The other half

45 57
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Nights are longer and days are shorter nowadays. I thought a while ago that it was already 6 in the evening but I heard the siren of the city hall indicating the time which is 6 p.m. It was already dark outside that time. I was surprised how my day seem to have flown so quickly, quicker than it normal. Maybe because of how that - night comes early.

So then it's time for the continuation of my post from yesterday. There are 30 questions in Kacy01's post. I answered the first 15 in my previous post so now I will answer the rest.

  1. Have you ever met someone famous?

    • The Azkals. They were our local football team. I wasn't a fan back then but because of the influence of some friends, I had been a fan for a week I think. that was the time that team came to the city to acclimatize themselves before heading to another county to compete. Unfortunately, we don't have that proper field for them to do that but they still went around the city playing on different fields at different schools. We followed them around too. The team never went back to the city since then.

  2. Have you ever ridden a horse?

    • I never have. Funny though that we have horses here in the city for hire but I have never been on one. Maybe one of these days. I have been in a horse-drawn carriage though that we call "kalesa."

  3. Have you ever received a Valentine's Day card?

    • Yes, I did. Back when I was in school we would make one for our classmates or teacher or loved ones. There used to be competitions in who will make the best card.

  4. Have you ever seen a tornado?

    • In movies or TV or online. I haven't seen one in person. I have seen some small whirlwinds though.

  5. Have you ever bought something expensive?

    • Yes, my laptop and DLSR back then were the most expensive ones I have bought. Also, our trip to other countries may also count.

  6. Have you ever fallen off a bike?

    • Yes, I did.

  7. Have you ever eaten raw fish?

    • Yes, I did. This takes me back to my first visit to a friend together with some mates. We had a raw tuna I think mixed with vinegar, onions, pepper and other spices and ingredients. It was fresh from the sea and they prepared it right there and then.

  8. Have you ever sleep walked?

    • I can't say that I did. I don't recall ever been told about this especially when I was younger. As an adult, I never did.

  9. Have you ever appeared on TV?

    • I haven't.

  10. Have you ever seen the sunrise?

    • You all know the answer to this for I have been posting my sunrise photos here. The lead image was the sunrise photo I took last Sunday.

  11. Have you ever rode a cable car?

    • I haven't yet. I can't recall if I did even a makeshift one.

  12. Have you ever lost your wallet/purse?

    • I may have lost one or two. I'm not much of a wallet guy.

  13. Have you ever dropped your phone?

    • Countless times. I always drop my phone and amazingly enough it still works after all these years.

  14. Have you ever eaten really spicy food?

    • I always do. I haven't eaten tried the spiciest though. I'm not sure if I would dare.

  15. Have you ever watched a play at the theater?

    • Yes. The last one I saw was at a university's theater here in the city. It was a musical. I can't say I enjoyed it that well because we were at the back and it was noisy. I can't concentrate well enough to the performance plus there were some glitches too.

Resharing this sunrise photo that I took up on the hill near us. This was taken when a storm was upon us. I miss going up there for a sunrise. Maybe I should do it again tomorrow for Wednesday Walk in Hive.

Anyway, another Tuesday done and we will be in the middle of the week again tomorrow.

I hope this finds you well.

25
$ 2.97
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 22
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

A horse, I have ridden a horse only once In my life and that was when we had to go to beach for some summer weekends, we really go in groups and also cool for the party it was lovely though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a wonderful experience and a memorable one at that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That raw fish you ate must be a different kind of fish and not the normal/usual fish. I'm just imagining 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe it was tuna but I'm not sure what kind :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading your article. so how did you find the taste fo kinilaw(raw fish)?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surprisingly good! It's not as fishy as I was expecting it to be. Maybe how they prepared it and also the fact that we had a few drinks that time which all played a factor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At first akala ko "The Other Half" na partner in life hahah other half pala sa questions :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Gotcha :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That dropping of phone kuya Lee, same and many times. Nakahulog nga din ako ng hindi sa akin, ayun nasira at nakapagbayad pa. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaa saklap naman ng ganyan. Wag mo na ulitin hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting to know you better because of this. Riding a horse is one of my dream and eating w spicy foods are my things, but give the spiciest so we could try hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Let's go and try the spiciest then :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Riding a horse is a dream I am yet to achieve. Nice to know more about you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to do it soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very truthful to your answers. I think qs. 13 shiuld be experienced by every one. If anybody say no, it is a lie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I believe you are right on that. Everyone drops their phone at least once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are some relating questions to previous article. I love horse riding from my childhood. I had fallen from bike. I want to answer these all questions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right? It's fun answering questions like these :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A long 15 questionnaire in one article. But all the answers are adorable and pure. I love it reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced riding a horse once, and I love the feeling, sarap ng parang carefree. Raw fish is a no no for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana matry ko din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman nung raw fish sir. Perfect yan pumunta ng beach. Super sarap niyan. 🤤 Gusto ko subukan sumakay ng Kalesa sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sarap pulutan pala lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visit Iligan City, we still have Calesa used in transporting passengers in the city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ganda naman ma'am. Sarap pumunta sa Iligan City.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daming questions haha.. Raw fish ako sushi.. Tapus kinilaw sa pinas hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa natry ang sushi sa mga kainan dito hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I never knew one could eat raw fish. Infact I can't even eat cooked fish unless it was fried... I guess that particular breed of fish could be eaten raw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I rarely eat raw fish too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Counted ba ang kinilaw na isda haha. Ang sarap.

Nahulog na din ako sa bike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou un nga un kinilaw na isda hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako si Robin Padilla lng, ndi rin kasi ako fanatic na tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho tayo, di rin fanatic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never meet someone that is famous but if ever I will try to have a picture with him/her. I've try to ride a horse and it was a little bit nervous and exciting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could ride a horse too one of these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako masyado magaling mag answers ng mga prompt dahil wala naman ako maraming experience dahil taong bahay lang ako pag wlang trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede yan sagutin un mga may experience ka or pwede mo rin sabahin wala pero gusto mo try o hindi at bakit hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ako di naman masyadong famous pero yung The Juan Direction sa TV5 noon HAHAHHAHAHA super gusto ko kasi sila noon, tapos pumunta sila sa school actually sa labas lang, tapos HAHAHHAHAHA TEKA kinikilig ako. isshare ko nalang kapag nasagutan ko din to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang di ko sila kilala hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay mukang time na para masagutan ko din to. hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great! I have also answered many of these questions, thanks to your previous post :) And we both like seeing the sunrise and taking photos on that special moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a glorious beauty to behold. Full of hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The answer and questions are cool things to do. It's fun for the author and the reader too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree. I did have fun answering tjhem :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago