Today, I did...

71 72
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

The lead image was taken in Dasol, Pangasinan.

I was editing photos in Canva yesterday for my blog and saw the photos that I uploaded there. I forgot all about those. I was using Canva two years ago and stopped when I stopped blogging. Now that I am here in read, I think I will be using it again.

I went to bed last night and woke up earlier this morning with the intent of doing more here in read and noise. I haven't been in noise since the other day I think. I planned to posting there last night but because of weariness, I went to bed instead but then I wasn't able to post there still for I came here to read first and then I was swamped with work today that I had no time until now. I will visit there right after I post this one.

I started my day with coffee as was my habit. I sometimes drink just warm/hot water depends on my mood. Sometimes I feel like I really don't need coffee, I just like the warmth of the hot water as it courses through my body, waking me up.

I bought Benguet coffee two months ago but it was only three days ago that I decided to brew. Bad choice. Coffee is my downer. I am one of the lucky/unlucky ones, depending on how you look at it, where coffee will make me drowsy. It had been my habit then to drink a cup of coffee before I go to sleep that way I can sleep better and hopefully longer. Even though that is the case, I still drink coffee throughout the day. Good luck trying to stay alert while working.

Back to Benguet coffee.

I brewed 5 tablespoons at least or probably more in a small kettle maybe 1 L of water. What I do is that I fill my cup and when it is half full, I will add hot water. I repeat this process until what I am drinking is just water. I then refill my cup with coffee and repeat the process. The effect of Benguet coffee takes days before it wears of. So for three days I felt like I have been drugged. Until now I can still feel the effect of it. I decided to drink this coffee on weekends only. I'd better buy me another variant to drink during the weekdays.

Breakfast was leftover from yesterday's dinner.

It was our landlord's birthday yesterday and they were kind enough to share us some food - fresh salad and steamed tilapia. (This reminds me to return their plate) We had late lunch yesterday. Because of the effect of the coffee, after work, I went to bed early. Thus, no more dinner. So the food that was given us was our breakfast.

I spent my day between work and read and other stuff. More coffee.

Just before lunchtime, my brother came. He is spending most of this time at our family home now for he is the one processing papers for our house - the house that we are still building until now.

Since I'm still busy with work, I just asked him to buy pizza for lunch. There is a pizza store where we live that is just two houses away. Right next to it is a convenience store. Across the convenience store is a school supply store and other stuff. Along the road are satellite markets and food stores. We also have a pharmacy and internet shop further down the road. Really convenient. All we need is a bank so we don't have to go to town to do that.

After lunch, my brother left.

I was able to finish my work soon after and decided to take naps. I probably took three naps. Waking up in between to check if there were still jobs to be done. Thankfully none.

It's now late so I'll probably just go to sleep later on or maybe watch a movie. It's weekend and I have no work tomorrow anyway.

I've read more of the challenges here mostly the question challenges. It was fun reading your answers and your choices. Some I can relate to and some I would rather choose the other answer.

Me and my partner decided to not avail the staycation we planned and gave it to someone else. I will talk about that later and make a blog about it.

We went out last Monday and bought soil and pots to repot some of the plants we have. We also bought rosal with three flower buds. One bud is in full bloom now. The other I accidentally knocked it off so there is only one bud left.

We are now in the middle of July. How time flies! How are you doing so far? Are you meeting your goals? I thought I was but it doesn't seem like it. Or maybe I am just being impatient.

It's been gloomy the whole day. It rained in the afternoon. It's a cool night which makes it perfect to curl up and sleep it off. I think that is what I will most likely do. Dream of being in Dasol again.

I've been spending more time here in read now than in other platforms. I do have youtube. I don't spend much time there but I want to build my account but it will take time. You can help me build my channel by subscribing. I'm not monetized yet but it would be great if I will be. I thought I can do that easily but it's tough to have followers.

How is your day so far?

This is my first post writing freely, without prompt, just letting my thoughts flow about what happened today. I use to write a journal, a diary, when I was younger. Now, platforms like this has turned out to be sort of diary for most if not all of us.

20
$ 22.26
$ 21.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko kung paano mo napasok yung sa pagbuild ng channel. Mamomonetize din tayo soon. 😊 pero baka mga next year na ako magfocus sa channel ko.

This was published July and now it is already September. I really have a lot of articles to read. Huhuhu. But with regards to my goals, nope. I have not reached my goals yet. It has been very slow for me for the past few months but God helps me just before my due dates.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have stopped updating my youtube channel though. I'm not sure if I can get back to it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masisingit din natin ang channel natin soon. πŸ’ͺ I can't wait na mamonetize tayo tapos kapag wala na pandemic, pupunta ako Baguio or punta tayo La union tapos collab tayo. Hahaha. Feeling Youtuber na talaga at may pa "collab" pa ako nalalaman. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I like how you write freely and it ended up in an article hehe. Bilis nga nang araw, malapit na nmn magpasko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Parang kelan lan. Mas naglo-look forward ako sa Pasko ngayong taon. Hopefully tayong lahat makakasama ang ating mga mahal sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"The effect of Benguet coffee takes days before it wears off" Are you sure you're drinking coffee? Better check the label because I'm not aware of any coffee that has an effect lasting days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol! But I drink a lot of it so the blame is on me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, okay. I was worried for you for a while there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In reality I drink more water than coffee :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful. That's good to hear. Water is the best. Flushed out toxins.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've subscribed to your youtube channel. It seems you had a quite nice day. I'm now curious about Benguet coffee. You've mentioned it in your last articles, and I wonder if it has a special taste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not sure how special the taste it. Honestly, all coffee is the same to me lol! Maybe I should have my coffee enthusiast friend educate me more about coffee.

Thanks so much for the sub! I appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an honest answer about coffee, hehe. I'm a coffee lover;) And I love trying different flavored coffee from time to time. I'll do some research on the Benguet coffee. And I appreciate you too! Have a wonderful weekend! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

subscribed in your yt channel! :) benguet coffee!!! i love it!! can i buy some from you hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much! Lol! Sure you can. We can transact using BCH :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that offer hahaha you can find me Tg same username hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! It consumes time, but I really had fun reading the questions and how people answer them. I could really see how different our perspectives are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is amusing and fun reading their answers. Some are surprising and some I have to take a moment to think about how I would answer it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like a good day. Some of these questions are addictive to read and see how people differ from what I would answer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? Some made me lol! I find one question funny but then the answer was funnier :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time flies so fast talaga! Mag papasukan nanaman kami! 😭 by the way, ganda talaga sa Dasol! Parang bet ko matikman yung coffee hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala oo nga ano? Pasukan nanaman pala ulit. Panibagong gastos nanaman pala. Nasobrahan ko ata nilagay na kape kaya para akong nakadroga :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true nga. Haha. Grabe sa nakadroga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Ang groggy kasi ng ilang araw kahit sapat naman ang tulog :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welp, Dasol is so pretty! I remember going there with the fam :)

Parang ang sarap ng kape🀭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Twice lang ako nakapunta dun pero ang laki ng difference nung first at second time namin pumunta dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D aq familiar sa benguet coffee.. at d rin matake ung pagtake repeatedly ksi dhil sa palpitations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko nga sure kung Benguet coffee nga siya. Baka import lang tas binebenta na Benguet coffee kuno.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just allow your thought take over the writing entirely and it's beautiful. Tomorrow is weekend and you can get time to do more online before work resumes the following week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. I am hoping to watch movies this time and hopefully take the much needed sleep but let's see how it goes. I like going with the flow you know? Have a good one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang pagbabalik sa canva..hehe same tayu... nakakalungkot ako naman 1 cup lang kasi mgpapalpitate ako...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikaw ang salarin haha! Dahil sayo napa Canva ako :D Nakakamiss din pala. May mga rare occasions pa rin na nagpapalpitate din ako dahil sa kape.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag nagpapalpitate na feeling ko may mangyayaring masama any minute...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo din kakanerbyos. Gusto mo ihiga na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how you are doing this all deep thing together? kinda tuff though you are in weekend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I try my best :D Have a great weekend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why not mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee lover there.. Satap cguro ng benguet coffee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, sarap nga nya. Kaso kasi ang Benguet is composed of maraming towns at un mga towns na un may sariling mga locally grown coffee. To say na Benguet coffee, di ko sure pano yan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep , this serve as an online diary to many including me hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Right? We can tell whatever we want here, I mean things that we don't want to share in other soc med because here we are not judged. Everyone here is generally kind and accepting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep! I have met read.cash last year and it helps me to lessen my anxiety. I can freely write what I want without worrying if somebody will judge me Kasi Ang open ng mga Tao dito.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Tama tas bonus na un may earnings ka hehe. Kaya gustong gusto mga gantong platforms e. Hindi katoxic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay agasem dat. Mayat mayat!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha! Madlaw ba nga awanen maisurat nga talaga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day went great, spending time with my friends eating outside. It's good to know that you spent your day well today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I miss doing that. There are many people I would like to see again, spend time with. That is a great bonding you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal na Rin di kami nagkita at nagka bonding

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman at kahit papano nakapagbonding kayo. Kulang ang isang araw na bonding hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku super kulang kahit nga dati kasama pa kami sa iisang room abotan pa Rin kami ng hating Gabi kahit araw2 kami nagkikita 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ganyan talaga na moments. Ang saya kaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ok nga ehh nakakamis at mga alaala na Ang sarap balik balikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories bring back memories πŸ₯° Bring back you 🎢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes naman. Napakanta ako :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers sa kape β˜•β˜• drinking a cup while reading.. Weeee coffee habits i see meeeee.. except for the until im drinking just water... Lols.. there has to be coffee in it πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄

As for goals. Id im say im closing this week happier and way lighter than i started it. Which is good. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para lang ma flush out un kape tas refill ulit haha!

I'm happy for you! Ang sarap sa feeling pag ganyan. Nakakagaan ng loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe... Ay sir bestie ive subscribed to your channel na pala. Id say subscribe ka na din sakin . Nalimutan ko la nga pala ko content hahahahaha....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamuch! Ano yt mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahha walng content sir eh. Sabihan po kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah sige, sige.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll subscribe too! ☺️ my day has went not so well. This day has been testing my patience. πŸ₯²

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami! Ano channel mo? I feel that way sometimes pero kelangan talaga natin tibayan ang loob at move forward. Take time alone para magrelax at magfocus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama! Wala pa po akong channel. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah hehe. Tnx uli :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love also vlogging sir. I have a YouTube channel but I didn't pursue this kind of thing. Maybe soon, since I have a lot of works, hectic schedule. What is your YouTube channel sir? I will subscribe it..

God bless you sir..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much! Here it is https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSrTy7x0rctpRtEgTF59mfg. What's yours so I can subscribe too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Done sir.. ❀️ I wish you for more success in vlogging and soon you will be monetize sir. More vlogs sir.. God bless you.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat ng marami! God bless din :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago