The inevitable. Would you accept it or deny it?

13 59
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I was watching The Matrix Resurrection the other day. I saw Neo (Keanu Reeves) and time seemed to have stopped for him for he only aged a little. He even looks younger than Neil Patrick Harris. I know most of you have seen memes circulating about Keanu Reeves being a vampire. His movements betray his face though. He still has the moves but with age, it's not as spry and as quick as he once was.

I saw familiar co-stars from the previous Trilogy and they have all aged. Everything about the movie feels old with just an injection of young blood.

Speaking of movies, I also saw Resident Evil: Welcome to Racoon City. It has less zombies than I was expecting.

Since I tweaked my low back earlier this month, I have never been the same. It's really uncomfortable sitting for a long time. I have to stand up every so often to relieve it a little but it's not enough. Stretching doesn't work that well either. Lying down is the only position that I get the most relief of.

This is an inconvenience for me because my job requires me to be seated all the time. Standing up and do stretching more than I used to disrupts my work especially if you are in a production basis kind of job. The more tasks you finish, the more you get paid. The lesser you work, the lesser the pay. No work, no pay. Really troublesome.

The seat we have bought earlier this year is no longer that ergonomic so I went back to using a plastic stool but that makes my low back worse for their is no cushion. That's the reason why we bought the new seats with cushion.

Earlier today, I asked my partner to buy a donut cushion/pillow that I can place on top of my stool. So far, it's not doing the kind of relief I was expecting.

Growing old is inevitable but we can avoid the aches and pains if we are not abusing our body. Listen to what your body is telling you. Just because you are young doesn't give you the right to abuse your body for soon you will be reaping the consequences when you grow old. As early as now, be more concerned about your well being.

I used to work hard before. I would work early and sleep late. There is always that rush, that itch, that cycle that we put ourselves into. Why? Because we want to achieve a lot of things and the only way to do that is to work as long as we can.

However, we should be wiser now and smarter. There are many ways for us to achieve goals especially financially. With BCH and other crypto, you can invest and let your money work for you. Learn about trading, staking or other forms of investment. I appreciate those young ones who are here in this platform and in noise and have learn to do the trade. They have invested/staked their earnings and those continually grow.

It's a different world now than what we have been used to. Break away from the norms and old beliefs for change is inevitable.

What we know before may not be applicable now so keep learning. Keep changing.

In terms of physical health, the old practice still holds true. Proper diet, proper exercise and enough rest are still the basic rules we have to follow. Don't neglect your health for who will need wealth if your health is shot - spend all your wealth to hospital bills and medicines just to get better?

Act now before it's too late. Be wiser.

19
$ 13.62
$ 12.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @AkoyFilipina
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I am only 21 years old pero I fee like 40 na kuya Lee huhu. Sumasakit narin yung balakanh ko apg nakaupo ng matagal tapos yung tuhod ko din pag matagl na nakatayo :(. Huhu anyways, inaabangan ko is yung John Wick ni Keanu my labs eh hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen that new matrix movie. For the lumbar region there are exercises to improve the musculature. Happy day to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na talaga i rest ang katawan ko . Kailangan alagaan ko mahirap kapag nahospital. Mapupunta lang sa pang bayad ng bill ang mga pinaghirapan.. Pero buti wala ako bisyo, busy lang talaga sa work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth talaga. Jusko. Ang hirap nung lahat ng kinita mo mapupunta lang sa ospital tapos kulang pa

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha... I just published an article about knee pains... yeah, it's inevitable talaga. I think having body pains comes with aging.

I haven't earned a single dollar in trading this month, puro baba kasi ng BCH. Haaaayyyy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang natatamaan ako dito kase medyo naging todo busy na din llao na sa gabi tapos late na matutulog hehe. Kaya nagseset na din po ako ng time para magexercise at matulog ng maaga haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! Bawal talaga prolong standing, sitting and walking in low back pain... 45mins -an hour lang dapat, then change position.. meron exercise para jan, but i need to know whether sasakit sya if you try to bend or stretch backwards. Also, you need to practice proper back mechanics, search mo yan sa google..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapanood nga to. Mukhang trending eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me asked myself even more ksi kanina galing check-up mga magulang q. Wla nmang bisyo tatay nmin ang bisyo lng nya ay pagiging workaholic pro habng tumatanda andami nyang sakit na lumalabas..now, prang na anxious na aq at dami ng what if's na pumapasok sa ulo q

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just need to adjust to what is bound happen no matter and find our way out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But why is it that listening to our body is so hard. Like today, I want to rest when 9 o'clock comes but here I am still reading articles instead of having my rest. I guess I would suffer the consequences of this later on. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven’t seen yet. Watching witcher now. Have you seen that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally I'm watching the matrix movie at the moment but decided to pause for a little bit so I could interact. And here you are talking about the movie.. I noticed the injection of young blood somewhere between just to give it a little modern feel; was expecting to soo the real agent Smith unfortunately a new person has taken the role, and this person couldn't play the role as perfectly as Hugo Weaving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago