What can you do in 5 minutes?

42 50
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

It was time. She'd fought against it for so long.

She began to sweat. She began to shiver. It was uncomfortable.

She was in a meeting with some colleagues and the man in front of her was someone she really liked.

Tall, handsome, dark. A Colgate smile. Perfect white pearls. So bright and white it lights a room. As if his face alone is not enough.

She can't concentrate on what was being discussed. She tried to divert her attention to the papers in front of her. She tried to read every line but nothing makes sense.

She can't take it any longer.

I wonder how long will the meeting be? She was embarrassed to leave the room. That would seem disrespectful.

Also, she wants to impress that man across her.

He kept looking at her with a devious smile. He focused his attention to the presenter. Asked some questions.

Oh, how deep his voice is, she gushed. I would want to feel those lips in mine and feel those vibrations.

He looked at her again and winked.

Then she farted. She can't take it any longer.

What--

That was the challenge I joined which had been circulating here in read. Go to this site and whatever prompt appears on the screen, you have to make something out of it for five minutes.

It really is challenging to rush all thoughts and words in five minutes.

I feel like that girl but I can still hold it in.

We just came home from dinner with a friend. She was craving for yogurt. She is on a diet and yogurt is the thing she wanted to eat. We had to go to the outskirts of the city just for that. It's a bit pricey for how many spoonful of yogurt with some fruits in it as other ingredients. However, considering those other ingredients, the price is commensurate.

For me and my partner, we had kare-kare (beef stew with vegetables cooked in peanut butter), rice and pancakes plus macapuno (coconut sport) with butter milk.

I feel bloated until now.

I have been meaning to do the prompt earlier but then our friend chatted us if she wants us to join her. So we hurriedly dressed and met her in town before taking a cab to House of Yogurt.

Once we got home, then checked on the site for prompt. I guess it was luck that what I got was the first sentence in bold. That immediately made me think of me being bloated.

I thought it would be easy but it was actually tougher than I expect. I commend those who were able to write more. It was cut short for the timer already ended. I don't even know what was I supposed to add to that.

To those who haven't done this challenge yet, I suggest that you do. It's fun! You may fail the first time but it's okay for you can try again and use different prompts. You can actually choose prompts that speak to you.

A challenge like this helps to enhance our brain and skills in writing. In order for us to grow, we have to keep challenging ourselves to be better. You don't have to get it perfect right away for we are always improving and learning.

28
$ 5.24
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 21
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

This would be a tricky challenge friend hehe, this moment seems to be ridiculous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is a tricky one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pass muna ako sa ganito LeeπŸ˜…..di na ako sumasali sa mga challenges kya galingan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na kayanin mo haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhahahaha then she fart hahaha tawa ako nang tawa nubayan..panira sa moment eh 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Wala maisip e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magandang challenge but am sure I can't do it as I am always groggy... 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Machallenge ka man hehe. Try mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my god πŸ˜‚... you are so funny and the title is very interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Try it too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha, darn that fart :D You did so well on that freewrite lol! It enhances one's writing skills at a limited time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Try to man manen :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Hindi ako pasado nito ehh, ang hina ko kasi sa ganyan, ahahah, hay naku, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo lang malay mo may ma post ka din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah ma try nga Rin Po yung ganto waaaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan hehe. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ba yong dangerous writing kuya? Paghandaan ko muna ito kuya hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Handa ka na? Game na! :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag try ako kuya kaso hindi talaga kaya hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe try and try lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

until I die charot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somebody said challenges, me I'm ready. Who's next oh it's what's next lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Do it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I guess she was overwhelmed by anxiety. It had happened to moi once in the middle of a tough exam. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder how that went :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sir you made it,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat. Kahit anona lang e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds intriguing and fun.. will do it when I get time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure you'll do great with this one. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title makes me guilty because that minutes already multiplied by hours as I taking some exams hahahaha haysss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really a challenge to manage time properly :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... So you're a woman? Or I'm wrong? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I'm not. I'm a guy :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, I just finished with the challenge, it was lovely... I'm glad I attempted to do it. Though when I clicked on the link to the site. There was no word there I was just instructed to start typing... I was amused when I read your article, like she farted πŸ˜‚ Lol, what crush can do. He was flirting with her and she just couldn't take it any longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be interesting to do the challenge again and see what we can come up with every time :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, i did not see that coming, what a twist! πŸ˜‚

Love it Lee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did try clicking the link but I didn't found anything, it only says I need to type something which I don't have any idea what to type, hahahaha Anyway the beef stew with peanut butter caught my attention, it sounds delicious πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try this one https://www.squibler.io/dangerous-writing-prompt-app. Good luck!

Yup, kare-kare is delicious! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I make Nodels In 5 minutes lol :)πŸ˜… Sometimes I take a shower in 5 minutes when I'm in a hurry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shower longer than 5 minutes? lol! I take my shower within 5 minutes :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagtry din ako nong prompt na yon and yes hindi nga siya madali. Haha. Ang tip ni sis pachuchay eh magtype lang ng anong letters habang nag iisip ng ilalagay para hindi magdisappear yung nasulat na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka rattle un 5 minutes lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago