Sunday well spent

55 72
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I have shared other photos that I took in my noise accounts #1 and #2. Also, the lead image I used was taken earlier today as well.

My partner and I met with some friends at a friend's cafe. It's sort of a welcome home kind of thing after being away for a month. One of the reasons we went there is our friend's cinnamon rolls. I missed that. We would have ordered some the last time we were there but she doesn't bake them in pieces but rather bake them in sets of 10 or 12.

I can only eat 1 piece because that is enough. It is delicious and sweet but one or two is enough. That's why she only bakes those when someone orders.

We ordered a dozen earlier this morning so that it will be available in the afternoon. These rolls take time to bake. We want them freshly made for it tastes better that way. Anything freshly done is better anyway. This would have been good with coffee but I didn't had one for I have had too much coffee earlier.

There were two toppings for these which are blueberry cheesecake and plain cheesecake. All of us can only eat one piece each before giving up. We are reserving space for the other food that we ordered.

It was such a fulfilling meal and we had a wonderful time together.

We actually thought we will not be able to witness a sunset today .

When we arrived there, it was cloudy. The horizon had been changing color already but all we can see was a thin line of colors.

This is how it looks like when we arrived.

We really thought that was it. However, the heavens answered one of our friend's wish and showed us the beauty of the sky as I have posted above.

Every time this particular friend of ours visit this cafe, she was not that lucky to witness lovely sunset so she was glad and we were all glad when we did witness a wonderful one.

That's why we are friends for we share the same love for food, coffee and sunsets. She brought one of her sons along during one of our outings and from there he would be the one asking her mom to bring him. Today, she brought him too. The kids of our other friends have been joining us since they were kids. So our friend's son has a lot of catching up to do.

When we were done there, we headed to one of the malls here to accompany our friend. I also bought wine and chili sauce from one of our fave shops before heading home.

Nights are longer now these days. We thought it was much later when we got home.

Anyway, the wine is taking an effect on me so I have to bade you all good night for now. Writing four posts for each different platforms seem too much but we have to do what we have to do. Let's keep grinding. Let's keep hustling.

I'll see what I can do in terms of visiting some of you before I finally have to surrender to the world's biggest magnet - the bed.

32
$ 2.78
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 27
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Well spent Sunday. Love the photos of nature. Yes the nights are longer. A positive though can see the sun rise later and the sun set sooner :) BTW it's morning right now and I'm hungry oh those rolls look so good 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Craving for those cinnamon rolls again too lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd love to try those cinnamon rolls :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only I could send you some :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well spent indeed. Those pictures were fascinating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always awesome to have friends with similar interests as you. Glad you enjoyed every bit of it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad I did too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating together with friends is one of the most beautiful ways of enjoying your time. When there's food for everyone to eat, we will be happy together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got that right :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I worked on some of my content and other respective work models too. I think it was a good progress on that end. Good to hear you had a good Sunday, enjoy the new week :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like a productive one for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was an awesome sunset buti at ntyempuhan ng fren nyo... That cinnamon rolls really look delicious

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manmano garud dayta nga matimingan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, I'm imagining the cinnamon rolls. Unfortunately, no one sells them here. Or maybe I'm not just updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda magbusiness ng ganyn kung wala pa hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow the clouds are so amazing as well as the food it looks so delicious, Sunday is like a regular day to us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank goodness for days like this :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For my part, I don't have delicious food to eat or nice view to watch but spending my Sunday with my family is already considered a SUNDAY WELL SPENT <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's priceless! Nothing can top that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is the only day I could spend my whole day with family, thats why considered, and should be

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good man you are. That's how it should be :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng clouds Lee! Sanaol maganda mgcapture lalo na pg sunset. Lakas mo talaga mgkape ai, same kayo ni sis blog. Mdyo nagbawas na ako bka lumala ksi sakit ko sa kamay hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ginaw kasi dito kakaadik magkape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung clouds..ganda pagmasdan..pero natakam ako sa food hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natsambahan un clouds :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating cinnamon while see those beautiful scenery is the best talaga sis. Hehe kaya may mga restaurant din na masarap puntahan kapag ganyan ang view breathtaking. Sarap ilagay sa instagram.😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun talaga ako sa view madalas e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very tempting! Have a sweet tooth i probably can't resist. Nice shots of clouds, sarap ipinta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung magaling lang ako mag paint napaint ko na yan hehe. Gang pix na lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The food looks so good though🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And tastes yummy too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako mahilig kumain ng mga sweets pero pag pinakain ako ng ganyan ka sarap ay naku walang urungan talaga,pero pang mayaman lang naman yan hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe hindi to pang mayaman lang. Common na to dito sa amin lalo na sa mga online sellers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

credits to the picture, this is quality and makes me crave so much for it.... you had loads of fun, feels like I was ordering the same dish with you both... have a good night friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for appreciating!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love those pictures of the cloud, they look very dramatic. Did you take those shots from the top of a mountain or hill?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love them too! This was taken on top of a hill overlooking that view.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only eat 1 piece because that is enough. It is delicious and sweet but one or two is enough

The last time I saw someone that behaved this way, it was someone that was on diet. It'll be hard for me to see the kinda thing and decided to take just one naaaa! 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to reserve space for the other food lol! That's why I only ate 1 piece that time. Otherwise, I would have finished all :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really a beautiful Sunday you had.. well this rolls are really tempting. Oh thank God you are very smart to know that one or two is enough, but u dint think I would leave it at one or two πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! If only we are not eating other stuff that time, those rolls will be gone in a jiff :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir lee pahingi naman. 😁 Yung unang picture talaga napansin ko. Nag crave ako bigla sir lee. Sarap niyan. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara at magkape tayo dun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe tara na sir lee..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome photographs and sounds you had a great Sunday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you do too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excellent pictures. They charmed me!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts you are too kind. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing photography skills and techniques used in snapshots. Just like pure professional photographer it made worth. Your Sunday looking stunning!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much! Have a good one too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful shots and sweet!!! And it's true also here days are shorter now, we realized when we look the sky and the watch at the same time... we need to enjoy more the light time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Enjoy what most we can every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agasem that! Umayak next!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Intayun garud hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago