They dwell among us

49 80
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I read Ling01's post about Angels. I have been meaning to write about the stories told by other people regarding angels but can't find the opportunity yet to do so.

We all know that we have our own beliefs and convictions. You may want to believe otherwise and I respect that.

I wrote about an encounter we had yesterday of a driverless rundown vehicle that rolled in the middle of road in front of the taxi that we were in. I now believe that it wasn't driverless but that an angel guided it and also the other motorists especially our driver to stop their cars in time.

Also, I wrote about my accident when I was in elementary how everyone was puzzled how after I was hit by the vehicle that I ended up under it with just a few bruises and scratches. I should have been crushed. I believe my guardian angel spared me from that but still taught me a lesson.

Colporteur is what you call those who peddle literature like books and magazines. When I was still in elementary, I have had my share of selling books from house to house or business owners or anyone we encounter. I did this for some summer months and when school was out. I had to do that to help earn money to send us to school.

Side story: Unfortunately, it was not that productive for me and my partner. My partner would take us to where we can play video games lol! I was shocked by as a curious kid, I went along with it. He was the one paying anyway. I remember the place was just a small room near a university. It is within a business establishment but you wouldn't think that there was a business there. There were lots of minors and adults there too. After a couple of hours or so, we would then leave and go to visit clients.

During our orientation, many stories have been told of angels being with colporteurs. One account was a lady encountered a pack of dogs on the road. Here in the Philippines, dog owners just let loose their pets anywhere. She was afraid of dogs. To get to the client, this is the only route. As she approached, the dogs started barking fiercely and were on guard, ready to attack. After saying a quick prayer and mustering her courage, she trudged on and to her amazement, the dogs were silenced and submissive. The lady passed them without being harmed.

My mom also works as a colporteur. There were lots of similar stories about extra company who was with her and it happened also to a lot of her coworkers. Clients would often ask them where was their companion that they saw earlier which would puzzle my mom at first but then they have learned to accept that they were accompanied by angels. Sometimes the colporteurs' visits would find them at mealtime. Some clients would place extra plates on the table for the said company of the colporteurs only to realize that there were none.

We may say we are lucky when we cheat death but I believe it is the work of our angels.

Sometimes angels do come in the form of other people around us. It is in the helping hand you receive from others strangers or not. It could be that friend of yours who lend you money just when you needed it the most. It could be that stranger who greeted you and smiled at you which brightened up your day. It could be your thoughtful neighbor who gave you food just for the sake of sharing.

They dwell among us.

Be the angel that others need. Extend help. Compliment others. Encourage others. Be an angel in words and your actions.

This reminds me of the song Angels Among Us by Alabama. This song sums it up what I was trying to say here.

When I first heard this, I didn't pay close attention to it but I did like the melody. I wasn't into country music then. It was on one of my down moments that I happened to hear this again on the radio and I listened to every word. The voice of Randy Owen fits perfectly. The lyrics, the melody, the lead vocal and the background voices of kids at that time tugs at your emotions.

Here's another country song for you. This song was recommended by a coworker I didn't think would listen to such. It's surprising what people listen to sometimes.

It's about a girl saved by an angel from family tragedy. This is a girl who grew up neglected in a home of irresponsible parents. She never even knew about God. Her dad killed himself after killing her mom. She was then adopted by a loving God-fearing couple. They took the girl to church. On that very first time in Sunday school, upon seeing the Man on the cross, the girl said that she knew that Man. The girl said that it was that Man who kept her safe on that night when her real parents died.

When things don't seem to go the way you thought it would be, when you feel helpless, trust in the goodness of others for there will always be angels who are willing to help.

What's your angel story?

I tried to recall other stories but I'm coming up blank. I'm pretty sure you have more amazing moving stories to share either your own experience or as told by others.

Feel free to share.

28
$ 10.94
$ 9.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I agree 100%, you know when I was younger I was trying to throw away myself, I wanted to die but not by my own hands (suicide) but I tried to lure some accidents but I don't die, I am always save for some reason and I believe it was all because my Angels are saving me despite I am throwing myself to death.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that too. You still have a mission to fulfill :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure if I am angel to someone but I believe I have my own angel. When I was still young, can't walk still, I almost fell to the ground but I got a tight grip on something so I didn't fall. What makes my grandma wonder is how can an infant managed to hold herself not to fall

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you are wonderwoman :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. even I would be curious that you would manage to get only bruises and scratches it really grateful that you had survived that accident protected by your angel

$ 0.02
User's avatar RM
2 years ago

I guess my angel saved me when I fall off hard from a tree when I was a kid 😅 coz seriously, I was out of breath at that moment, and my heart stopped for a while from beating. Maybe it wasn't my time to live the world yet so I was saved by my angel..haha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God for that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe there are angels for every human beings on Earth. This is why we must be careful how we treat people around us because we don't know who might be our guardian angel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed. Treat everyone with kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very touching song about the girl saved by Angel. Believe in God. And all is well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Keep the faith :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, wala akonh matandaan na nasave ee. Di rin kasi ako palalabas noon. But yeah, I believe in angels. May napanood nga akong video kahapon. Yong batang ang tagal tumigil doon sa may tabi may ginagawa kasi sya tapos saktong alis nya biglang may dumating na humahagibis na sasakyan ang lakas ng impact if di sya nakaalis ng maaaga ewan nalang talaga. For sure he was save by his angel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakaamaze nga un mga ganun na videos e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I know that there are angels protecting children, it is an information spoken by most religious men. Some of the events that I have encountered have made me believe this also and more. Children are indeed sometimes specially protected.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe that we are all protected in one way or another :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even my friend cheated death yesterday morning after being unable to bresthe from an asthma attack, but I guess he had Angels there for him and they saved him from dying. Maybe Angels really do exist and they protect us wherever we go.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we brush things off as luck but I'd like to think angels intervene.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in angels, it has been proven and tested na :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right and they are reliable too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup :) Merry Christmas po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I do believe angels exist and they are supernatural manifestations of God's protection to us.! Got goosebumps on the last story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a comfort to know they are there watching over us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really unexplainable, your experience back then. Your angel may have hugged you tight that you were not seriously hurt.

I too believe that there are angels among us, most in human forms :)

Will think about my angel story too and might write it one of these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have you written it? :D I might have missed it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, not at all. I have forgotten about writing it 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True angels are not only those spiritual angels that we know, but it can be in the form of real humans. Just it's amazing if we can really see and feel those spiritual angels.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be amazing indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in angels. And I am glad that you were protected by your guardian angel back then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Angels do dwell among us. We just let them die whenever we choose to do bad things. Let us make them alive and kicking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to hear that your guardian angel were there to protect you. Hindi man natin sila nakikita but for sure nandyan sila palagi sa atin to protect us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They say that babies have very active guardian angels. My mother has a number of stories about my sisters being saved by angels when they were babies. I too have a couple of unexplainable experiences with my baby which we, especially my mother, would also attribute to guardian angels. It's always comforting to know that there are people, or supernatural beings, around who are ready to save you from harm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Katakot naman yung accident mo. Buti talaga galos at pasa lang ang inabot mo. Naniniwala din ako na may mga angels talaga sa mga taong nasa paligid natin. Sila ang ginagamit talaga para ihatid yung need nating tulong o yung sagot sa prayers natin. Na attract din yun pag ginagawa natin ang part natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I remember being saved from a snake by brother when I was little, there was no reason at all for him to be present at that moment but he was. Because he was I was able to escape the snake charging at me, till now I know it was a Divine intervention. But why would a snake charge straight at me in the first place, I still wonder.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People come to us at the right time :) Maybe the snake was startled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is watching us indeed and he sends His angels...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really belive in angels.. angels can disguise in any form.. Ala buti naman po galos lang ang natamo mo eh napailalim kana po.. sometimes talaga a miracle happens even we are on the verge of death..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Buti na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also believe in angels. Both in the angels that come from heaven and help us in danger, and I also believe in earthly angels who are people who help us without asking anything in return just for being in the right place at the right time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I have stories of Angel protecting. Suddenly today I write a story and tag you. Thanks for sharing yours. Regards

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't believe in angels, but I love the story of your experience when you were in elementary school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are well protected by your guardian angel, and most likely because you are an angel yourself! Thank you for renewing your sponsorship, I so appreciate the continued support! Be safe...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't renewed any sponsorships this month though. I'll do it next year :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear from you again! Merry Christmas... be safe and be blessed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maabuti nalang at galos lang ang tinamo mo. Yes I do believe in Angels

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Gang ngayon di ko pa rin maisip pano nangyari yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh human being and their never ending curiosity. Yes, we dwell among you. That's how it works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol! Okay, I get it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago