Time for Toss up Tuesday (more like an update on yesterday's blog)

20 55
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was supposed to go out to search for nebulizer that my grandpa will use. I know he has a machine before but nobody knows where it went. He stayed last with one of my aunts but we are still waiting for her reply if the machine was left there. It had been months since the last time he used one. The past few days had been one of his worst days but I just got off a video call with my mom and she told me that he is getting better. I hope he continues to do so.

Since I have found some time in my hand, I decided to make an article.

Yesterday I went to the wrong hospital. I have mentioned in my previous article that my dad was brought to the hospital after he slipped and fell some meters down a slope. Good thing the kind neighbors saw him fell and brought him to the hospital. It was his head and neck that got hurt the most and that is what they are monitoring including his spine. I was chatting with my siblings yesterday while I worked. I thought he was brought to the same hospital that we always go to whenever someone is hurt or gets sick. I headed to that hospital only to find out it was the wrong one. I guess I was not paying attention that well in our chat.

Only one watcher is allowed per patient when you go to the hospital and because of COVID, once you go in, you cannot go out until discharge. There is no use going to see him so we just update through chat and video call.

When they went there, since it was an emergency, he was treated right away and both my sister and dad were tested for COVID. Today, unfortunately, my dad's result came back positive. He already had cough and colds before the unfortunate event happened. I guess that did not go in his favor. He already felt down with what happened to him and learning about his positive test made it even worse for him. We keep telling him to pray and get stronger. Right now, he can't speak very well. It hurts to swallow.

Doctors cannot attend to him very well so we are just grasping for answers. It is the waiting part that is nerve-wracking.

So, about my friend's mom.

Her surgery went through but she really needs blood and my friend is frantic and is on the verge of losing it for she doesn't know what to do. She kept asking for help from the group chat of our batch but no one has any idea what to do also. There is a shortage of blood in hospitals such that they have to refer to other towns. Remember that she tested positive for COVID so she had to stay home and quarantine herself. All she can do is work virtually and that is frustrating. Every movement is restricted. Who will not feel helpless when in this kind of situation?

There is a light through the darkness when one Good Samaritan tried to help to acquire blood to a town some 4-5 hours away and bring it to where my friend's mom is hospitalized.

It's a terrible situation we are in. That's why you need to be careful and take better care of yourself and your loved ones.

It's good if you have someone to rely to but what if you don't? My friend is the only person her mom can rely on but because of COVID, there is no one to be with her mom. Us on the other hand are more fortunate for we have our sister who can be with our dad but even getting supplies that they need is a struggle.

We can only pray for now and lift up everything to Him who is the greatest Healer of all.

On a brighter note.

I started watching Manifest. I saw a clip of this in fb which piqued my interest. From the start, it reminded me of Lost especially about the plane and a number that keeps recurring. Imaging flying to another country for a week vacation and when you go back home 5-1/2 years already went by. A lot have happened in those time lost. The passengers were already presumed dead or missing.

As I continued watching it, it also reminded me of Fringe about time travel, parallel universe, etc. The cast are all new to me but they are mostly pretty convincing which made me continue to watch it. I stopped at Season 2's first episode. I am not sure when can I continue watching it.

Meanwhile, back to read and noise :D

22
$ 9.85
$ 9.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

hoping and praying for your dad's fast recovery kuya. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This too shall pass ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending my wishes and prayers to the fastest and strongest healing of them.. I sincerely hope they get better soon Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers to your Papz and to your friend's Mum pre good thing at may sister ka para matingnan at may makasama Papa mo..

nabasa ko about sa Manifest kay Doc Lykelyca gawa ka nalang nang article after mo mapanuod pre hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers, Arip. Adda met uncle ko nayat covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything will be okay and sana maging okay na din father mo and same with your Friends Mom. Ang daming nangyayaring maiba sa mundo ngsyon, sana lang msging okay ma lahat talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your father Lee. Palakasin nyo ang loob nya kasi kapag nagpositive ka talaga sa Covid eh medyo madedepress ka. I know the feeling. Kaya nga daw mostly ang kinakamaty ng covid patient eh heart attack or cardiac arrest dahil sa pag iisip ng kung ano2...

Praying for his fast recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am praying for their fast recovery Kuya. It is indeed hard if one of the family members gets sick these days. Dobleng ingat is a must talaga for the sake of our loved ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying and hoping po for your dad's recovery as well as your friend's mom. I miss the Fringe days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are with you. Feeling sad but not losing hope. You will be all fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Knowing that you had a disease really makes anxiety that make the disease stinger because thinking bad things lower our immune system. I hope your father get well soon as faster as it could. Also to your friend's mom a quick recovery from her is what I wish for. Stay safe sir and be healthy all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's be positive sir. We are praying for the fast recovery of your dad and your friend's mom. I know they will get better soon. God always guide him.🙏

I saw the "Manifest" movie in Netflix too sir. I planned to watch it but I don't have a free time. Some other time I will watch the movie sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is frustrating when we cannot do anything for our loved ones during these pandemic times. It's like we are in a prison cell. Thanks to tech that we can do videocalls and stuff. I hope and pray for your Dad's quick recovery, and to your friend's mom too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping your dad recovers quickly and also your friends mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahirap may ubo at sipon tas pumunta ng hospital kasi 90% magpopositive ka e. Whew! Sana gumaling na si lolo mo ya pati si padear at yung madear ng freeny mo. Kahirap magkasakit 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's all pray for the fast recovery of your dad kuya Lee and your friend's mom din. That's the only thing we can do for now. Let's hope for the best.

And about Manifest, I'll try to watch it din. Dami kong nakikita from my friend's stories na maganda daw yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, pray lang po talaga tayo. Sana maging maayos na talaga lahat. Hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for thr betterment of your dad, grandpa and friend. This virus made everything we do a struggle. Restrictions are everywhere and we have no choice but to follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God everything is getting better now. Hoping that your dad, grandpa and your friend and her mom will be much better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she gets well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago