Prompt: Have you Ever...?

26 59
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful people!

Hope you're doing good?

Searching for what to write today, I quickly went to my saved articles which is always filled with Prompts to see if I could write on anyone.

This is one was posted by @Zainab_Fatima some weeks ago. It's a question on things we've done and experienced. Click here to read hers.

The questions are many, so I'll select some to write about.

  • Have you ever swam in the sea?

In my home village, we have rivers surrounding us, infact the name of my street is called "Onoku street" meaning "River Street". I know how to swim and I enjoy doing it. It's always fun when the swimming is on a competitive mode with friends🏊🏊🏊.

  • Have you ever fallen out of bed?

I can't count the number of times I fell from bed during my teenage days. I was a rough sleeper then and my mom used to scold me on how I uses my sleeping style to push my siblings to a corner🤣. But I'm normal now, I sleep cool now🛌.

  • Have you ever had a scary dream?

I think everyone of us have experienced this. I used to have nightmares that I'd be pursued in dream and I couldn't run faster.

Someone once asked on why is it very hard to run in dream when someone is being chased?

One thing about me is that, I don't give attention to dreams, whether good or bad.

  • Have you ever held an animal?

Oh yes! I've held a lot of animals, I don't mean domestic animals. I've held live squirrel, live rabbit(bush rabbit) etc. I've held a lot of wild animals but in their dead state such as big snake and leopard.

  • Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

This is a big No and I don't pray to experience it all through my lifetime. I've seen places of earthquake victims and it's not sight pleasing at all.

  • Have you broken a bone?

I don't know if this bone is referring to the normal bone. If it's so, yes, I've broken a lot of bones. Infact, the feeling of eating a meat with its bone is heavenly. I love chewing bones because my teeth is strong😁.

  • Have you ever burnt food while cooking?

Yes, but few times and most of them were done while I was carried away by movies.

  • Have you ever forgotten someone's birthday?

At this stage right now, I'm not keeping date of anybody's birthday. I celebrate with them when I'm notified.

  • Have you ever fallen off a bike?

Several times! When I was learning how to drive a bike, I fell countless times especially when I'm carrying an heavy load coming back from farm. There was one that the exhaust of the bike burnt the leg of my sister.

  • Have you ever received a Valentines Day card?

I received this when I was in secondary school and I "mumuly"(foolishly) fell for it🤣. I was so much in love with this girl but she refused to give me a YES, I don't know what made her to give me the card and when I asked her if the card was for LOVE, she answered with AGAPE love. It shall not be well with who taught children the meaning of AGAPE love🤣.

  • Have you ever eaten a raw fish?

Seeing this question made me to think far. How do people eat raw fish? How?!💔

  • Have you ever appeared on Television?

Television has different tags, is it the movie like? Live TV show? Or a mere coverage like wedding event?

I haven't appeared on TV via a newsline.

  • Have you ever dropped your phone?

This happens to me often. Infact I suffered a big breakdown on my phone during the last Christmas day. I was almost without phone all through the Christmas day because it went totally off.

  • Have you ever eaten a really spicy food?

My mom loves pepperish food so much and my sisters adopted this pattern from her. It's always a quarel tournament whenever they prepare such at home especially rice.

My former workplace, one of the cook likes pepper so much, so whenever she's at duty, she always serve us well peppered rice as staff food, a food that will demand drum of water to eat🤣.

I love spicy foods though, but not on rice or beans, let it be soup✓

________________________

That's all. Feel free to save and write yours when you're free or when writer's block shows its big head.

Lead image source

Thanks for reading

9th October 2022

11
$ 1.41
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 4
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really love swimming since I am living in water area. I have had series of dreams that scares me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ofcourse, it's rare to see someone that lives in a riverine area and can't swim. That's nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes to all except for the television :D

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes to all?

You've eaten RAW FISH? OMG!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to breaking bone I an expert. I love chewing meat it will be when I am done with the fresh I will deal with the bone separately.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a typical African guy. I don't form when it comes to bone, bone is a part of the meat, so it should be eaten😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never appeared on TV, but I have appeared on a newspaper. It was a very long time ago, you just reminded me 😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess you won an award with writting then and the dignitaries have to sort for you to pay homage🏋️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh... Primary school speech and prize giving day.... I was the lead singer 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I broke my right arm when I was either 6 or 7. I was climbing a tree when it happened. I still collect slap on top

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol🤣 this guy! Normally, parents will always be parents. They don't hesitate to dish out manners when you disobey them, irrespective of the condition

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to read the way you answered all the question :) I really don't experienced swimming because we don't have any river in our surroundings.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's very common, people with rivers around them know how to swim while those without rivers do not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the Agape love for me😅😅. As for animals, I have touched a tortoise, monkey, cat, dog, and other domestic animals. I have only burnt food once and it's because I was doing something that was outside. I have had a lot of scary dreams and please, pay attention to dreams from now on

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Agape love🤣.

Oh! I've touched these animals...I didn't see them as wild animals because they're are not fiery.

Dreams? Yes ma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know how to swim also friend. We're the same. I grew up in coastal areas. Our house near at the sea. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's always an opportunity to know how to swim. Those that don't have rivers around them find it's hard to swim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I have a friend of mine that she didn't know how to swim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never held any animal but yeah my brother has so many pets and yeah I have burnt food while cooking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What made you to burn food while cooking? Hope it's not movie?🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have burnt a lot of food and eaten spicy ones too. I will work on this too. Happy Sunday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're a Yoruba lady, they don't joke with pepper🌶️🌶️🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😋😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall publish my next article related to this romantic and cute questions. Such questions answers refreshes mind of writer.. What's your favourite question in all of these!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It helps a lot especially in days of writer's block.

My favourite question about eating RAW FISH. I'm still imagining 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago