my passport. I like the design of this one because they featured different tourist spots around the country and one of them is the rice terraces of Ifugao. The line on the left page states "alab ng puso," meaning burning heart, burning desire or fervor, intense feeling. That is a line from our National Song "Lupang Hinirang."

My plans for traveling abroad is not my priority for I want to explore my own country more that's why I don't have the need for passport but my main purpose is to use it for identification purposes. I don't have any other major government issued ID other than this.

We'll never know what the future holds for us. Who knows? I'll be traveling abroad still :)

31
$ 3.72
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 26
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

One of the struggles of being a writer is when you end up with no topics in mind. Hmmm. But sometimes I like free-writing too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming ideas minsan pero un willingness talaga na magsulat ang wala hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess read is more free free writing ...ay i need to help my.parents with their passport renewal appointment soon else they might have problems...

I miss travelling outside the country. Then again another thing missing is the kaching in the wallet .. so let's go local as in nearby local lols. Waaaahhh ..

Yeah that invite thing also got me thinking. If you publicize your invite, you give spammers a chance to join in. So i guess pm-ing your friend your invite is the idea... But anyway i sent out invites in my noise posts so...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pang ID lang talaga ang passport lol! Pag napaguusapan nga ang travel abroad tahimik lang ako hahaha! Pero aim ko kasi sana mapasyal ang buong Pinas talaga.

I posted invite in noise too lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara libot pinasssss!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara lol! Ipon muna :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey yes I like the new noise platform. You are absolutely correct about the invitation link. Another way to connect both ways is to look at your likes. It will show who you follow and who to explore (to follow). Its good to throw a like to someone you can't comment to if you want the full connection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, right. I'll try doing that. I haven't been that busy in either platforms though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Neither have I and have been noticing I'm not getting much FT. Maybe because of my absence

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The most FT I get there is 0.05 lol! I guess I have to be more active there again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoa, imbag man ta nakasked ka appointment mo. Puro full nung nagcheck ako last time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wen antey. Binantayak talaga di naamwak nag open dan sked hehe. After a week sa ket awanen manen avail. La Union or Ilocos ti ada sa pay open.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bkit napalitan c noise ngy?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko sure kun ano mangyayari sa old noise pa. Di ako updated hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The new domain name of NoiseCash is catchy and will attract more people to the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope so :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not yet updated on noise. And I publish an article to Hive every other day. And yes, I am more relax here too, because in Hive, we need to be more conscious and exert more effort :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I like about read is that your articles can still be rewarded by others even though it has been months already unlike in Hive that you are only given seven days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you do not know what to write, just write anything that comes from your mind. That's so simple. Even though, you cannot do that much on Hive except you have connections, here is the best place to write whatever you want on a freewill. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I keep coming back here lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang dagsaan agad mga user sa noise.app ee hahaha tayo wari nangunguna sa pag iigay lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso di ako makavist masyado dun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ako updated sa Hive. Di pa ako updated sa new Noise. I'm so slow. haha! But I love Read.Cash. I can write anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang may read hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking of Hive, hindi pa ako nakasulat dyan kuyaaa pero may account na ako napanis na yung draft ko na introduction 😆 hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kung may time ka go na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still haven’t published even one post on Hive yet 😅 Read.cash is my first love and probably will stay this way x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't blame you. I do find it easier to write here in read :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why is that? What makes the difference?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just lazy really lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have always had this desire to get to know my country first before those from abroad. Venezuela has so much to know, it would be great to go to every corner.

How nice that you had something to write, every day something new happens to us, we cook, we have visitors, we water the plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I started seeing posts about Venezuela here in read, it made me want to visit your beautiful country. If only I can do it right now lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede pala yun sir kukuha ng passport kahit di ka mag aabroad?mabuti na rin siguro para kag gusto mo magbakasyon sa ibang bansa ay ready to go na.na invite na po ako ng sister ko sa bagong noise.app sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou. Pang ID ko nga lang un e lol! Good luck sa atin sa noise :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't have a passport yet. Application for a passport in my country could take months before the passport is ready

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here it takes about a month before you'll receive your passport after you have successfully finished the application for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have the same thinking about hive that to post the article there we need the lots of efforts that's why I just limited to dbuzz in hive😁. While as compared to hive I feel more comfortable on read.cash regarding to writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once you'll get the hang of it, you'll do fine :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to check my passport validity, only to see though lol. Because I too have no plans to travel outside my country for at least next 5 years. I made it in 2019.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Better to keep it updated for you'll never know what happens in the next five years :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba kumukuha lang talaga ng passport for identification sir. Yung partner ko sir this year mag renew ng passport soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako talaga un lang ang main ID ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Mahalaga din kasi na may main ID tayo sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noise cash new update about application is really fantastic. I hope their experimental work will bring more people all around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what we all hope for. It does look promising :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly what I was thinking before.

In read cash, we feel relaxed and write what we want but at the hive, we have to boost our energy level to compel our thoughts.

Hehe, just got you at Noise. app. Feel free to visit me there too haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't been visiting noise that much lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago