Sunday diary

28 78
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

This weekend, we did nothing but stayed in. My partner has not been in the best of condition but feeling better now so one more week of total rest will hopefully seal that.

They had to report to the office last week for their bosses from the US came to pay them a visit. Aside from work, they were able to do some outreach and shared to the community. It was a 3-day full-packed time for them.

I think that took its toll on most of them. They only report to the office once or twice a month or as needed just like last week. I think the hectic schedule and not getting used to going to the office to work put stress on them that's why my partner and some co-workers have been ill.

Tomorrow is going to be a work day but thankfully they don't have to report to the office.

Yesterday, we ordered for food from one of the restaurants that we haven't tried yet. We didn't expect quantity of food that we ordered. That's one of the things that differ significantly from one restaurant to the other. Their description of good for 2-3 varies. Some have more serving than the others. That's what happened to what we ordered yesterday. One serving can feed 3-4 people, probably 5 at most. However, it still depends on how big is your appetite but for us, the serving we got was a lot. We ordered two different dishes. It's better to have more than less, right?

Then, in the afternoon, we had a lot of food from my partner's sister because one of her sons graduated from college that's why they cooked a lot and there were so much food. Because of the busyness perhaps, communication about that was not properly done. There were other different food but good thing they decided not to send it over.

We still had a lot of leftovers from our lunch, then we had a lot of blessings received in the afternoon, we have had no problem with meal that lasted us until lunch earlier. It was only me and my partner. I ended up eating most of the food though. It would have lasted us longer if we had a fridge to store those.

We had to share some of the food to our landlord and family.

I think I'd be fasting for a day or two lol!

Having eaten a lot of food made me lazy. I was not supposed to come and write here but I am already missing out a lot in Hive for I haven't been there for how many days now. I'm still in the process of calling for the spirits of motivation to possess me. No luck. I do power up daily to at least not miss out on the power up month.

The plan was to power up and then sleep but read is calling so here I am sharing my random post.

I was able to watch The Gentlemen earlier. While it is a star-studded movie, I find it a bit boring for there was more talk than action. I like the plot and subplots though.

Earlier today, my partner's phone didn't turn on right away. We thought it's gone for good. Our phones are battered and coming apart but they are still functioning okay so far. We then tried searching online what phone to buy. We have even decided what unit. However, after one final try, we turned on the phone and it worked! Thank the heavens!

Maybe some parts have been loose or whatever but we were just relieved that it is still working.

That's how my day went. How about you?

I hope and pray that whatever your plans, whatever you are going through, we can overcome. New job? Exam? Bills? Let's lift up our worries to Him on high who knows best. Or if you are not a believer, trust the universe. Trust yourself and the process.

Lead image was taken by me at Sam's Agritourism Eco-Park.

16
$ 3.43
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Hoping for fast recovery po sa partner mo. Kinda hectic din ng sched awtsu, parang hours lang yung 2 days na weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Kadalasan sa tulog lang talaga napupunta ang weekend lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh takaw... oh well. I think it is better that their serving can serve more than they said it can. Mas mahirap pag bitin hihiihhi...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your partner is Ok by today. Stress and strain go hand in hand. A good rest will be better. Good that you had enough fooding from your partners sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I hope you have a good rest too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the concern

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will always guide you and I pray He helps you even more. I wish your partner a quick recovery and great health too. Keep pushing, everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your prayers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo dbuzz s hive lods, it's just like noise, microblog lang dun, just for motivation.

Infinix brand is cheap but has good specs.

I hope your partner will be okay already, rest lang talaga siguro and vitaminC and of course, lots of love 😁enjoy your Monday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Have a good weekend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! One benefit of having a refrigerator is to store foods so they don't waste. Your landlord will be super happy with such generosity from you. I hope your partner get healed quickly before the next one week.

My day has been super great but kind of boring at first but no, I am not that kind of person to feel discouraged. Here I am not, working and engaging on platforms. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still, we don't have a need for ref thank goodness :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope your partner feels better. Also hope that phone last for awhile. Not much here today just watching some American football. Will probably go to the store later to get some odds and ends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Hope you had fun watching the game :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems there's a lot going on to your life kuya. Hmm. It will be fine though. Yeah, I noticed your absence in Hive. Wish you comeback sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe di naman. Sadyang tinamad lang :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday dishes are just the best... Infact, I have never seen or heard anyone who went hungry on a Sunday 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that you mentioned it, I agree! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad to know that you have a great time with your partner. I hope that you partner feel much better soon. Keep safe always :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Stay safe too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like you guys had a lovely weekend! Bet ko yung 'for non believers, trust the universe'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are our own universe :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Staying in is probably the best thing to do. Less expenses less stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaya yung araw namin ng family ko sir clee nag videoke kami ng partner ko tapos pag hapon nag grocery ng kaunti sa malapit lang na mall sa amin at paglabas ay kumain nalang kami bago umuwi ng bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayos! Family bonding tlaga :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago